We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent price for New Year's Eve 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus de Neuville Arc de Triomphe
Ranked #771 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Decent price for New Year's Eve 2012”
Reviewed 2 January 2013

The hotel is nice in the 17th arrondissement / district, but the rooms are very small. The four-star classification seems to be a bit of a stretch. I hope you are skinny, because the elevator / lift is practically the size of a dumbwaiter. I believe breakfast is a ripoff at 15 €. If you are staying at the hotel during the winter months, use your balcony / window ledge as a fridge. Internet (Wi-Fi, not Ethernet) is fast and free, but the hotel uses a code system for access. You need a unique username and password for each of your devices and they aren't able to generate codes late at night.

The hotel is near (walkable with luggage) the Paris Métro Pereire (Maréchal Juin) station on Line 3 and the Paris RER (suburban rail system) Pereire – Levallois station. A few blocks away, there is a McDonalds and Subway (sandwich shop) adjacent to the M° Porte de Champerret entrance (Line 3). McDonalds offers ordering kiosks with English menus and the Wi-Fi is free without registration. Around the corner from Subway, is a clean laundromat open from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m. and also a small grocery store, Carrefour City. The Monoprix grocery store is a bit closer and is block away from the Pereire métro station. An affordable Western style restaurant, Buffalo Grill, is on the same block as the hotel and it offers prix fixe options and English menus. And now, last but not least, an HSBC ATM is across from the Buffalo Grill.

Long story short, I think I got a fair price for New Year's Eve and I'd probably stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MixedPlateCpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leonardteboul, Gérant at Best Western Plus de Neuville Arc de Triomphe, responded to this review, 4 January 2013
Dear madam, dear sir,

The staff of the Best Western de Neuville joins me to wish you a happy new year and to thank you for your comment.

We are pleased to learn that you had a good stay and appreciated the location of the hotel.

Concerning Internet access, codes can be generated 24h/24 including late at night. I am sorry that the receptionist was not aware of this information. I will make sure this kind of misunderstanding will not happen again.

Looking forward to welcome you again,

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    178
    37
    10
    5
See reviews for
42
163
37
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

My daughter and I stayed here for 4 nights. The first night we were in a double room which was rather small and had no view, but the second night we requested a change to a twin room which was much nicer and had a lovely view over the square and in the distance we could see Sacre Coeur. The only thing that might be a drawback for some people was that the lift was very small and barely fitted 2 people + 1 suitcase, and we're not very big!
The staff were very friendly and helpful and overall we were very happy with the hotel, the quietness of the area and the proximity to buses and metro.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the front which have a lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuciaCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moraga, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

This hotel is very charming, the rooms are well furnished very clean and comfortable, staff very helpful.I found the location excellent, close to metro.I love to walk cities so it was a15 minute walk to the Arc de Triomphe and Champs Elysees, perfect. Stay here you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yvonne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

This hotel is in 17th Arr and you have to switch trains twice from the main line. However, the hotel is a 3 to 5 mins walk away from Pereire metro or RER station. There are a few restaurants nearby (the nearest and cheapest is Buffalo Grill where the owner speaks good English), there is also a Monoprix nearby the metro station where you can get all your food supplies. There is also a drinking water fountain on the way to Metro.
The rooms are great. We had a room in 5th floor. The bed is spacious and very comfortable. Bathroom comes with a tub and cleaned properly everyday. Our room had windows with view of Sacre Couer in the distance. Hairdryer and basic toiletries are provided. The A/C is not so good however. There is a PC with printer downstairs which is handy for travellers.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay in this hotel. It can be a little far out but it's nice to come back to a clean and comfy bed.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sinisana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

From pluses it everything.
The most important that it is necessary to remember, coming into number: there where hangers hang is a case. For the rest from a room of differences at least. I at all don't understand, how 4* can have such small numbers?! If take out clothes more 40th size to you in general hardly it will be possible to use a toilet. in the lift at the same time with luggage only one person can rise. The subway nearby, but to reach to any airport it is necessary to do some changes.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyubov K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2012

I stayed at this hotel on a short visit in Paris with my mother. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were EXTREMELY clean, especially the bathroom which pretty much sparkled. The location is excellent: not busy with tourists, but very close to the metro and a short walk away to many attractions. The bed was so comfortable, I regretted not having more time to spend in it. The wi-fi connection (included in the price) was steady and reasonably fast. The only drawback I can think of is that the space might be a bit small by North American standards. This is not really a problem in the rooms, but the size of the elevator and hallways probably might create accessibility problems for some visitors. All in all, however, both my mother and I had a great time and I would reccomend this hotel wholeheartedly. I could not have been happier with my stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vivanova89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, Pays-Bas
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2012

The check-in process was very efficient, we were offered a nice large room, the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Compliments for the breakfast offered. We got a rebate, 50% discount, at the parking garage by showing a stamp of the hotel on the note.
If we have to mention one point for improvement, the elevator is relatively small.
If you're traveling by car, coming into Paris from the North, this hotel is very well situated.
The METRO is very near by. For sure we will come back to this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with bookinnfrance.com

Helpful?
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Best Western Opera Batignolles
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Best Western Aulivia Opera
Best Western Aulivia Opera
#940 of 1,801 in Paris
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Best Western Plus 61 Paris Nation Hotel
Bercy / Nation
Best Western Allegro Nation
Best Western Allegro Nation
#891 of 1,801 in Paris
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus de Neuville Arc de Triomphe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus de Neuville Arc de Triomphe

Property: Best Western Plus de Neuville Arc de Triomphe
Address: 3 Rue Verniquet, 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#387 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#406 Family Hotel in Paris
#556 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus de Neuville Arc de Triomphe 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Paris' 17th arrondissement, a short 15-minute stroll from the Arc de Triomphe, the Best Western Plus de Neuville Arc de Triomphe is located at 3 rue Verniquet in a former 19th-century mansion featuring all of Paris' typical charm. This 4-star hotel shows its appeal by its location in a quiet district surrounded by some of the finest examples of Haussmann architecture. In the vicinity of the avenue des Champs Elysees and Parc Monceau, the Best Western Plus de Neuville Arc de Triomphe is well served by the city's public transit system, offering direct access to many monuments and Paris districts: the Garnier Opera House, Eiffel Tower, Beaubourg-Pompidou Center, the Marais, Invalides and the Latin Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western FR, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Priceline, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus de Neuville Arc de Triomphe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western De Neuville Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
De Neuville Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing