We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“7 Days in Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western De Neuville
Ranked #815 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“7 Days in Paris”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Small hotel.. Do not expect from what it said 4*, but this hotel is really clean and comfy. We stayed there from 28 May 2014 - 3 June 2014. Yes 6 nights... All the staffs are really nice, small lobby and amazingly the first time I saw a very small lift. For Paris and especially in central Paris, this hotel is cheap. RER station to Versailles only 50 meters away. The Metro also just across the street (metro 3) which you can easily change to metro 2 and direct to gare du nord. Arc the triomphe 20 minutes walk. We didn't do any breakfast as it's too pricy but local shops around and there is Carrefour behind the hotel also a lot of café and buffalo grill just at the edge of the road. Very nice and quiet environment as well.. surely would stay here again and highly recommended

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Purpleglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leonardteboul, Gérant at Best Western De Neuville, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback. You opinion is very important for us.

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed you stay with us.

As you mentionned, our hotel is very near from public transport facilities as Line 3 and RER C are only 2 minutes walking distance.

We would be glad to welcome you again,

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    177
    37
    10
    5
See reviews for
42
161
37
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Staff was very friendly and helpful (all spoke English). Room was clean and beds comfortable. Good breakfast (included with room). Lots of great restaurants nearby - less than 5 minute walk. We also walked to the Arc de triomphe in about 20 minutes at a stroll. There is a metro less than 2-3 minutes away (RER C - http://parisbytrain.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/07/rer_c_line_map.pdf). Would recommend and stay again in future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManMak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 June 2014

very small by American standards, very clean, attractive...good location...very good staff at the front desk, helpful, pleasant, excellent English...breakfast was a little pricy, but good...small lobby but very nice and comfortable,,,,would stay here again and recommend it

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with bookinnfrance.com

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This hotel's customer service was above and beyond. (Quick side note) the park house scratched my car badly and tried to pretend they didn't have insurance forms but the hotel staff called and was able to get us the help we needed to file a complaint.

Back to the hotel:
Rooms- compact bit still spacious and very clean. Parisian style and chic sensibility to them
Staff- phenomenal customer service
Location- excellent. A block from a metro.
Food- Wonderful and a reasonable rate.
Guest Lounge- Chic and wonderful to sit in and relax.
Bar- some of the best drinks in Paris.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RenJones12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leonardteboul, Gérant at Best Western De Neuville, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of the entire team, I want to thank you for your positive feedback.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and especially the staff and the location.

The reception staff is available for any information required, 24 hours/24.

Looking forward to welcome you again,

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam
Level Contributor
82 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This small hotel in an old house is really good. The personnel is friendly, the entrance, bar and reception all look very nice and classic.

The rooms are small, but what to expect in Paris? There is however space enough to sleep, shower, relax and for your luggage. The rooms are very clean, they feel a kind of luxury and you have view on the nice neighborhood and a French balcony.

The 17th arrondissement may sound far from the centre but it's only a 20 minutes walk to the Arc de Triomph. And if you need a metro or a RER it's less then 5 minute walk. There are a lot of also restaurants in the neighborhood if you want. Parking is free on Saturday and Sunday, other days you can park in a garage for 20 euro a day.

The breakfast is simple, but good. They have what you need and the personnel there is also very nice.

I would highly recommend it to everyone who wants to stay in Paris for a nice citytrip!

Room Tip: Room 16 was fine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elsterno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leonardteboul, Gérant at Best Western De Neuville, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear guest,

We are glad that you enjoyed the service and the nieghborhood.

As you mentioned, the hotel is close to restaurants, Metro station, supermarkets and touristic places such as Arc de Triomphe.

We thank you for your recommandation and look forward to welcome you again,

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This is a small but a very beautiful hotel. Its very close to RER station. We could easily go to the main attractions in the city. Its also easy to go to Orly airport with RER (don't pay 36 euros for airport transportation). Everybody was very helpful and friendly in the hotel. The breakfast was nice and there are restaurants and supermarkets very close to the hotel. I'd love to stay there again in my next visit to Paris

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Volkan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I went to Paris in 2012 with my boyfriend and it was a great weekend. The hotel is at least a 30 minute walk from the main attractions in Paris but luckily we had a weekend with great weather. There are restaurants, shops and supermarkets all in close vicinity and the area was nice. The hotel was beautiful and the room we got was lovely. The staff were brilliant and gave us advice on the trains and places to go. I would definitely recommend this hotel to people if they enjoy walking and are looking for a relaxing hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Best Western Opera Batignolles
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Best Western Aulivia Opera
Best Western Aulivia Opera
#904 of 1,802 in Paris
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western De Neuville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western De Neuville

Property: Best Western De Neuville
Address: 3 rue Verniquet, 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#401 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#406 Family Hotel in Paris
#556 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western De Neuville 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Paris' 17th arrondissement, a short 15-minute stroll from the Arc de Triomphe, the BEest Western Hotel de Neuville is located at 3 rue Verniquet in a former 19th-century mansion featuring all of Paris' typical charm. This 4-star hotel shows its appeal by its location in a quiet district surrounded by some of the finest examples of Haussmann architecture. In the vicinity of the avenue des Champs Elysees and Parc Monceau, the Best Western Hotel de Neuville is well served by the city's public transit system, offering direct access to many monuments and Paris districts: the Garnier Opera House, Eiffel Tower, Beaubourg-Pompidou Center, the Marais, Invalides and the Latin Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Best Western FR, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Fastbooking, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western De Neuville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western De Neuville Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
De Neuville Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing