We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a four-star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN De Neuville
Ranked #819 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Tristan da Cunha
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not a four-star hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We spent three nights at this hotel.

PROs:
1) Good location, close to the RER, the Metro and in a quiet and nice neighbourhood.
2) The staff was polite and accomodating.

CONs:
1) Noisy rooms, zero sound proofing. We could hear the neighbours talking and taking showers.
2) Tiny (although cute) room with old carpet.
3) Broadband wasn't really working.

Definitely not a four star hotel, sleep here only if you find a particularly good offer (like we did, after all).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skip98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leonardteboul, Gérant at BEST WESTERN De Neuville, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank for sharing your experience with us and helping us to improve constantly our services.

Even though you appreciated the location and the staff, I am sorry we did not meet your expectations on the others points.

The tranquility of our guest is important for us. If you are disturbed by the noise of neighbours, please do not hesitate to contact our Reception desk opened 24/24 that can contact the guest and resolve the problem.

We hope you will consider staying with us again so that we can have a chance to be more convincing.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    175
    36
    10
    5
See reviews for
40
161
37
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charles Town, West Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Abraham at the check in desk was very welcoming & helpful after our late arrival. The room was small but adequate for our 2 night stay. Who spends lots of time in a hotel room when in Paris? Elevator was small but probably typical for that size hotel and Europe. There was a Metro stop and plenty of restaurants a few blocks away & a view of Sacre Coeur from our window, nice residential neighborhood. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with bookinnfrance.com

Helpful?
Thank gtaruba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leonardteboul, Gérant at BEST WESTERN De Neuville, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear guest,

We are glad to read your feeling about the staff and the neighborhood.

Thank you for the time you dedicated to this nice feedback.

Looking forward to welcome you again,

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seinajoki, Finland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Agree with all comments above, small,but really comfy,clean with nice interior, our room is 46 and the view is just magnifique ! Free wifi, fruits and bakery near, metro ca 200m. Great value for the money!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leonardteboul, Gérant at BEST WESTERN De Neuville, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, we sincerely thank you for this nice feedback.

As you pointed out our upper floors front-side rooms have a good view on Paris roofs and on the Sacre Coeur church.

We would be glad to welcome you again

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

This is a lovely hotel. What made my business trip enjoyable here was the staff. All were helpful and nice. Room was good for the price. The elevator is very small but I'm sure they cannot change that. Location is close to Metro and RER stations and many restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on an upper floor with view of Sacre Coeur. Lower rooms will have more road noise unt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leonardteboul, Gérant at BEST WESTERN De Neuville, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear madam,

Thank you for your message. It is very nice of you to share your experience.

We are glad that our staff contributed to make your business trip nice and pleasant. It is very important for us to provide a calm and comfortable atmosphere for our corporate guests.

Looking forward to welcome you again,

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Great little hotel, excellent friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast very good.
Room was as expected in Paris, small but clean perfect for a couple. Metro station was 5-7 minute walk away so more than adequate. Nice restaurants close by.
All lifts / elevators in Paris are quirky and the one here is no exception, absolutely tiny but still an experience.
Staff were exceptionally nice, even when listening to my rubbish French dialogue!
Wine was a little pricey I thought but it was good wine.
Air conditioning didn't feel very powerful but the full opening window helped.
Would use again.

Room Tip: Area is quiet and very little traffic. My front facing room gave an excellent elevated view of the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank F0xtrot0scar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leonardteboul, Gérant at BEST WESTERN De Neuville, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of the entire team, thank you for this nice feedback.

It is a great satisfaction to read your experience and it strenghtens our motivation to make our guests feel comfortable and pleased.

We look forward to welcome you again,

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights in June! Staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean. Although bijou, the rooms were more than adequate for a 3 night break and kind of expected in a city. The combination of being compact and having thin walls means you can hear quite a bIt from adjoining rooms and above.

Felt it was reasonably priced given the time of year (June) and being Paris. Short walking distance from two metro stations.

Didn't experience breakfast as felt it was quite expensive!

Would return if in Paris and definitely recommend to friends and family.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank tawti_travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Zoe, Susie, and Nicola (the desk staff) were so helpful during our three night stay. The hotel was small by US standards but was very clean and well maintained. The lobby had a living room feel and was a great place to have an intimate drink after a hard day of sightseeling. The price was expensive by US standards, but was reasonable for Paris in June. The hotel was 2 blocks from a traffic circle where we ate three evening meals at three different restaurants all were very good. The traffic circle also had a Metro stop, bus stop to Arc de Triomphe, and an RER-C train station which we rode to Versailles. Would stay at Neuville again.

Room Tip: Book early during peak season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KrisEngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leonardteboul, Gérant at BEST WESTERN De Neuville, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for this nice message. The entire team is pleased to read that you appreciated our services as well as the confort and location of our hotel.

As you noticed, our lobby and the bar are opened 24h/24. We try to make it a welcoming place to rest after a busy day.

We look forward to welcome you again,

Best regards,

Zoé
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paris
Batignolles-Monceau
BEST WESTERN Opera Batignolles
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
BEST WESTERN Aulivia Opera
BEST WESTERN Aulivia Opera
#842 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
BEST WESTERN PREMIER 61 Paris Nation Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN De Neuville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN De Neuville

Property: BEST WESTERN De Neuville
Address: 3 rue Verniquet, 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#395 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#406 Family Hotel in Paris
#556 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN De Neuville 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Paris' 17th arrondissement, a short 15-minute stroll from the Arc de Triomphe, the BEST WESTERN Hotel de Neuville is located at 3 rue Verniquet in a former 19th-century mansion featuring all of Paris' typical charm. This 4-star hotel shows its appeal by its location in a quiet district surrounded by some of the finest examples of Haussmann architecture. In the vicinity of the avenue des Champs Elysees and Parc Monceau, the BEST WESTERN Hotel de Neuville is well served by the city's public transit system, offering direct access to many monuments and Paris districts: the Garnier Opera House, Eiffel Tower, Beaubourg-Pompidou Center, the Marais, Invalides and the Latin Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Fastbooking, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN De Neuville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western De Neuville Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
De Neuville Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing