We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus de Neuville Arc de Triomphe
Ranked #765 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“bargain”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

15 mins walk from Arc De Triomphe.
5 mins walk from metro.
Great breakfast
An absolute bargain for a small hotel in decent location.

Room was cool, comfy bed and spotless

This will be our go to place for any future visit to Paris

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with bookinnfrance.com

Helpful?
Thank davidthefly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leonardteboul, Gérant at Best Western Plus de Neuville Arc de Triomphe, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for this nice feedback which is encouraging for us.

As you pointed out, the Best Western de Neuville is located near the Arc the Triomphe and the Champs Elysées, and close to public transport facilities that permit to access many different places quickly.

We look forward to welcome you again.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    179
    37
    10
    5
See reviews for
42
164
37
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tristan da Cunha
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We spent three nights at this hotel.

PROs:
1) Good location, close to the RER, the Metro and in a quiet and nice neighbourhood.
2) The staff was polite and accomodating.

CONs:
1) Noisy rooms, zero sound proofing. We could hear the neighbours talking and taking showers.
2) Tiny (although cute) room with old carpet.
3) Broadband wasn't really working.

Definitely not a four star hotel, sleep here only if you find a particularly good offer (like we did, after all).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skip98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leonardteboul, Gérant at Best Western Plus de Neuville Arc de Triomphe, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank for sharing your experience with us and helping us to improve constantly our services.

Even though you appreciated the location and the staff, I am sorry we did not meet your expectations on the others points.

The tranquility of our guest is important for us. If you are disturbed by the noise of neighbours, please do not hesitate to contact our Reception desk opened 24/24 that can contact the guest and resolve the problem.

We hope you will consider staying with us again so that we can have a chance to be more convincing.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles Town, West Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Abraham at the check in desk was very welcoming & helpful after our late arrival. The room was small but adequate for our 2 night stay. Who spends lots of time in a hotel room when in Paris? Elevator was small but probably typical for that size hotel and Europe. There was a Metro stop and plenty of restaurants a few blocks away & a view of Sacre Coeur from our window, nice residential neighborhood. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with bookinnfrance.com

Helpful?
Thank gtaruba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leonardteboul, Gérant at Best Western Plus de Neuville Arc de Triomphe, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear guest,

We are glad to read your feeling about the staff and the neighborhood.

Thank you for the time you dedicated to this nice feedback.

Looking forward to welcome you again,

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seinajoki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Agree with all comments above, small,but really comfy,clean with nice interior, our room is 46 and the view is just magnifique ! Free wifi, fruits and bakery near, metro ca 200m. Great value for the money!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leonardteboul, Gérant at Best Western Plus de Neuville Arc de Triomphe, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, we sincerely thank you for this nice feedback.

As you pointed out our upper floors front-side rooms have a good view on Paris roofs and on the Sacre Coeur church.

We would be glad to welcome you again

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This is a lovely hotel. What made my business trip enjoyable here was the staff. All were helpful and nice. Room was good for the price. The elevator is very small but I'm sure they cannot change that. Location is close to Metro and RER stations and many restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on an upper floor with view of Sacre Coeur. Lower rooms will have more road noise unt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leonardteboul, Gérant at Best Western Plus de Neuville Arc de Triomphe, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear madam,

Thank you for your message. It is very nice of you to share your experience.

We are glad that our staff contributed to make your business trip nice and pleasant. It is very important for us to provide a calm and comfortable atmosphere for our corporate guests.

Looking forward to welcome you again,

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Great little hotel, excellent friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast very good.
Room was as expected in Paris, small but clean perfect for a couple. Metro station was 5-7 minute walk away so more than adequate. Nice restaurants close by.
All lifts / elevators in Paris are quirky and the one here is no exception, absolutely tiny but still an experience.
Staff were exceptionally nice, even when listening to my rubbish French dialogue!
Wine was a little pricey I thought but it was good wine.
Air conditioning didn't feel very powerful but the full opening window helped.
Would use again.

Room Tip: Area is quiet and very little traffic. My front facing room gave an excellent elevated view of the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank F0xtrot0scar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leonardteboul, Gérant at Best Western Plus de Neuville Arc de Triomphe, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of the entire team, thank you for this nice feedback.

It is a great satisfaction to read your experience and it strenghtens our motivation to make our guests feel comfortable and pleased.

We look forward to welcome you again,

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights in June! Staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean. Although bijou, the rooms were more than adequate for a 3 night break and kind of expected in a city. The combination of being compact and having thin walls means you can hear quite a bIt from adjoining rooms and above.

Felt it was reasonably priced given the time of year (June) and being Paris. Short walking distance from two metro stations.

Didn't experience breakfast as felt it was quite expensive!

Would return if in Paris and definitely recommend to friends and family.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank tawti_travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Best Western Aulivia Opera
Best Western Aulivia Opera
#957 of 1,801 in Paris
255 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Best Western Opera Batignolles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Best Western Plus 61 Paris Nation Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus de Neuville Arc de Triomphe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus de Neuville Arc de Triomphe

Property: Best Western Plus de Neuville Arc de Triomphe
Address: 3 Rue Verniquet, 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#389 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#406 Family Hotel in Paris
#556 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus de Neuville Arc de Triomphe 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Paris' 17th arrondissement, a short 15-minute stroll from the Arc de Triomphe, the Best Western Plus de Neuville Arc de Triomphe is located at 3 rue Verniquet in a former 19th-century mansion featuring all of Paris' typical charm. This 4-star hotel shows its appeal by its location in a quiet district surrounded by some of the finest examples of Haussmann architecture. In the vicinity of the avenue des Champs Elysees and Parc Monceau, the Best Western Plus de Neuville Arc de Triomphe is well served by the city's public transit system, offering direct access to many monuments and Paris districts: the Garnier Opera House, Eiffel Tower, Beaubourg-Pompidou Center, the Marais, Invalides and the Latin Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus de Neuville Arc de Triomphe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western De Neuville Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
De Neuville Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing