We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No problems”
Review of Fertel Maillot

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fertel Maillot
Ranked #1,186 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Excellent location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean and tidy. Bedroom number 32 (double) on small side, but very comfortable bed, and a TV that worked. Bathroom was of ample size, very clean, and plentiful very hot water. Good breakfast. I've stayed in many Paris hotels and this is the best 3*.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2012

We had a nice stay for 4 days in this very comfortable hotel. The rooms were clean and the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a fantastic location within easy walking distance of the Arc de Triomphe and Champs Elysees. As other reviewers have said it could not be more convenient for excellent restaurants, bars, the Metro, RER and Port Maillot bus connections. We did not find it noisy and there was an LCD TV, the bathroom was cleaned up every day. We will definitely be going back .

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anatitu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

This hotel had a great location for the price just the opposite side of the arc de triomph from the champs élysées. Friendly reception staff all spoke great English. Our room was very small but clean and with a good size en suite. Very reasonably priced mini bar stocked every day. Continental breakfast good but small dining room that did get crowded at times. Overall great hotel although one thing to mention is we had a street facing room and there was quite a but of traffic noise at all times of night.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Clair1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Accessability: If you're arriving in Paris at late night, this hotel is for you; a few steps from the Train stations (Metro and RER) and most suitable for travelers coming from the Beauvais Airport hence the bus station is within the Porte Maillot area. Few hundred of steps near to The Grand Arch de Treomphe and other tourist spots of Paris.
Food: A Typical Continental Buffet breakfast is served at the ground floor. Do not expect for an extravagant breakfast since this is a low cost hotel but Hotel staffs are polite.
Vicinities: lots of french restaurants and other surrounds the hotel. So if you want to taste diversities, take some walks.
Dislikes: NO FREE WI-FI not like in some 2 star hotels in Paris.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MigsDeManille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 4 days in April 2012 for a mini break and had a very pleasant stay, I wouldn't let other comments put you off as we had no complaints whatsoever.
The bed was really comfy, the bathroom was ensuite with a really nice deep bath and power shower and overall the room was really clean and comfy. The only thing you could maybe grumble about is that there wasn't much room to put your clothes and luggage however we were there for 4 nights and managed fine.
The staff were really helpful, we had problems with our transport getting us to the hotel and back and the hotel staff used their own phone to track the company down and get our transport sorted straight away.
Breakfast was great, there are cereals, yoghurts, croissants, toast with spreads of jam, honey, chocolate spread and cheese - i'm sure there's something for everyone.
The location of the hotel was pretty good, about a 10/15 minute walk to the arc de triomph and maybe 30 mins to the eiffel tower, however we used the metro tubes a lot which were brilliant they were ready to hop on and off every couple of minutes and got you where you needed to be in a flash.
The hotel is small overall but very friendly e.g. you saw the same people at breakfast and everyone said good morning.
I would gladly recommend this hotel to others and would happily stay there again - a big thumbs up :)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rachel_h105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Booked this hotel thru Cresta Holidays. Was looking for a relatively inexpensive place as other then a shower and sleep I had no intention of being in the room much.. Tripadvisor reviews were nothing special either. With expectaions of ordinary I was very pleasantly surprised . Staff were helpful with questions, I went downstairs one morning to get coffee only and was prepared a whole tray of juice, croissants ,coffee and other goodies all at no charge. The room was small but more than adequate for what we needed. Bathroom was spacious and seemed brand new. Room was immaculate, great water pressure and loads of hot water in shower. The bed was ...........fantastic. We could not stop commenting on how comfy the mattress and pillow were. While there was not a lot of charm in the neighborhood around hotel, location for getting around city was excellent. If anyone was looking for an economical place I would go back there anytime. All around,, hard to be critical of our few days there, a most pleasant and surprising bonus to our visit to Paris

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank noshorebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

The location is good, easy to get to from the Metro and the Air France shuttle stop which is around the corner. The first room my wife and I were given was so small that there wasn't even enough room our luggage without tripping up on it. Other rooms were bigger, but not by much.

The hotel is clean, but tired and old. The staff are a mixed bag some very friendly and others won't even tell you their names apparently "it's not important." Breakfast is poor and on the two occasions we went down for breakfast (which we'd paid for in advance) they'd run out of food and couldn't be bothered to apologise as the kitchen staff were on the phone constantly.

I'd say that the property is 2* at best, but on the plus side there are some very nice restaurants in the area, especially the Moroccan restaurant which had excellent food and excellent service.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kam101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paris
Passy
Residence Imperiale
Residence Imperiale
#1,044 of 1,809 in Paris
277 reviews
Hotel L'Adresse Paris
#1,341 of 1,809 in Paris
204 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Villa Brunel
Villa Brunel
#777 of 1,809 in Paris
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Fertel Etoile
Fertel Etoile
#759 of 1,809 in Paris
458 reviews
Hotel du Roule
#5 of 8 in Neuilly-sur-Seine
128 reviews
Hotel La Villa des Ternes
#244 of 1,809 in Paris
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fertel Maillot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fertel Maillot

Address: 269 boulevard Pereire | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#507 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £70 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fertel Maillot 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hôtel Fertel Maillot welcomes you to the heart of the seventeenth arrondissement. Our three-star establishment is located in a quiet residential neighbourhood, in an ideal position close to the Porte Maillot and the Palais des Congrès. The Arc de Triomphe and the Champs Elysées with its luxury boutiques are only a few minutes' walk away. Our team will warmly welcome you in our bright, well-lit reception area, and are at your service throughout your stay. Do not hesitate to ask for their assistance. The lounge area is an invitation to relaxation... Languages spoken: French, English and, depending on the day, Italian and Spanish Non-smoking hotel A generous continental breakfast is served in a room decorated with an original fresco. The breakfast consists of fruit juices, coffee, tea, chocolate, baguettes and brioches, breakfast cereals, cheeses, yogurts, fruit compote, fresh fruits and fruit salad. A continental breakfast can be served in your room, no extra charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Stayforlong S.L., Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Fertel Maillot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fertel Maillot Paris
Fertel Maillot Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing