We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate and worth revisiting”
Review of Fertel Maillot

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fertel Maillot
Ranked #1,152 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Adequate and worth revisiting”
Reviewed 14 December 2012

This is a simple, but not basic, hotel conveniently located very close to Porte Maillot. I travelled between Paris CDG and the hotel on Les Cars Air France coaches which stop just around the corner, a 45 minute journey in buses devoid of legroom. The hotel is also very close to an RER and Metro station.

The welcome at the hotel was very professional with the friendly and efficient receptionist speaking fluent English (thankfully). My room was simple - small and clean, but comfortable and quiet.

The tiny breakfast room is in the basement. The meal was not up to the standard of continental breakfasts I have enjoyed elsewhere, where cold meats and cheese are regularly available. However, the bread was wonderfully fresh and the coffee was reviving.

Would I stay there again? Yes, although as there are many hotels in the area I may experiment with other establishments first. The cost was reasonable and probably reflected the nature of the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wakeupjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    115
    64
    15
    9
See reviews for
21
117
12
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012

We stayed here for four nights on our honeymoon, and were peasantly surprised. We preferred this hotel to its sister one Fertel Etoile. We stayed there three years ago.
Yes the rooms are small, but adequate for our needs. We were out sight seeing all the time. It was clean and fresh towels every day. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was croissants,yoghurt,fruit,bread, cheese and cereal with lovely tea and coffee. The metro is Porte Maillot RER which is just on the corner. We walked though to La Defense, took us about half an hour. Purely choice to see surroudings. Would reccomend going if you like shopping, a large mall with some lovely eateries too.

Room Tip: Room 53 is a double at front of hotel. Top floor. Hotel has a lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lesley008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Stayed here 1 night. Easy to get to from the airport via the shuttle bus (drop off at Porte Malliot). Good location. One of the staff members was very helpful - the other was not. Average rooms - comfortable and clean. Close to the Metro station.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

I have stayed in other Parisian Hotels that are the same price or less, yet 10 times nicer, cleaner, and more secure.

The staff did speak English but they were not very helpful and often acted as if they did not want to be bothered. Many of them would not even answer simple questions about the Metro station. There was only 1 helpful concierge and he worked the night shift on a Wednesday.

Most of the rooms are very small with stained walls. They each contain a full bed, desk, and tv, with only 2 aisles of walking space. The housekeeping does not respect the "do not disturb" sign and goes into your room regardless. Sheets of bed had stains and were never changed even though housekeeping insisted on coming in every day. Beds were simply "made" each day. There is no safe, and keys to the room must be turned into the front desk before leaving the hotel each morning. Hotel staff can go into the room at anytime when you are out sightseeing. We did not have any security problems but another group of tourists we met had a few of the accessories purchased stolen from their rooms. We went out and purchased locks for our suitcases. The bathroom is very small but very clean, the only clean thing about the hotel.

Also, hallway lights do not stay on for more than a minute after you push the button so you have to race to your room in order to be able to see where your key goes.

Breakfast is okay. The seating area is very cramped. Cannot hold more than 8 people at a time and that is pushing it. It would have been okay if we were starving art students and it was 10 times cheaper!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Natalie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Excellent location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean and tidy. Bedroom number 32 (double) on small side, but very comfortable bed, and a TV that worked. Bathroom was of ample size, very clean, and plentiful very hot water. Good breakfast. I've stayed in many Paris hotels and this is the best 3*.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constanta, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We had a nice stay for 4 days in this very comfortable hotel. The rooms were clean and the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a fantastic location within easy walking distance of the Arc de Triomphe and Champs Elysees. As other reviewers have said it could not be more convenient for excellent restaurants, bars, the Metro, RER and Port Maillot bus connections. We did not find it noisy and there was an LCD TV, the bathroom was cleaned up every day. We will definitely be going back .

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anatitu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Harvey
#648 of 1,800 in Paris
337 reviews
Hotel L'Adresse Paris
#1,269 of 1,800 in Paris
189 reviews
Passy
Residence Imperiale
Residence Imperiale
#943 of 1,800 in Paris
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Fertel Etoile
Fertel Etoile
#744 of 1,800 in Paris
441 reviews
Hotel La Villa des Ternes
#202 of 1,800 in Paris
314 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Villa Brunel
Villa Brunel
#829 of 1,800 in Paris
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fertel Maillot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fertel Maillot

Property: Fertel Maillot
Address: 269 boulevard Pereire | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#508 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Fertel Maillot 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hôtel Fertel Maillot welcomes you to the heart of the seventeenth arrondissement. Our three-star establishment is located in a quiet residential neighbourhood, in an ideal position close to the Porte Maillot and the Palais des Congrès. The Arc de Triomphe and the Champs Elysées with its luxury boutiques are only a few minutes' walk away. Our team will warmly welcome you in our bright, well-lit reception area, and are at your service throughout your stay. Do not hesitate to ask for their assistance. The lounge area is an invitation to relaxation... Languages spoken: French, English and, depending on the day, Italian and Spanish Non-smoking hotel A generous continental breakfast is served in a room decorated with an original fresco. The breakfast consists of fruit juices, coffee, tea, chocolate, baguettes and brioches, breakfast cereals, cheeses, yogurts, fruit compote, fresh fruits and fruit salad. A continental breakfast can be served in your room, no extra charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fertel Maillot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fertel Maillot Paris
Fertel Maillot Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing