We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent location and price”
Review of Fertel Maillot

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fertel Maillot
Ranked #1,153 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
los angeles
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excelent location and price”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Was in Paris for a conference and this hotel fit the bill: conference centre is just across the street, plenty of restaurants nearby and the train/tube stations are around the corner. Clean, friendly and secure,

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank upeksha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    115
    64
    15
    9
See reviews for
21
117
12
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

As most people know, Paris is a very expensive place to stay. This hotel is actually pretty affordable and isn't a bad place for the price and is probably a better value than other comparable places. Since so much of our time was spent outside our room looking at the sites, this worked very well for us.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston Upon Hull
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

A friend and I both senior ladies spent three nights in room 44 at this hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, nice room comfortable beds and a super bathroom with bath and shower.
Breakfast room was very pleasant and breakfast was adequate. Staff all very helpful and friendly.
Close to Metro and we were able to walk to the Arc de Triomphe and Lido

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We spent 4 nights here in June. It was our first visit to Paris. This hotel is very good choice, because it's close to the Arc de Triomphe and all other readily available whit public transportation. The room was clean, the breakfast was good, the receptionists were polite and helpful. I recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed her during the first week in August 2013. Was easy to get to via CDG Airport - we got the metro to the Arc de Triomphe and then had a 10 minute walk down to the hotel, that was not a problem for us though. The hotel is clean and the staff are friendly. We chose to walk to all of the main monuments which wasnt too bad. Just make sure you have comfy shoes, otherwise catch the metro which is straight outside the hotel. The breakfast was just what you needed to start the day - nothing too heavy! My only complaint was that the Air con unit was quite noisy but once you've had a long day exploring the city, you will sleep through it! I really enjoyed the hotel - would like to stay more in the city next time though.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Net282013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, Palestinian Territories
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

I had to spend one night and one day in Paris mid June and preferred to stay in the 17eme Arrondissement.

I was looking for a budget three star Hotel and booked a single room at the Fertel Maillot, 269 Boulevard Péreire.

The Hotel was a five minute walk from the Air France airport shuttle bus next to the Palais des Congrès a concert venue and convention centre full of shops with 4 cinema halls.

45 minutes from Charles de Gaulle Airport very convenient for getting to Paris and returning to the airport for 29 Euros return ticket which you can buy when you get on the bus at CDG. The bus has a second stop at Etoile Champs Elysées.

The entrance to the Hotel is on the main street. I was quickly checked in and was given a room on the 4th floor. A small lift and dim corridors take you to your room. Large clean & simply furnished with a TV a mini bar and no safe. The bed was comfortable and I had three pillows. The bathroom was small & very clean.

Both the room and bathroom needed a face lift a few cracked and chipped bathroom tiles with old wood work in the bedroom.

The room giving on the main street was well insulated calm and noiseless.

I do not know what the others rooms are like.

When I arrived Paris was very hot and humid but the air-conditioning worked very well and I had to turn it off at night.

One has to go down to the basement for breakfast which is served in a tiny windowless room. For 12 Euros it was not so bad as you had a choice of cereals, bread French Viennoiserie butter jams a small variety of cheese orange juice (not fresh) milk coffee and tea. It would cost you more to have the same for breakfast in one of the many cafes near the Hotel.

Porte Maillot Metro Line 1 is just around the corner. A multitude of bus stops that take you practically anywhere in Paris are very close. Fertel Maillot is within walking distance to the Champs Elysées about 20 minutes going past la Place de l’Etoile.

The area is full of restaurants and brasseries.

There is a Post Office an SNCF & Air France ticketing office and an RER station and taxi stops nearby.

Good value for what I paid I would definitely go back for a stay of a few nights but would advise the owners to refurbish their property and move the dining room to their 6th floor.

Room Tip: Breakfast is served from 7 a.m. go early if you are staying High Season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fuad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcs
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Stayed for 5 days at the begining of June, room was basic but was cleaned every day
It was in the perfect location with just a 10 minute walk to the Arc de Triomphe & Metro & Train Station, right outside with plenty of lovely restaurants to eat in
Reception Staff were lovely & friendly although the breakfast staff could of been a bit more helpful
The Breakfast room was quite small & a bit of a squeeze when busy, & a couple of times there was no bread for Toast & they wouldn't replace when empty
Overall a lovely place to stay, if you just want somewhere to sleep, while visiting this beautiful City, we would stay again

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lisaanddave14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Harvey
#630 of 1,800 in Paris
337 reviews
Hotel L'Adresse Paris
#1,267 of 1,800 in Paris
189 reviews
Passy
Residence Imperiale
Residence Imperiale
#913 of 1,800 in Paris
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Fertel Etoile
Fertel Etoile
#737 of 1,800 in Paris
441 reviews
Hotel La Villa des Ternes
#204 of 1,800 in Paris
314 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Villa Brunel
Villa Brunel
#832 of 1,800 in Paris
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fertel Maillot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fertel Maillot

Property: Fertel Maillot
Address: 269 boulevard Pereire | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#508 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Fertel Maillot 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hôtel Fertel Maillot welcomes you to the heart of the seventeenth arrondissement. Our three-star establishment is located in a quiet residential neighbourhood, in an ideal position close to the Porte Maillot and the Palais des Congrès. The Arc de Triomphe and the Champs Elysées with its luxury boutiques are only a few minutes' walk away. Our team will warmly welcome you in our bright, well-lit reception area, and are at your service throughout your stay. Do not hesitate to ask for their assistance. The lounge area is an invitation to relaxation... Languages spoken: French, English and, depending on the day, Italian and Spanish Non-smoking hotel A generous continental breakfast is served in a room decorated with an original fresco. The breakfast consists of fruit juices, coffee, tea, chocolate, baguettes and brioches, breakfast cereals, cheeses, yogurts, fruit compote, fresh fruits and fruit salad. A continental breakfast can be served in your room, no extra charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fertel Maillot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fertel Maillot Paris
Fertel Maillot Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing