We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value.”
Review of Fertel Maillot

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fertel Maillot
Ranked #1,054 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great value.”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed four nights, great location close to metro and very quite, beds very comfortable and staff very friendly and helpfull. Breakfast adequate although not very large eating area so get down early. Needs updating but don't let this put you off as very clean and excellent value for money, would definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    114
    62
    14
    8
See reviews for
20
115
11
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Spent 4 nights with friends in this comfortable excellent value Hotel, close to the main line train station although you would not know as it is underground! and close to the Metro.
There are great bars/cafes surrounding the place. It is very well placed.
Breakfast is continental and really nice, the whole stay at the Hotel was hassle free and restful. The English speaking staff are always keen to help and suggest the best way around Paris.
Arch de Triomphe then onto the Champs Elysee. It is best to walk round Paris as you see so much more.

Room Tip: Room 35 is very quite as it is round the back and the sun streams through the windows first thing in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights in room 22. The room was basic but it's what was paid for. The location is great 2 minutes or maybe even less away from the metro station which, let you access anywhere! Breakfast was continental and just lovely. Great value for money and would definitely recommend especially if your visiting Paris just to be a tourist :)

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is a nice inexpensive hotel in the Porte Mailliot neighborhood. That's close to the Palace de Congress shopping mall and convention center and the Hyatt. The metro is close and the RER C is VERY close (practically across the street). The neighborhood is vibrant and safe even late. You are quite close to l'Defense and the Arc de Triumphe, especially on the Metro.

A few tips:
1) The AirFrance Car from the airport drops off next to the Hyatt which is just a short walk from this hotel. I could say 2 blocks but that is misleading because the streets make an angle, so it is probably what an American would think of as a block, maybe less.

2) Inside the Palace de Congress is a mall. In that mall is a Starbucks on level 0 and a food market (with a Paul deli in it) on level -1. Handy, although keep in mind things close at 7:30 or 8PM in Paris.

The Internet in the hotel is adequate, although you have to sign back in often. English on the (small) TV is limited to CNN and BBC News. Breakfast is downstairs and OK, but not in the room and the staff there is not always English friendly (but the front desk is).

Elevator is relatively large! The rooms are not especially great or large, but they are perfectly fine and clean. Air conditioning is a plus. Bathroom was good enough, although tiny.

The staff was very friendly.

Room Tip: If you are hooked on American coffee, bring your own. Like much of Europe, washcloths are considered...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Al W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Stayed with friends for 3 nights. The Hotel rooms were of a good size, clean with comfortable beds and a food sized bathroom. Good location, close to Metro and 15/20 minutes walk from the Arc de Triomphe. Breakfast good but dining area small and could get busy at times. Staff at Reception friendly and extremely helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank g_parry043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

My friend and I stayed four nights at this hotel. The other reviews describe it perfectly and I am confirming their views. The hotel rooms are in need of refurbishment although very clean with crisp bed linen and a comfy bed; the bathrooms have been refurbished and are very nice. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast area is far too small for the number of guests but we cannot fault the quality and quantity of food. The location is excellent and there are plenty of restaurants close by.

Room Tip: I had room 35 on the third floor - larger than most but with a poor view to the rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxsnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The hotel was in a good location as near to the Arc de Triomphe,we stayed for 5 days. The first day we had to change our room as outside the window was pigeon poop by the ton. The next room we were given was on the 5th floor it was a lot better and the view was lovely. We tried to ring our travel agent from the hotel but the door that said telephone didn't have one behind it.Bit disappointed by the breakfast room as it was in the basement, on our first morning people were queuing up the stairs to get somewhere to sit to get something to eat.Didn't like the fact that we had to hand our key in every time we went out because it gave staff access to our room without us knowing. The rooms were quite clean, but we have stayed in better. When we left to go to the Gard du Nord we had kept back some English money, for a taxi when we arrived back in England only to find it had been taken along with 40 euros from my handbag. So I would advise anyone never leave anything in your room of any value. I would go back but I would keep all my money on me at all times. The hotel was meant to have air conditioning but when we went to use it, it came up saying not available. We had to phone downstairs at 1 o'clock in the morning as the person in the room next to ours was quite noisy ,as if he was having a party, the noise stopped 2 hours later.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reetboot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Harvey
#649 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Hotel L'Adresse Paris
#1,171 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Passy
Residence Imperiale
Residence Imperiale
#940 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Fertel Etoile
Fertel Etoile
#772 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Villa Brunel
Villa Brunel
#835 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Hotel La Villa des Ternes
#235 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fertel Maillot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fertel Maillot

Property: Fertel Maillot
Address: 269 boulevard Pereire | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#508 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Fertel Maillot 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hôtel Fertel Maillot welcomes you to the heart of the seventeenth arrondissement. Our three-star establishment is located in a quiet residential neighbourhood, in an ideal position close to the Porte Maillot and the Palais des Congrès. The Arc de Triomphe and the Champs Elysées with its luxury boutiques are only a few minutes' walk away. Our team will warmly welcome you in our bright, well-lit reception area, and are at your service throughout your stay. Do not hesitate to ask for their assistance. The lounge area is an invitation to relaxation... Languages spoken: French, English and, depending on the day, Italian and Spanish Non-smoking hotel A generous continental breakfast is served in a room decorated with an original fresco. The breakfast consists of fruit juices, coffee, tea, chocolate, baguettes and brioches, breakfast cereals, cheeses, yogurts, fruit compote, fresh fruits and fruit salad. A continental breakfast can be served in your room, no extra charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Fertel Maillot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fertel Maillot Paris
Fertel Maillot Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing