We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Elysees Flaubert
Ranked #757 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent hotel”
Reviewed 8 March 2013

clean and new room, nice stuff .
good value for the money!
Is a 15 minute walk from the Arc de Triomphe.
I was at the 4 floor so there was not noisy from the street.
the only problem its the small room size but this insignificant.

Room Tip: check the price at hotel web site
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elior N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    130
    51
    15
    5
See reviews for
66
116
11
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Curitiba, PR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

The hotel is very nice, clean, and well located. The front desk is very helpful, especially Lukas, who speaks many languages, including Portuguese. The breakfast is also good, but unfortunately the hotel doesn’t offer lunch or dinner.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luciana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Hotel is ok with comfortable bed and location. I didnt hear any noise around. Breakfast was better than i thought, sure you ll also. All the stuff of hotel was nice pluss i like the person at the front desk he was very helpfull. Even if u dont ask he ll try to help you :) i think the only problem was my room's size. It was too small for 3 people .

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zeynep k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

This hotel was OK - but beware of room 111 (the one we were in) - it's by the lift and the walkway to the other side of the hotel, and was very noisy all night with people checking in, dragging suitcases and generally making a noise! The room had no shelf space (only hanging space in the wardrobe) and the safe (which is not bolted to the floor...) had someone's dirty socks behind it...
Biggest problem was that the airconditioning had been switched off "as it was the end of the season" and I think the heating switched on - with an average temp of 23C the room was hot - and keeping the windows open was not easy because of the way the curtains hang...
My friend was in room 112 - which didn't have the noise issues (and had lots of wardrobe room), but she still had the problem with the heat!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJD2203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

What a wonderful surprise this little hotel not more than 7 minutes walk from the arc de Triomphe. Metro stations 3-4 minutes away. Clean, spacious and quiet. The buffet breakfast fantastic each morning. The best feature was Marc at reception. His English is perfect but best of all he was incredibly helpful. I can only really thank him by writing this comment on Trip Advisor.

Room Tip: Can't imagine any room would be noisy here. It's off the main drag.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandra c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2012

A cracking hotel that despite not being on my list of choices through Avios, was offered to us. We looked on the pictures online and were a little concerned that in all honesty, it wasn't going to be great, but we only wanted it as a base to went ahead with the booking.

Well, as soon as we arrived, we were really impressed with how modern and clean it was. The reception staff were lovely and the rooms, although not huge, we're obviously recently refurbished and very clean.

Although its not exactly in the centre of town, it's a sub 5 min walk to the Wagram Metro station which takes you to all the major sights, with limited need to change.

I'd definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone. We traveled with an 8 month old baby and it was just fine for our needs.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Plasticmekon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel des Deux Avenues
#1,588 of 1,801 in Paris
133 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Monceau Wagram Hotel
Monceau Wagram Hotel
#642 of 1,801 in Paris
437 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Niel Hotel
Niel Hotel
#709 of 1,801 in Paris
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Monceau Elysees
Hotel Monceau Elysees
#739 of 1,801 in Paris
145 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Courcelles Etoile
Hotel Courcelles Etoile
#968 of 1,801 in Paris
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elysees Flaubert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elysees Flaubert

Property: Hotel Elysees Flaubert
Address: 19 rue Rennequin | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#186 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Elysees Flaubert 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WITHIN CLOSE DISTANCE FROM THE REKNOWN CHAMPS ELYSEES COME TO QUIET, YET MODERN PLACE The hotel is set in a construction dating back to the early twentieth century and surrounded by typical buildings of Haussmann architecture in the 17th arrondissement. While being just a ten-minute walk away from the Arc of Triumph and the Champs-Elysees Avenue, this 40-bedroom contemporary hotel entails an enclosed garden, a bar, a 24h-around-the-clock front desk and offers cosiness and refinement in every room. In 2013 the hotel underwent revamping and inspiration was taken out of Flaubert’s novels (There’s a Flaubert street nearby). Look all around you and you are bound to see famous quotes inspired by his many journeys in the East, Brittany, Corsica and England. The enclosed garden is a vivid reminder of Flaubert’s original garden of his Normand dwelling, not far from Rouen. Sit down and enjoy a pleasurable relaxing moment. a. . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Elysees Flaubert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flaubert Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing