We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel but away from transport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Paris 17 Clichy-Batignolles
Ranked #1,024 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
GreenLeadersBronze level
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Clean hotel but away from transport”
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as part of a topdeck tour in sept 2013. Was a very clean and modern hotel. Room was very small with 2 singles but was very clean and bathroom was small also but did what we wanted/needed. Breakfast was good- big range of pastries, fruits, cheeses and meats. Not sure that it was all that close to public transport because our driver on the tour dropped us off in Paris itself. Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shopuntilidrop_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,794 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    1,224
    818
    259
    151
See reviews for
536
909
263
614
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I planned a trip to Paris for September 2013 and was looking for a good deal as i had previously stayed at Le Grand Hotel in the the Opera district and a smart Boutique Hotel, Hotel Vignon in the same area but i didn't want to pay €300 and upwards per night for this trip.
I found a fantastic rate online for the Ibis Berthier, Port De Clichy and decided to book it. In this review i have been fair and realistic and these opinions are mine, based on my experience over the weekend of 27/28/29/30th of September 2013.
I have listed positives and negatives, and the positives far outweigh the negatives.

Negative - quite far out of the main attraction area
Positive - considerably less expensive than a hotel close to the attractions

Negative - quite poorly sign posted and the directions on the web site could be clearer.
Positive - this hotel is a very short walk of no more than 5 minutes from Port De Clichy Metro station. This takes you into the heart of Paris in approx 10 mins. You can get off at Champ Ellyeses and walk up towards the Arc De Triumph enjoying the Ambience and the shops, Cafe's and restaurants.
This is also a great stop for some of the museums.

Negative - access is by a ramp, then an elavator, which isn't always working and not the best way to approach this hotel. There are no visible security cameras for guest protection. Not ideal for less abled guests.
Positive - once you get used to the strange access, it's not so bad.

Negative - yes, there are some construction works going on around the area.
Positive - this has minimum impact on the hotel and the noise was negligable.

Overall, i would say that this hotel represents very good value for money. Depending on which part of the hotel you are in the rooms appear to vary in size slightly and some appear to have been refurbished whilst others could benefit from a refurb.
There are 3 restaurants and a bar as well as large public areas.
The breakfast was €9.00 per person per day and in our group we thought that it represented fantastic value for money in comparison to eating out in local bars and cafe's, certainly much less expensive than central Paris.
Our group ate in the restaurant one night and it worked out at a very reasonable €40 each which included 2 bottles of nice wine. The service was very good as was the food and i would reccommend eating in at least once during your visit to this hotel.
I never gave this hotel 5 stars because of the negatives i have listed but if you want good clean comfortable affordable accomodation with easy access to the metro and RER i would highly reccommend The Ibis, Berthier, Port De Clichy, Paris.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the eiffel tower, but be aware that due to intensive construction work, this v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matey2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

This hotel is clean. It is a little more north than I would have liked to stay from the main attractions. We went on part of a 3 city trip to Europe that was a package. The rooms are small, but that should be expected in Paris. It appears to be a discount hotel. However, we didn’t spend time in the room. The hotel was certainly adequate, and we asked for extra towels and received them. It is clean. It does have a breakfast. It did have free, working internet, which was great. Once you know where it is, it’s not too far from the subway. We arrived via train from London at the Gure du Nord main station. The way the subway works, we should have bought 3 day pass. From there, we caught the E subway, towards the Haussmann Saint-Lazare. Then caught the 13 train north towards Asnieres-Gennevilliers, but get off on PORTE DE CLICHY. That is your stop and it’s not too far, 30 minutes or so total.

Room Tip: One side faces the Eiffel tower, one side does not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanarkshire
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

The hotel is set back from the road so not easy to find in the dark, we ended up going up the ramp to the car park and finding the front from there. Reception staff didn't say much, handed us the key and pointed to the lift. The room was small but we weren't there to sit in a room. Very clean, comfortable beds. Spotless bathroom, fresh towels and good shower. We could see the tower which was nice. Despite putting the "do not disturb" sign on the door, housekeeping still knocked. We ate in the restaurant once, staff were pleasant. Was a bit annoyed to find the pool was closed for cleaning, the first week in September, not good timing as the place seemed busy. There was nothing on the web page to indicate this.

The hotel is not in a great area but we never felt worried by this. There's a lot of building going on, they're obviously trying to regenerate the area. It's quite far out but you know this when you book. We walked to the Sacre Coeur in 20 mins but there's a Metro nearby so the city is your oyster! A kettle in the room for an early morning coffee would've been a bonus.

For under 25's, if you have your EHCC with you, you can get to the top of the Arc de Triomphe free (saving 9e50) and a reduction on the ticket for the Eiffel Tower.

Room Tip: Room 303 has a view of the tower. Not great during the day, but you can see it sparkle once it'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

GETTING TO THE HOTEL: there is no direct public access from CDG, so you need to travel by two RERs or one RER an two metro lines. The hotel is between Brochant and Port de Clichy stations within short walking distance to both. Taxi is about 40 euros and 30 mins. Be sure to find out the exact location of the entrance beforehand, e.g. From google maps street view.
LOCATION: there are some good restaurants, bars, brasseries and cafes near the hotel. Also there are several supermarkets within 500m. It is possible to walk to Montmarte, the fleet market and galleries Lafayette, all are within 3-4 km distance from the hotel. As said, metro stations are nearby (about 400m).
ROOM: our room was on the "refurbished" side (left from reception) with a view to a park and the Eiffel. Room 611. Room 612 is still on this side, but 613 is toward the other side. The room was very clean, quiet and had a nice view. It had all the basic amenities, but nothing extra. E.g. No hand towels, minibar or safe. The size was ok for two persons.
RESTAURANT: breakfast was not worth paing for. Very crowded, limited selection. You can get better coffee and croissant for 3 eur outside the hotel.
RESEPTION: the area was big but crowded. Service was very fast. I was given the room key and said "go to left". That's it. All the other issues needed to be asked separately...
WIFI: included in the price and works perfectly.
IN CONCLUSION: location is distant, but this is a good and clean 3 star hotel with no major problems.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Vald78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

I stayed double room at this hotel for three nights. The room was very clean, it’s a little bit small size but you cannot expect a huge space for standard double room in a capital city such as Paris. Staff was very nice and most of them speak good English. There is no safe in the room and minimised amenity, only middle size of towel was available.
I got a good deal for the stay , thus I am very satisfied but I would not pay a official price for this.
The hotel is located on just off Avenue de Clichy, and few minute away from Brochant Metro (13) station,where is very easy to access many tourist spots by Metro. Also there are many restaurant, café and shops at Aveneue de Clichy, but this area was not an attractive to me.
The buffet breakfast was fairly good value for 9.50 euro but there was only Spanish omelette for Hot food. I ate at local bar for French breakfast, it cost me 5.50euro.
Left luggage facility is available but you need to use a locker for 3 Euro( its depend on size) for 24 hours, and you need to pay 5 Euro for sport Gym facility.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank satomi-o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme
La Villette
Ibis Budget Paris La Villette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Tour Eiffel Cambronne
#775 of 1,802 in Paris
5,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris 17 Clichy-Batignolles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris 17 Clichy-Batignolles

Property: Ibis Paris 17 Clichy-Batignolles
Address: 10 rue Bernard Buffet | Impasse Chalabre, 75017 Paris, France (Formerly Ibis Paris Berthier Porte de Clichy)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Green Hotel in Paris
#86 Spa Hotel in Paris
#111 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris 17 Clichy-Batignolles 3*
Number of rooms: 688
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Paris 17-Clichy Batignolles hotel is located in the north of Paris, 2 km from Montmartre and 4 km from the Champs Elysees and the Convention Centre. Roissy airport is 20 km away. The hotel has 688 air-conditioned rooms with Wifi Internet access, including 8 adapted for disabled persons. You can book 16 meeting rooms. Two restaurants, a bar, snacks 24/24, a fitness centre, an indoor pay swimming pool and private covered pay parking are at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Paris 17 Clichy-Batignolles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Berthier Porte De Clichy Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing