We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Paris 17 Clichy-Batignolles
Ranked #956 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Went for a weekend trip in May 2013. Hotel is conveniently located for local transport links but it was quite difficult to find it at first. Access is through a small side road and then you need to take a lift at the end of the walkway before you actually can see the hotel. Staff members did speak english and were friendly. Room was reasonable size and all in good condition.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Valentins M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,008)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

359 - 365 of 3,008 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2013

I was told that hotels in Paris were tiny and I got what I expected. The rooms are tiny. The pool has odd hours. I mean, who wants to be in a pool during the day when you're in Paris. It should be open in the evening. There are no luxuries. Even the shampoo is in a dispenser attached to th shower. Also the area is pretty sketchy. On the plus side: it was really close to the metro; there is a market nearby and the rooms were clean.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SheQwolfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as part of a topdeck tour in sept 2013. Was a very clean and modern hotel. Room was very small with 2 singles but was very clean and bathroom was small also but did what we wanted/needed. Breakfast was good- big range of pastries, fruits, cheeses and meats. Not sure that it was all that close to public transport because our driver on the tour dropped us off in Paris itself. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shopuntilidrop_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Colin A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I planned a trip to Paris for September 2013 and was looking for a good deal as i had previously stayed at Le Grand Hotel in the the Opera district and a smart Boutique Hotel, Hotel Vignon in the same area but i didn't want to pay €300 and upwards per night for this trip.
I found a fantastic rate online for the Ibis Berthier, Port De Clichy and decided to book it. In this review i have been fair and realistic and these opinions are mine, based on my experience over the weekend of 27/28/29/30th of September 2013.
I have listed positives and negatives, and the positives far outweigh the negatives.

Negative - quite far out of the main attraction area
Positive - considerably less expensive than a hotel close to the attractions

Negative - quite poorly sign posted and the directions on the web site could be clearer.
Positive - this hotel is a very short walk of no more than 5 minutes from Port De Clichy Metro station. This takes you into the heart of Paris in approx 10 mins. You can get off at Champ Ellyeses and walk up towards the Arc De Triumph enjoying the Ambience and the shops, Cafe's and restaurants.
This is also a great stop for some of the museums.

Negative - access is by a ramp, then an elavator, which isn't always working and not the best way to approach this hotel. There are no visible security cameras for guest protection. Not ideal for less abled guests.
Positive - once you get used to the strange access, it's not so bad.

Negative - yes, there are some construction works going on around the area.
Positive - this has minimum impact on the hotel and the noise was negligable.

Overall, i would say that this hotel represents very good value for money. Depending on which part of the hotel you are in the rooms appear to vary in size slightly and some appear to have been refurbished whilst others could benefit from a refurb.
There are 3 restaurants and a bar as well as large public areas.
The breakfast was €9.00 per person per day and in our group we thought that it represented fantastic value for money in comparison to eating out in local bars and cafe's, certainly much less expensive than central Paris.
Our group ate in the restaurant one night and it worked out at a very reasonable €40 each which included 2 bottles of nice wine. The service was very good as was the food and i would reccommend eating in at least once during your visit to this hotel.
I never gave this hotel 5 stars because of the negatives i have listed but if you want good clean comfortable affordable accomodation with easy access to the metro and RER i would highly reccommend The Ibis, Berthier, Port De Clichy, Paris.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the eiffel tower, but be aware that due to intensive construction work, this v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matey2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

This hotel is clean. It is a little more north than I would have liked to stay from the main attractions. We went on part of a 3 city trip to Europe that was a package. The rooms are small, but that should be expected in Paris. It appears to be a discount hotel. However, we didn’t spend time in the room. The hotel was certainly adequate, and we asked for extra towels and received them. It is clean. It does have a breakfast. It did have free, working internet, which was great. Once you know where it is, it’s not too far from the subway. We arrived via train from London at the Gure du Nord main station. The way the subway works, we should have bought 3 day pass. From there, we caught the E subway, towards the Haussmann Saint-Lazare. Then caught the 13 train north towards Asnieres-Gennevilliers, but get off on PORTE DE CLICHY. That is your stop and it’s not too far, 30 minutes or so total.

Room Tip: One side faces the Eiffel tower, one side does not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Villette
Ibis Budget Paris La Villette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris 17 Clichy-Batignolles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris 17 Clichy-Batignolles

Address: 10 rue Bernard Buffet | Impasse Chalabre, 75017 Paris, France (Formerly Ibis Paris Berthier Porte de Clichy)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Green Hotel in Paris
#82 Spa Hotel in Paris
#109 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £52 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris 17 Clichy-Batignolles 3*
Number of rooms: 688
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Paris 17-Clichy Batignolles hotel is located in the north of Paris, 2 km from Montmartre and 4 km from the Champs Elysees and the Convention Centre. Roissy airport is 20 km away. The hotel has 688 air-conditioned rooms with Wifi Internet access, including 8 adapted for disabled persons. You can book 19 meeting rooms. Two restaurants, a bar, snacks 24/24, a fitness centre, an indoor pay swimming pool and private covered pay parking are at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Ibis Paris 17 Clichy-Batignolles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Berthier Porte De Clichy Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing