We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Paris 17 Clichy-Batignolles
Nearby Hotels
The Peninsula Paris(Paris)
US$1,227
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$629
US$415
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$269
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$209
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fred Hotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$265
US$189
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$232
US$197
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$225
US$200
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
US$292
US$247
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Duo(Paris)
US$319
US$300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (3,132)
Filter reviews
3,132 results
Traveller rating
415
1,332
888
320
177
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
415
1,332
888
320
177
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontiki toureiffel towermetro stationcentral parisclean hoteldecent hoteldouble roomrooms are smallmin walkmoulin rougesacre coeurbrochanteurochampseateries
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
375 - 380 of 3,132 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Staff were very helpful and polite! We would advise you ask the staff if you need directions or help getting to a location ie Eiffel Tower or Disney land! Nice big comfy double bed for an excellent sleep as well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Matthew Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The hotel staff (3 separate people) told me and my party the breakfast was included. Upon checking out they charged us for the breakfasts including breakfasts that were not eaten and even charged 2 breakfasts per day for a sole occupancy room!
With trying to resolve the issue they have not returned the money and have taken more funds from the account without consent.

This is disgusting service from what should be a Global corporate establishment and I would not recommend this to anyone who rates service highly.

Oh and, the pool is NOT included and the rooms are REALLY small....

I am not normally negative, but because they have caused this issue I don't rate the establishment at all

Room Tip: if you do stay here, check your bill, pay ONLY once they've sorted any issues and pay cash
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Ozzy_Traveller82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

Remember, you're choosing a budget hotel. However, if all you need is a clean room and comfy bed you're in luck. The room was perfect for those simple needs.

The hotel is right next to the Port de Clichy metro stop and the RER C train making getting around convenient, even if the hotel is a little far away from the center of Paris. The entrance IS confusing - if you're walking from the train stop head down Port de Clichy Avenue until you hit Impasse Chalabre on your right and head down that street. You should see a ramp on the right that leads to the entrance.

When they cleaned the rooms it wasn't sparkling, but still well done. I didn't have any problems with things being stolen in or around the hotel - just be sensible and dont leave anything out in plain sight.

Although construction is still going on next door it never woke me up during my 4 nights in a 5th floor room facing it. The soundproofing isn't perfect - I could lightly hear the pipes from the adjacent room's bathroom from mine - but lying in bed it's barely audible.

The staff was very helpful and spoke English - they helped us print out tickets we bought online and answered all our questions.

Overall a great value for a Paris hotel if not quite perfect.
Al

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Jonathan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights on our trip to Paris. It's a little far from the usual attractions of Paris but very close to the metro, overall reasonable location. Provided all the essentials, rooms were spacious and beds were comfortable.. most of all we had perfect view of the Eiffel Tower and were able to watch it sparkle every hour. Would stay here again for our next trip to Paris, it's good value for budget travellers who need the little extra comforts.

Room Tip: We jokingly asked for a room with a beach view, and got a perfect view of the Eiffel Tower instead ;)
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iwashere2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The hotel is nice enough for Paris and the rooms are larger than other independent hotels in Paris. However the area is a crime hotspot. I had my mobile phone stolen in a nearby restaurant and when we reported it at the police station there were six to eight people reporting stolen items!

If you do go for this hotel please keep mobile phones in front trouser pockets and handbags on laps. If you put your mobile in your coat pocket or handbag on the back of the chair, don't expect it to be there 5 minutes later! (yes someone got their handbag stolen off the back of the chair!)

I would recommend eating in another area or at the hotel to be safe, if you do stay at the hotel.

The hotel was nice enough, very big and very busy with groups (probably why the thieves target the area!). Unfortunately the person before us had smoked in the room as the room smelt of smoke and the smoke alarm had been covered up with a bag. The fact that the cleaning staff didn't notice and remove the bag, probably a sign of how much attention the cleaning staff took of the room as it was still there when we left.

Its about a 5 minute walk to the metro station and connections are pretty good.

So nice enough room and OK location for visiting Paris but please do beware of your belongings as they are likely to be stolen if they are not on you!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ESC1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews