We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be very careful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Paris 17 Clichy-Batignolles
Ranked #1,027 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Yes rooms were clean ..... But I got my purse stolen at breakfast while eating inside the hotel main restaurant. I was told be careful w/people who pick-pocket BUT NEVER did I expect them inside the hotel ! I had my bag hanging on my chair under my jacket.... I was sitting at the table w/ 2 friends.... We didn't even see it happen ! The hotel staff was not helpful and acted like it happens all the time. It's one thing to get your bag stolen right from under you by people who target tourist and it's another thing not to feel safe or protected while staying in a hotel. I for one will not be coming back - not b/c of the stolen bag BUT because of the nonchalant attitude from management at the hotel.

Room Tip: Be careful w/ your purse at breakfast ..... It's very busy and tourist are targeted !
Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Jvillarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,888)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Paris 17 Clichy-Batignolles
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

311 - 317 of 2,888 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 April 2014

we stayed here last week for two nights. I was very concerned as the reviews were really not very good and I tried to persuade my partner to change but he said he had always been happy with Ibis. Fortunately it was much better than I imagined. It was clean and tidy, the rooms had plenty of room , the breakfast was good and the staff were very friendly and helpful, we had no complaints except it was rather warm in the room, but we opened the window for awhile! The Metro in Paris is so easy and we got off at Porte de Clichy (make sure you don't go to Place de Clichy as different ) came out of the metro walked forward to the corner of the street (about ten steps) turned round and the Ibis could be seen clearly about five minute walk. For the price we paid it did us very well for our weekend and it is so easy to access Eiffel Tower, Montmarte and all the sights.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wanttotravellots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank B T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We booked this hotel as it claimed to be "very close" to the Eiffel Tower and other landmarks. When we arrived in Paris it took us 4 hours to find the hotel from Charles De Gaulle airport. It is situated in an area out of the main city and has a lot of building work going on so is very dusty and the roads are like dirt tracks. This is a nightmare with your suitcase, and the hotel is really hidden away making it very hard to find. There is another Ibis in the same area making it twice as confusing.
Its not anywhere near the Eiffel Tower as promised in the description so if your wanting something more central I wouldn't advise staying here. It is however close to the Moulin Rouge which is one of the places we visited during our stay.
The hotel is nice inside although doesn't have a kettle in the room which was an inconvenience in the mornings.

Room Tip: There is a lot of building work going on in this area so im guessing a room at the front of the hote...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raquel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We stayed for 4N in May 13. The hotel is about 10 min walk from metro which is demanding if you have luggage. Located off the street needs to be searched for the neighbors do not seem to know it.

Once inside however it is neat, clean, decent with rooms which are good but not great. Electric adaptors are in short supply. Breakfast is good but gets monotonus. Limited menu if you are a vegetarian.

Rooms desperately need a tea/coffee maker. Nonetheless a good place to stay in a quiet and peaceful atmosphere at the same time with good connectivity with the central places. Dont rely on taxi services to be provided by reception though we booked 1 day in advance as it is all very dicey. The staff is helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rhishi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Ramanujam S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
La Villette
Ibis Budget Paris La Villette
Montmartre
Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Hotel Audran
Hotel Audran
#864 of 1,803 in Paris
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris 17 Clichy-Batignolles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris 17 Clichy-Batignolles

Address: 10 rue Bernard Buffet | Impasse Chalabre, 75017 Paris, France (Formerly Ibis Paris Berthier Porte de Clichy)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Green Hotel in Paris
#86 Spa Hotel in Paris
#146 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £53 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris 17 Clichy-Batignolles 3*
Number of rooms: 688
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Paris 17-Clichy Batignolles hotel is located in the north of Paris, 2 km from Montmartre and 4 km from the Champs Elysees and the Convention Centre. Roissy airport is 20 km away. The hotel has 688 air-conditioned rooms with Wifi Internet access, including 8 adapted for disabled persons. You can book 19 meeting rooms. Two restaurants, a bar, snacks 24/24, a fitness centre, an indoor pay swimming pool and private covered pay parking are at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Paris 17 Clichy-Batignolles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Berthier Porte De Clichy Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing