We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris
Ranked #27 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

This hotel is simply one of the best experiences I have had in Paris as I do travel very often to this cityr! The ambiance and style are simply amazing not to mention the service excellence!
The bar offers many different drinks that you cannot find anywhere else in Paris and the decoration by Starck is out of this world. If you dont stay in stay at the Royal Monceau you have to have diner and hang out at the bar in order to complete your stay in Paris!
I strongly Recommend!!!

Room Tip: excellent food excellent service excellent drinks edxcellent ambiance!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amerbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalmonceau, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear Amerbeck,

As the French would say MERCI BEAUCOUP! Thank you very much for sharing your feedback after your business trip to Paris.

We are delighted to read that Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris is one of the best experience you have had in Paris. Your compliments are the best encouragement we could receive to pursue our quest for excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your Parisian Home, Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris.

Sincerely yours,

Omer Acar
General Manager

Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris
37 avenue Hoche
75008 Paris
Tel : 01 42 99 88 00
Email : generalmanager.paris@raffles.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,034
    139
    27
    9
    6
See reviews for
194
488
69
202
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

This hotel is not quite on the Champs-Elysee, but it is just minutes away from the glory that is l'Arc de Triomphe at Charles de Gaulle Etoile and the splendor that makes the Champs all the rave of Paris. The hotel is truly Parisian. The structure is definitely old (as would be expected) but the character and amenities make up for any small imperfection due to age. The staff were amazing. My son and I stayed here for four days on a long awaited visit and the Monceau made it all worthwhile.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marion C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalmonceau, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear Marion C,

On behalf of the entire team of Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris,I wish to thank you for taking the time to post your review on your TripAdvisor.

It is a real pleasure to learn that you and your son had a pleasant stay in Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris while in the city of lights. Your kind and warm comments have been already shared with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to your Parisian Home, Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris.

Sincerely yours,

Omer Acar
General Manager

Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris
37 avenue Hoche
75008 Paris
Tel : 01 42 99 88 00
Email : generalmanager.paris@raffles.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

This is a luxury hotel, and one of the few Parisian hotels, justifiedly awarded the coverted 'Palace' title. This is luxury, but discrete, and with quirky features. There is a rare art book shop off the foyer, and an amazing staircase, with beautiful chandeliers. This hotel is typically Parisian, and although in many ways traditional, it is also very modern. Modern art adornes the walls, and the rooms, have paintings and other object d'art in the rooms, making them less like hotel bedrooms, and more like staying a a friends extremely luxurious Parisian house. The bar is trendy but still traditional at the same time, with an amazing, and changeable cocktail list. There is a smoking room, so no standing outside in the cold and rain, it was very cold when I was there!! Both the restaurants are excellent, the French restaurant has a fabulous menu, and the staff, although incredibly knowledgeable, are also very relaxed and friendly, so you do not feel overwelmed by the staff who are assisting you. For spa lovers, you will be spoilt, as you will alos be by the size of the luxurious indoor pool. I thoroughly recommend this hotel, and will, I hope be back.

Room Tip: Make sure that you choise the style you want. There ar a lot of rooms that connect, so great for fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JDTRAVELBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalmonceau, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear JDTRAVELBrighton,

As the French would say MERCI BEAUCOUP! Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor further to your recent visit to Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris.

I am delighted that you felt spoiled at Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris. We could not expect more that being your luxurious Parisian house.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your Parisian Home, Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris.

Sincerely yours,

Omer Acar
General Manager

Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris
37 avenue Hoche
75008 Paris
Tel : 01 42 99 88 00
Email : generalmanager.paris@raffles.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Malta, Malta
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Take a beautifully designed suite,add a lot of electronic gadgets and what do you get.....Room failure....
Beautiful electronic toilet didn't flush....TV cleverly hidden behind mirror did not show pay movies... Internet password system failed...Cleverly designed desk not so intelligent.. couldn't fit my adapter into the plug socket.... couldn't get the lights to work in my toilet room.
Other issues...poor breakfast (truffled eggs were salty and did not have a hint of truffle in the taste ...Wine stained sofa in my living room.
The gallery suite i stayed in is is cool chic and elegant but is spoiled by horrible plastic smoke detectors.
The service however was excellent and the lovely guest Relations lady deserves a special mention for her warmth and attention.
Will not be my new hotel in town however...too many mistakes at that price.
Favourite thing...Prettiest wall-safe in History,hidden behind a mirror with a intricately carved handle....

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank markwlugano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalmonceau, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear Markwlugano,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and feedback on TripAdvisor.

We were pleased to note that you enjoyed the service at Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris and particularly the assistance provided by our guest relations officer.

That said, I was very disappointed to read that you did not have an enjoyable stay and that you found some areas of our hotel lacking in terms of comfort and design. As mentioned by our guest relations manager in her e-mail sent the 16th March this is certainly not the stay experience we wish our residents to have.

We will be happy to welcome you back to Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris soon and look forward to alter your opinion of our hotel.

Again our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you faced during your stay.

Sincerely yours,

Ömer Acar
General Manager

Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris
37 avenue Hoche
75008 Paris
Tel: 01 42 99 88 00
Email: generalmanager.paris@raffles.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Excellent location, great food, supernice rooms. Very funky modern hotel. Rooms even have guitars :) and the huge TV screen is hidden inside a mirror. Toilet was huge and modern/clean. Breakfast was amaaaaziing. Downside is that its expensive but you can see why.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fabbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalmonceau, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear Fabbas,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback after your stay at Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris.

We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay at Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris and that you enjoyed the confort of your room and found the food great.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your Parisian Home, Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris.

Sincerely yours,

Omer Acar
General Manager

Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris
37 avenue Hoche
75008 Paris
Tel : 01 42 99 88 00
Email : generalmanager.paris@raffles.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Moritz, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

stayed three nights in this cosy place just before Christmas. The Starck design is well done and the technique in the room (big Screen, music programms) was fantastic. Good, lively atmosphere in the lobby bar. The absolute highlight for us, was the behaviour of the staff. At the time the attitude in a french hotel was often on the arrogant side. Not this time at the Royal Monceau. Everybody speaking perfectly englisch. This in France ! Well done! A bit costy but worthwile to enjoy some super city days.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FamilyHauser1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalmonceau, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear Powdersnow,

On behalf of the entire of Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you had a pleasant time in the City of Lights and enjoyed some super city days.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your Parisian Home, Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris.

Sincerely yours,

Omer Acar
General Manager

Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris
37 avenue Hoche
75008 Paris
Tel : 01 42 99 88 00
Email : generalmanager.paris@raffles.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

As usual we'd left booking somewhere nice to go for our tenth wedding anniversary until the last minute. My husband, who's quite particular about hotels, did a quick search on google and came up with this. I'd never heard of it, but the pictures looked enticing so we took a punt.

If you love chintz and all things old-fashioned, then this hotel isn't for you. I normally get a bit twitchy when I hear the name Philippe Starck, because I associate it with hotels that look great but don't function so well and have teeny tiny rooms. But I needn't have worried. This place oozes class. The professional, friendly check-in guy took us on a tour of the hotel before taking us up to our room. I booked a deluxe collection room which was the second cheapest and absolutely fine for us. The (very comfy) bed was in the middle of the room, with the desk behind it and a large floor mirror in front. The check-in guy then turned the TV on which magically appeared in the glass of the mirror. The decor was a sort of modern retro, very tasteful and not at all outlandish. I liked the fact we had a guitar to play with (not quite in tune but I sorted that for them!). The bathroom was amazing and I've seen some pretty good hotel bathrooms in my time. The walls are completely covered with mirrored tiles, which is a bit disorientating but fabulously stylish. We had a big soaking bathtub, separate loo and shower cubicle (with three types of shower head) and lovely toiletries.

We had afternoon tea in the lounge - I get the impression this is a place for Parisians to be seen in because most of the people there were locals. There's a huge selection of teas and coffees; it's not cheap but it's a nice place to hang out.

The spa is labyrinthine. It's extremely white with white curtains, silver and white furniture, white tiles. I had a wander around but ended up getting lost. The pool is one of the biggest in a Paris hotel. The water is nicely on the warm side, there are steps down into it, and again, you're surrounded by white light, with a glass roof part of which doubles up as the bottom of a pond. It's a bit of a surreal place - I imagine swimming pools in heaven will look like this and if a host of angels had emerged from behind the white curtains I wouldn't have been very surprised.

The hotel is situated in a quiet street, just down the road form the Arc de Triomphe under which is the Place de l'etoile/Charles de Gaulle metro station - very convenient for getting around. You don't feel as if you're in the heart of the city because there's not much going on around you (apart from the Arc) but you're just a short taxi or metro ride from wherever you need to be.

We didn't eat in the hotel but asked the concierge to book us a couple of restaurants which they did. The first night we asked them to suggest somewhere and the place they booked was just what we needed.

I think this is a new hotel which is why I hadn't come across it before, but it's surely destined to become one of the great Parisian hotels. If I had any criticisms it would be that the room was a bit on the chilly side even on maximum temperature, and the lighting in the rooms would be better if they didn't use those horrible eco light bulbs but that may just be a rule they have to follow. There also wasn't a great deal of cupboard space in the little dressing room, which didn't matter to us, but may do if you're there for a week or longer. In all, this is an incredibly stylish hotel, perfectly suited to a romantic get-away. I can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rosiefromlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
The Peninsula Paris
The Peninsula Paris
#13 of 1,800 in Paris
738 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Le Bristol Paris
#5 of 1,800 in Paris
1,637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#11 of 1,800 in Paris
1,475 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris

Property: Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris
Address: 37 Avenue Hoche, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Paris
#8 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#15 Spa Hotel in Paris
#25 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#56 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just steps from the Champs Elysees and Arc de Triomphe, Le Royal Monceau - Raffles Paris is the most exciting 5-star luxury hotel in the City of Lights, combining Parisian Chic with relaxed sophistication. Imbued with the original spirit of the 1930s when it first opened, this contemporary masterpiece designed by Philippe Starck features 149 spacious rooms and suites, with three outstanding Presidential Suites, a 99-seat cinema theatre, an art gallery, an exclusive service of Art Concierge and a private art collection. The Spa My Blend by Clarins, 1,500 sqm of ethereal white paradise, offers the ultimate urban escape for complete relaxation and indulgence. With the longest swimming pool in a Paris hotel, personal trainers, a wide range of yoga and Pilates classes, a hammam, watsu basin and exclusive treatment rooms, this award-winning spa takes rejuvenation to another level. From the contemporary French authenticity of La Cuisine to the celebration of Italian regional food in Il Carpaccio (awarded one Michelin star), dining at Le Royal Monceau - Raffles Paris' restaurants is a truly memorable experience. The desserts, all created by pastry superstar Pierre Herme, are the perfect finale to any meal. Colourful and wonderfully sophisticated, Le Royal Monceau - Raffles Paris is the epitome of Parisian vibrancy and elegance - a true one-off. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Fairmont Hotels, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris Hotel Paris
Royal Monceau Hotel
Royal Monceau Paris
Hotel Royal Monceau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing