We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best ever!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris
Ranked #25 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“the best ever!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

most trendy luxury hotel of Paris with no doubt... for lovers of art, good culinary, fashion and interior design like me!!! Very good service and amazing atmosphere. My house in Paris....!!!!! It is modern, classic, cozy, elegant, everything together...

Room Tip: ask for a very long junior suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank juliana v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalmonceau, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, 28 April 2012
Dear Juvasc,

On behalf of the entire team of Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris, I wish to thank you for this very warm review.

I am delighted to read that you have appreciated the classic, modern and elegant blend of our property. We are even more happy to read that Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris is now your house in Paris. It is probably the best compliment we could receive and we truly appreciate it.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your Parisian Home, Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris.

Sincerely yours,


Omer Acar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,026
    138
    27
    9
    5
See reviews for
194
485
65
202
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

I've been to probably all the Philip Starck/Schrager hotels which all look great but lack substance- beautiful lobbies, indifferent staff and tiny, under furnished rooms. This one has it all. Amazing service, beautiful modern rooms, a very cool lobby bar, great restaurant, spa and gym.

But boy is it expensive! Not just the room, but every meal- 40 Euros for breakfast, 115 Euros for a buffet lunch, 25 Euros for a cocktail.

Location not perfect, but everything was within 10-15 minutes taxi

A real luxury, a wonderful weekend. Will be back.

Room Tip: We were on the 7th floor, ceilings a little low
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Don_J_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalmonceau, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear Don_J_London,

First of all, I wish to thank you for taking the time to share your impression on TripAdvisor after your recent visit to Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris.

It was a real pleasure to read that your stay with us was a wonderful week-end in real luxury. The entire team of Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris was extremely proud of your compliments about the amazing service.

Noting your remark on the room, I kindly invite you to indicate your preference upon reservation. It will be our pleasure to allocate you a room on a lower floor and to keep a trace of it for any further stay with us.

Regarding your comment on the pricing, do not hesitate to indicate us your contact details and we will be happy to send you our special offers to make sure that you can take full advantage of your trip to Paris.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your Parisian Home, Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris.

Sincerely yours,

Omer Acar
General Manager

Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris
37 avenue Hoche
75008 Paris
Tel : 01 42 99 88 00
Email : generalmanager.paris@raffles.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

From the moment you arrive you are greeted by a team of warm professionals who seem to love their job. They were kind enough to understand my high school French and politley asked if we would be mre comfortable to continue in English or French...I wimped out and took English. There was never any issue with speaking English although I tried to defer to French in the first instance.

Check-in was easy and we were shown to our Executive Room and given the full tour. Please understand that since Philippe Starck has made over this hotel it is not the traditional Raffles hotel as you may expect. It is a full assault on the senses in a good way with amazing colours, mirrors and decorations. The hallways alone could send you into a seizure if you spent too long in them!

Our room (323) had a courtyard view which was fine as it lended itself to being quiet and therefore no traffic noise. The room is a very good size with a great big king size bed, couple of chairs and a desk. Is it the most conducive to sitting in and relaxing....not sure...as the bed is in the middle of the room. The decor is pure Starck with some ecclectic decorating.

The coolest part of the room was the flat screen TV which is housed behind a giant mirror - very neat. Note though that there are not that many english channels available. We were also greeted with a bottle of Bollinger, some macarons, madeleins and fruit - wonderful touches.

Now, onto the most confronting room, the bathroom! It is essentially mirrors whereever the eyes turn...in fact you are scared to bend over in case you capture an unflattering view! It is very full on but still very stylish even if I would not have it in my home. One of the racks is also a hreated towel rail which is cool. Toiletries are of very high quality. Good water pressure (even though our shower had an odd odour to it) and nice fluffy towels.

We had room service one night which frankly was a little disappointing. the presentation was fine but the meal arrived and it was cold. We should have said something but were hungry!

Strongly recommend the hotel restaurant for breakfast. The staff are an absolute delight and nothing is too much trouble. It is a great buffet and there is an egg chef. The staff asked us on both days if we would like eggs and took the order to the chef. You could of course do this yourself!!

Checkout was quick and easy from the friendly team. Overall it was a great stay and will be happy to return.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank wockinwod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalmonceau, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear Wockinwood,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and pictures on TripAdvisor further to your recent visit to Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris.

I am delighted to read that you had very pleasant stay with us and that you enjoyed the amazing colors of the decorations, the flat screen TV behind the mirror, the toiletries, ….

The entire team of Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris is very proud to be an absolute delight. Your compliments will encourage us to do even better

It is with a particular attention that I read your remarks on the smell in the shower and the room-service. I wish to extend my apologies for the inconveniences caused to you. Please be assured that I have immediately reviewed these points with the teams concerned and necessary actions have been taken.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your Parisian Home, Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris.

Sincerely yours,


Omer Acar
General Manager

Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris
37 avenue Hoche
75008 Paris
Tel : 01 42 99 88 00
Email : generalmanager.paris@raffles.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

After trying the four seasons, Le bristol and Mandarin Oriental, we finally found our home in Paris. Amazing Service !

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalmonceau, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear Jane D,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you had a great stay with us, that we have exceed your expectations and that our team took good care of you while in Paris!

We look forward to welcoming you back to your Parisian Home, Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris.

Sincerely yours,

Omer Acar
General Manager
Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris
37 avenue Hoche
75008 Paris
Tel : 01 42 99 88 00
Email : generalmanager.paris@raffles.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

A beautiful hotel with beautiful staff.. You'll love every moment you spend there..

Room Tip: All rooms are fully equipped with state of the art technology..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ashraf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalmonceau, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear Ashto66,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

We were delighted to read that you had such a great experience. Furthermore, thank you for your kind words about the staff and service which has been shared with the entire team in the hotel.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to your Parisian Home, Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris.

Sincerely yours,


Omer Acar
General Manager
Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris
37 avenue Hoche
75008 Paris
Tel : 01 42 99 88 00
Email : generalmanager.paris@raffles.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evanston, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

What I love about this hotel is that it is very subtle about how stunning it is. Every detail is amazing, the bar, the restaurants and the rooms. Everything is done to perfection without being tacky, or over the top. The spa is great, the rooms are incredibly comfortable and spacious. The staff are friendly and help with every detail to make your visit amazing. I cannot say enough about the concierge who helped arrange things for our visit. I will be back next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ebking22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalmonceau, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
Dear ebking22,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We were delighted to read that you had a fantastic experience while staying at Le Royal Monceau Paris. If you cannot say enough about the concierge, our entire team cannot say enough “ thank you” for such a nice comment.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your Parisian Home, Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris.

Sincerely yours,


Omer Acar
General Manager
Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris
37 avenue Hoche
75008 Paris
Tel : 01 42 99 88 00
Email : generalmanager.paris@raffles.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We have stayed at this hotel twice. The first time with my husband and our 2 daughters so we took 2 rooms (suite and deluxe room) When we arrive we saw immediately high security in the building. Mr. Netanyahu was also staying in the hotel. Lots of heavily armed man in our hallway. When my daughter opened her window a sniper on the roof aimed with a riffle at her. We reported this to the front desk and tried to stay relaxed about it. but I must say that it has surprised me that the hotel did not apologies to its guests because the atmosphere was not nice. 5 weeks later I booked this hotel again for a city trip with my daughter I had booked deluxe room but received the smallest room in the hotel. Complaining did not help. Maybe I should have made a big issue out of it. But that is not my style. I am going to Paris next month and although this hotel is very lovely and briljantly decorated, I do not think with these experiences I will book this hotel again. I expect 5 star class service for al the hotel guests and not only for the politicians or high profile guests.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
22 Thank Vicky r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalmonceau, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear Vicky R,

We thank you for sharing your opinion after your two stays at Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris.

We highly value your feedback and would be grateful if you could grant us a few minutes of your precious time. We would like to call you at a convenient time to follow-up on your remarks and have more details.

Sincerely yours,

Omer Acar
General Manager

Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris
37 avenue Hoche
75008 Paris
Tel : 01 42 99 88 00
Email : generalmanager.paris@raffles.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Bristol Paris
#4 of 1,801 in Paris
1,622 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#12 of 1,801 in Paris
1,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
The Peninsula Paris
The Peninsula Paris
#15 of 1,801 in Paris
721 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Narcisse Blanc Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris

Property: Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris
Address: 37 Avenue Hoche, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Paris
#8 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#15 Spa Hotel in Paris
#23 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#56 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just steps from the Champs Elysees and Arc de Triomphe, Le Royal Monceau - Raffles Paris is the most exciting 5-star luxury hotel in the City of Lights, combining Parisian Chic with relaxed sophistication. Imbued with the original spirit of the 1930s when it first opened, this contemporary masterpiece designed by Philippe Starck features 149 spacious rooms and suites, with three outstanding Presidential Suites, a 99-seat cinema theatre, an art gallery, an exclusive service of Art Concierge and a private art collection. The Spa My Blend by Clarins, 1,500 sqm of ethereal white paradise, offers the ultimate urban escape for complete relaxation and indulgence. With the longest swimming pool in a Paris hotel, personal trainers, a wide range of yoga and Pilates classes, a hammam, watsu basin and exclusive treatment rooms, this award-winning spa takes rejuvenation to another level. From the contemporary French authenticity of La Cuisine to the celebration of Italian regional food in Il Carpaccio (awarded one Michelin star), dining at Le Royal Monceau - Raffles Paris' restaurants is a truly memorable experience. The desserts, all created by pastry superstar Pierre Herme, are the perfect finale to any meal. Colourful and wonderfully sophisticated, Le Royal Monceau - Raffles Paris is the epitome of Parisian vibrancy and elegance - a true one-off. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fairmont Hotels, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris Hotel Paris
Royal Monceau Hotel
Royal Monceau Paris
Hotel Royal Monceau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing