We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superbe!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris
Ranked #20 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superbe!”
Reviewed 14 July 2012

When the Four Seasons George V had no availability (I am a loyal four seasons fan!), I was forced to choose another hotel for a recent short stay in Paris. I opted for the Le Royal Monceau. All of the staff were exceptional - friendly and unpretentious. The hotel is modern yet sophisticated, the rooms superbly equipped, comfortable and the beds better than Four Seasons (and I never thought I would say that). The food was exceptional, service top notch and overall, it was a superb experience. I will definitely return, and it might now be my first choice hotel in Paris.

Room Tip: Opt for the largest room that you can as they are relatively small
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KFJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalmonceau, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Dear KFJL,

Greetings from the City of Lights !

Thank you for sharing your Superbe post with the community of TripAdvisor after your recent visit to Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris.

I am delighted to read that Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris is now your first choice hotel in Paris. The entire team was sincerely touched by your kind words and we all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to your Parisian home.

Sincerely Yours,


Ömer Acar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,017
    138
    27
    9
    3
See reviews for
190
484
61
201
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

This hotel is one if the most beautiful I have stayed at but in a modern classic way. The room was very well equipped with all the little touches you would expect for this class of hotel. Somehow you felt you were going into your own little apartment , not just another room on the corridor.
The bathroom was stunning although a little disconcerting at first as virtually every surface is a mirror.
The pool was wonderful although the temperature was very uneven. You swam through cold spots which weren't pleasant .
We didn't eat at the hotel but we had cocktails in the garden. A great atmosphere.
The negative points of our stay was the service charge of 10e on 2 tickets to the Louvre. This did seem excessive on tickets which were only 10e each.
Also the toiletries were very poor quality. The spa has all the Clarins products but the rooms gave very cheap and ordinary products. No bath products yet a lovey bath crying out for you to soak in. I did find essential oils but they didn't work too well in the bath on their own.
Unfortunately I forgot my usual hair products and had to use the room ones . I really didn't like them and they felt like ones you would find in a local swimming baths.
These are minor points but the stay was brilliant and we will definately go back. My husband often stays at the George v and Crillon but will now stay here if he can. It wasn't at all stuffy or old fashioned.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HPsoaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear HPsoaks,

Sunny greetings from Paris!

What a fabulous post! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind feedback about your recent stay at Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris. You can be assured that we have shared your comments with the entire team.

Regarding the toiletries, I am happy to inform you that Clarins amenities will be soon placed in every room.
I have also duly noted your remark on the service charge and will review this point with the team concerned.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris.

Sincerely yours,


Ömer Acar
General Manager
Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Quite simply, the nicest hotel I've ever stayed at. The rooms are nothing short of amazing, the bathroom is spectacular, and service is top notch. We only stayed here one night, but wish we could have stayed longer! We had a snack in the lounge and breakfast at La Cuisine - both were excellent. It's definitely pricey, but if you can manage it, you simply must.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank butterbean83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalmonceau, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
Dear Butterbean83,

Thank you so much for your great review following your recent stay at Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us in Paris and that Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris is the nicest hotel you have ever stayed at. Thank you for your wonderful comments which bring immense pleasure and proud to our team, we are extremely grateful.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris, Your Parisian Home.

Sincerely yours,

Ömer Acar
General Manager
Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris
37 avenue Hoche
75008 Paris
France
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
120 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We've stayed at Le Royal Monceau for 2 nights in May by hotel invitation and I must say this was a highlight of whole trip which included 3 other destinations.

I am so glad for having an opportunity to stay at the hotel and I will surely recommend it to anyone going to Paris.

The hotel is really different from what you would expect from top Parisian properties which in my opinion are mostly old and dusty. The design here is great and contemporary, yet contemporary just enough not to be comfortless.
Literally everything is worth a picture - the hallway, the lifts, the corridors, the staircase and of course the room.

Everything right from the check-in went flawless, all the staff is super friendly and I mean it, they are not just acting friendly, you really feel that they are :) We were escorted to our room and shown how everything works in there. A TV inside the mirror is a great idea and it was quite a size for a hotel room TV!

Bathroom deserves a special mention, being all covered in mirrors. And the bathtub looked great too, shame there weren't enough time to try it out. But I can surely say that the shower was amazing and very spacious, even for two ;)

The bed is great and huge and the welcome macaroons we had in our room upon arrival were so delicious that they only worth a second visit :-)

Overall its a great sylish hotel with no flaws I could find.

Highly recommended and SO worth a TOP 10 rating here !

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stina1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalmonceau, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, 9 June 2012
Dear Stina 1978,

First of all, I wish to thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor after your recent stay at Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris.

What a compliment to read that Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris was the highlight of your trip ! On behalf of my entire team I wish to thank you for your recommendations.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris.

Sincerely yours,

Ömer Acar
General Manager

Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris
37 avenue Hoche
75008 Paris
France
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We stayed the night of May 6th, 2012 at Le Royal Monceau, in Paris France, to celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary. From the time the luggage was gathered, a gracious and genuine greeting from each staff member we met, we knew that this was going to be an exceptional experience. The check-in was effortless, the staff professional in every aspect of interaction. The main lobby offered a respite with comfortable chairs and couches all separated by white curtains. There is a staircase that had 6 or 7 chandliers that was just amazing. The contemporary design on the main floor is exquisite and inviting. We were then escorted to our room and when we walked in, there were mirrors, paintings, a beautiful bed, mirrored walk-in closet(functional but small) and a fantastic bathroom with very well appointed toiletries. Our room had white robes and slippers and in the evening the bed was turned down. Every appoint was done to ensure comfort. The Hotel staff then provided us with a hand written letter thanking us for celebrating our anniversary at their hotel and it was accompanied by a chocolate mouse dessert... to die for!!!
To take this experience over the top, the spa at the hotel would rival many. Rennovated in the last 8 months, they have a beautiful pool area where soft white is the predominant color. The separate men's and women's sauna, steam room, hamman was a restful oasis. The staff at the spa were extremely attentive to our requests. Fantastic!!!!
the concierege was very helpful as he found a cigar shop open on Sunday's and a gem of a restaurant, La Lorraine, that was just around the corner from the hotel.
Friendly, polite, absolutely beautiful! People make the difference and it shows at this hotel. they know the secret of customer service.
The BEST!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jtravel911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalmonceau, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, 9 June 2012
Dear Jtravel 911,

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions on Trip Advisor after your recent stay at Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris.

It is such a pleasure to read that your 25th Wedding Anniversary celebration at Le Royal Monceau Raffles Monceau Raffles Paris was memorable. We were delighted that you found the spa fantastic, the decor exquisite and that the service provided by our team made the difference.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Le Royal Monceau Raffles, your Parisian Home.

Sincerely yours,


Ömer Acar
General Manager

Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris
37 avenue Hoche
75008 Paris
France
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Friendly staff, spacious rooms, fantastic design, modern and useful room equipment, good location – everything what you should expect from such hotel is there. Of course it costs fortune but it’s worth of it. Ideal place for luxury weekend in Paris.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank __Monsz_40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalmonceau, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Dear Monsz_40,

Thank you for taking the time to post your kind review on TripAdvisor after your recent stay at Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris.

I am delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed our spacious rooms and that you found the team friendly. It is a great pleasure to be your ideal place in Paris !

We thank you for your recommendations and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris.

Omer Acar
General Manager

Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

most trendy luxury hotel of Paris with no doubt... for lovers of art, good culinary, fashion and interior design like me!!! Very good service and amazing atmosphere. My house in Paris....!!!!! It is modern, classic, cozy, elegant, everything together...

Room Tip: ask for a very long junior suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank juliana v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalmonceau, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, 28 April 2012
Dear Juvasc,

On behalf of the entire team of Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris, I wish to thank you for this very warm review.

I am delighted to read that you have appreciated the classic, modern and elegant blend of our property. We are even more happy to read that Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris is now your house in Paris. It is probably the best compliment we could receive and we truly appreciate it.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your Parisian Home, Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris.

Sincerely yours,


Omer Acar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Bristol Paris
#4 of 1,802 in Paris
1,605 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#11 of 1,802 in Paris
1,436 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
The Peninsula Paris
The Peninsula Paris
#16 of 1,802 in Paris
698 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Opera / Bourse
Maison Souquet
Maison Souquet
#1 of 1,802 in Paris
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris

Property: Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris
Address: 37 Avenue Hoche, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Paris
#8 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#12 Spa Hotel in Paris
#18 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#56 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just steps from the Champs Elysees and Arc de Triomphe, Le Royal Monceau - Raffles Paris is the most exciting 5-star luxury hotel in the City of Lights, combining Parisian Chic with relaxed sophistication. Imbued with the original spirit of the 1930s when it first opened, this contemporary masterpiece designed by Philippe Starck features 149 spacious rooms and suites, with three outstanding Presidential Suites, a 99-seat cinema theatre, an art gallery, an exclusive service of Art Concierge and a private art collection. The Spa My Blend by Clarins, 1,500 sqm of ethereal white paradise, offers the ultimate urban escape for complete relaxation and indulgence. With the longest swimming pool in a Paris hotel, personal trainers, a wide range of yoga and Pilates classes, a hammam, watsu basin and exclusive treatment rooms, this award-winning spa takes rejuvenation to another level. From the contemporary French authenticity of La Cuisine to the celebration of Italian regional food in Il Carpaccio (awarded one Michelin star), dining at Le Royal Monceau - Raffles Paris' restaurants is a truly memorable experience. The desserts, all created by pastry superstar Pierre Herme, are the perfect finale to any meal. Colourful and wonderfully sophisticated, Le Royal Monceau - Raffles Paris is the epitome of Parisian vibrancy and elegance - a true one-off. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Fairmont Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris Hotel Paris
Royal Monceau Hotel
Royal Monceau Paris
Hotel Royal Monceau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing