We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cannot wait to come back to Le Royal Monceau!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris
Ranked #18 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Claremont, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cannot wait to come back to Le Royal Monceau!”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

My husband and I were impressed by the warm welcome everyone on the staff. The ambiance in the hotel is very warm and wonderful. Xavier helped me get my SIM card set up for a French phone number. Our Signature Suite was absolutely sumptuous, and Chef Laurent was very helpful with my husband's dietary needs. I had two spa treatments and loved them both. My Blend by Clarins Spa is a lovely refuge. The spa treatments by Marjorie were great, and the macaroons served afterwards--heavenly. Marc-Antonio did a great small wine tasting for us to give us a tour of French wines. Six days just wasn't long enough. I really recommend the hotel car/driver to take you back to the airport. The driver was great and the arrangements included someone to walk us through check-in, immigration and security. That was a bonus. We will definitely be back to Le Royal Monceau.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BethMisner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalmonceau, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Mrs. Misner,

We really cannot thank you enough for taking the time to post such a sparkling review of your stay on TripAdvisor.

It really is an absolute delight to read such positive comments and we are all so pleased that both you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us so much and particularly that our team here took such good care of you!

It is a pleasure to hear that Chef Laurent was able to create a menu that suited your husband’s dietary requirements and we will be sure to pass on your kind words to Marjorie in the Spa. Thank you also for sharing your recommendation of the hotel driver, we are glad that such a service was able to further assist you in your travel home.

We look forward to welcoming both you and your husband back to your Parisian home.

Yours sincerely,

Ömer Acar
General Manager
Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,013
    136
    27
    9
    3
See reviews for
189
481
61
200
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bowen Island, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Stayed here for three nights a couple of weeks ago. Its really is the best of the best. We loved our studio room - big enough for the two of us. At first I thought it was kind of small - but it worked well. We showed the room for a friend who lives in Paris - he said for Paris - its huge.

There are so many mirrors everywhere - I liked it, but if you have 'body issues' keep your eyes closed. The staff EVERYWHERE were top notch. They seemed to anticipate what we wanted before we even knew it ourselves. FABULOUS!!

We ordered room service breakfast every morning - great presentation and delicious food. We spent an afternoon lazing around the beautiful pool. It was so refreshing to relax in the jacuzzi after walking Versailles for 6 hours. The bar is beautifully executed - the mojito is a must.

Yes - its pricey - and obviously pricey for a reason. Its worth every dime!

Thank you so much for an amazing stay RM!

Slocker

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Slocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalmonceau, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Slocker,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a review of your stay with us on TripAdvisor.

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feelings and are delighted to read that you were pleased with the facilities and well looked after by our dedicated team here. We do aim to go that extra step to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your studio room and were impressed with the design.
We look forward to welcoming you back to your Parisian home, Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris, very soon.

Yours sincerely,

Ömer Acar
General Manager
Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HK
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

This is a stunning hotel, from the lobby through to the rooms, it exudes a wow factor that dazzles even the most jaded traveller. We enjoyed our stay, and would return, but our experience swung from great to not so great, often in the same day.

First, checkin. We had three rooms, none were ready on arrival, but as it was early we were happy to go for a walk. Two were ready when we returned at 3pm, but the third did not become available until 3.30pm. Staff kept us informed throughout so no issue.

Next, the room. Clean, looked great, reasonably spacious and very high tech. Our room had a slopped roof which caused many bumped heads, and the bathroom was a clear case of looks over function. Not enough hanging space for towels, no bath, two sinks but only one mirror positioned awkwardly between them. Bed was comfortable, but no water provided until the last evening, and promised daily newspaper never arrived.

Housekeeping was clearly overworked, good service, but often very late in the day.

Staff were generally good, professional, friendly and very kind to the two elderly ladies travelling with us. One had a birthday, and they surprised us all by delivering a stunning birthday cake to her room.

The most disappointing aspect was the poor service in the bar, after persevering two nights in a row, we stopped using it the rest of our stay. Waiting 20min for service was not unusual, and when guests joined us, their arrival was not noticed and they waited for an unreasonable time to order drinks. Empty glasses sat there, while we waited to order another round, it was just a poor experience.

We did not use the resteraunt, found the concierge recommendations fine and door staff very cheerful and effective.

Overall, it's a great hotel, stunning, but design does at time overrule function and effectiveness. That said, we will stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CBHK88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalmonceau, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your stay on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, were dazzled by the hotel decor and that you were well looked after by our team.

Your feedback concerning the design of the rooms is much appreciated and in response to your experience with the slopped roof it would be a pleasure to allocate you a room on a lower floor for your next stay.

Regarding your comments on both the housekeeping service and that in the bar we do extend our apologies and would really appreciate it if you could grant us a few more minutes of your time as we would like to call you at a time convenient to you to follow up your remarks and take a few more details.

We really do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to your Parisian home, Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris.

Yours sincerely,

Ömer Acar
General Manager
Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris
37 avenue Hoche
75008 Paris
Tel : 01 42 99 88 00
Email : generalmanager.paris@raffles.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Stayed here for two weeks during my first trip to Paris and was very happy about the staff, the accommodations, location, and services. This is a five star hotel and as such very expensive, but well worth it. Located near Arc de Triomphe it is accessible by metro and taxi and a few steps from all sorts of restaurants, shops, and cafes.

Room Tip: Get a suite. Expensive, but if you are going to stay here, it is best to splurge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADragon888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalmonceau, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us on TripAdvisor.

It is a delight to read that you really enjoyed your fortnight here and found the location so ideal for you stay in Paris! The restaurant team will be pleased to hear that you were impressed with their food and service and we will absolutely pass on your kind comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your Parisian home, Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris, very soon.

Yours sincerely,

Ömer Acar
General Manager
Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I stayed here for a week and it was marvelous. The staff were exceptional from the moment we arrived to our departure. To be honest, since this is Paris I expected a certain amount of attitude and I was extremely pleased to find otherwise. They were all warm and welcoming. I would really like to thank Braham for our take out, we had a great lunch on the train. The concierges were all really lovely and helpful, Margaux, we are cheering for that gold key. The hotel itself is stylish and a visual delight. This was an absolutely amazing experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank missemstt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalmonceau, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a praising review of your stay with us on TripAdvisor.

The whole team here are delighted to read that you were pleasantly surprised by the service you received and that this helped you to have an amazing experience in Paris. We will of course pass on your kind words to all the staff, particularly to those you mentioned by name, Braham and Margaux, for their special efforts.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your Parisian home, Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris, very soon.

Yours sincerely,

Ömer Acar
General Manager
Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I thought most of the luxury hotels in Paris would be very traditional which heavy decor.

I walked in to the lobby and I was brought to a different planet straight away by the wonderful aroma.

Check in process was smooth and the girl who checked me in attempt to speak with me in italian after I gave her my passport. She was great, she showed me around and then she brought me into my room.
I stayed in an Executive room. WOW it was very contemporary/modern, mirror everywhere. It was a very good size and the bathroom was big with separate bath and shower. It also had a walked in wardrobe.
The amenities inside the room were by Clarins.
It reminded me a little bit of the Sanderson in London, however on a completely different luxury level. I had the chance to use the SPA and pool (the biggest in Paris 23Mtrs long).
The bar Lounge has a great ambience as well as some great (a bit expensive) cocktails
Breakfast was also great
I would definitely choose this hotel again should I be in Paris in the next future, for the style, impeccable service and that young-trendy vibe that I have got since the first moment I walked in.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank napa86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalmonceau, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a warm review of your stay with us on TripAdvior.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your executive room and were able to experience so many of our wonderful facilities during your stay in the City of Lights. All the team in the bar and restaurant will be so pleased to hear that you were impressed by both the cocktails and buffet breakfast, we will be sure to pass on your kind words.


We are delighted that you appreciated the modern décor that gives that ‘young-trendy vibe’; we feel this is exactly the effect desired by our designer, Philip Starck.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your Parisian home, Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris, very soon.

Yours sincerely,

Ömer Acar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
istanbul
Level Contributor
100 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

this is very luxorious Hotel in the center of Paris ; so if you have teh money you must
stay in this Hotel ; right from the enterence to the rooms every detail is almost perfect .
The spa is a gem ; do spend some time in the spa ( nice pool and steam bath ) ; I was unlucky to meet the least educated receptionist ! he actually ruined my stay in the Hotel but I believe
most of the other stuff is well trained and educated !

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vedat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
royalmonceau, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Mr Vedat,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your stay on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the design of the rooms ‘almost perfect’. It is a pleasure also to hear that you experienced our wonderful spa during your stay!

Your feedback concerning the receptionist in the spa is much appreciated, we do extend our apologies and would be really grateful if you could grant us a few more minutes of your time. We would like to call you at a time convenient to you to follow up your remarks and take a few more details.

We really do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris.

Yours sincerely,

Ömer Acar
General Manager
Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris
37 avenue Hoche
75008 Paris
Tel : 01 42 99 88 00
Email : generalmanager.paris@raffles.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Bristol Paris
#4 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,589 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#10 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,403 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
The Peninsula Paris
The Peninsula Paris
#16 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Maison Souquet
Maison Souquet
#2 of 1,797 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris

Property: Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris
Address: 37 Avenue Hoche, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Paris
#8 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#10 Spa Hotel in Paris
#16 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#56 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just steps from the Champs Elysees and Arc de Triomphe, Le Royal Monceau - Raffles Paris is the most exciting 5-star luxury hotel in the City of Lights, combining Parisian Chic with relaxed sophistication. Imbued with the original spirit of the 1930s when it first opened, this contemporary masterpiece designed by Philippe Starck features 149 spacious rooms and suites, with three outstanding Presidential Suites, a 99-seat cinema theatre, an art gallery, an exclusive service of Art Concierge and a private art collection. The Spa My Blend by Clarins, 1,500 sqm of ethereal white paradise, offers the ultimate urban escape for complete relaxation and indulgence. With the longest swimming pool in a Paris hotel, personal trainers, a wide range of yoga and Pilates classes, a hammam, watsu basin and exclusive treatment rooms, this award-winning spa takes rejuvenation to another level. From the contemporary French authenticity of La Cuisine to the celebration of Italian regional food in Il Carpaccio (awarded one Michelin star), dining at Le Royal Monceau - Raffles Paris' restaurants is a truly memorable experience. The desserts, all created by pastry superstar Pierre Herme, are the perfect finale to any meal. Colourful and wonderfully sophisticated, Le Royal Monceau - Raffles Paris is the epitome of Parisian vibrancy and elegance - a true one-off. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Fairmont Hotels, Ebookers, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Priceline, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris Hotel Paris
Royal Monceau Hotel
Royal Monceau Paris
Hotel Royal Monceau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing