We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as it gets!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris
Ranked #25 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
DUBAI, UAE
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“As good as it gets!”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Occasionally you find gems of hotels where every single person working at the hotel lk we what they do and goes out of their way to make your stay as good as possible. Incredible service, awesome food, design classic rooms - even a kids concierge. Unbelievably good.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DUBAIPUBLISHER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leroyalmonceauparis, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for your wonderful review!

It really is a delight to read comments like yours and see that we have succeeded in making your stay at Le Royal Monceau unbelievably good. This is exactly what we wish for our guests and that is the reason why all of us are trying to “go out of the way” to achieve that.

Please be assured that your impressions have been shared with everyone and that the team members of the departments you mentioned have been very proud to hear that they helped to make your stay memorable.

We are hoping to welcome you back very soon to Le Royal Monceau Paris!

Kindest Regards,

Ömer Acar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,026
    138
    27
    9
    5
See reviews for
194
485
65
202
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Excellent location, full of Philippe Stark design masterpieces, extremely attentive guest relation, reception and concierge desk services. This hotel gives you memorable impressions of right size modern swanky hotel to meet all you wishes along your staying in Paris.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Raffles Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank vivi-con-gusto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leroyalmonceauparis, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Greetings from the City of Lights!

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a Luxurious and Friendly review of Le Royal Monceau Raffles on Tripadvisor.

The entire guest relations, reception and concierge teams join me in saying “Merci Beaucoup”. They have been very sensible to your compliments and above all very glad that they have succeeded in making your stay a memorable one.

It is with much pleasure that we are waiting to welcome you back very soon to your modern Parisian palace.

Kindest Regards to Moscow,

Ömer Acar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My husband and I stayed at Le Royal Monceau for Easter holiday. We had a wonderful time there from the beginning to the end.
The hotel is amazing and it is perfect for art lovers. There is an art gallery inside the hotel. Furthermore, you will find in your room a list of suggestions about the best exhibitions you can visit in Paris during your stay. The staff is very kind and efficient. I really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cate_Bimba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leroyalmonceauparis, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Cate,

Thank you very much for your kind words and recommendation on Tripadvisor. We are very flattered to by the precious title of your review.

It is always a great pleasure to read that Le Royal Monceau’s artistic side is appreciated by our guests. Philippe Starck, Joanna de Vasconcelos, Kochiro Doi, Rune Guniriussen and Stephane Callais are among the great contemporary names who gave that unique artistic soul to Le Royal Monceau. Our Art Concierge, Julie guides and advises our guests as they visit Paris, keeping them posted on current art news and devising tailor-made plans

Again, we thank you for your warm words and we are hoping to welcome you back very soon for another wonderful time in Paris.

Best wishes,

Ömer Acar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I ran the Paris Marathon and selected this hotel for my stay. It is not only conveniently located to the event, but it is in every aspect a fantastic experience.
The breakfast was fabulous, with great pastries prepared by the special chef and the service was impeccable. The waiters were attentive, and came with refills. Wireless internet was available and without cost. I took a taxi to the airport, and the concierge had arranged a very clean luxurious Mercedes with a very helpful driver. The front desk, (I think his name was Fabian) was a delightful person. The rooms and the spa was immaculate, turn down service very detailed. A true Raffles Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Raffles Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank glau888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leroyalmonceauparis, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Madam,

First of all, I would like to congratulate you on running the Paris Marathon!

We are extremely happy that you found a convenient support at Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris and that you enjoy the location, the breakfast and an impeccable service. Participating in such a race requests a long and steady preparation and of course our team was delighted to bring you the last drop of motivation and care before the trial.

Your compliments will be shared with all the team and particularly with Fabien at the reception, who will be delighted to read that you felt pampered on this special occasion.

We thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Le Royal Monceau Raffles on Tripadvisor and hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again to your Parisian home.

Kindest Regards,

Ömer Acar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Our visit to Le Royal Monceau has been wonderful from beginning to end.

I recommend to start your evening with aperitif at the bar of the hotel- do try Signature cocktail and Thai Mojito, followed by dinner in any of the two restaurants- you will not be disappointed no matter which one you choose. Both are very popular -with the guests of the hotel and local residents. Apparently recently Sting dined here – oh why not on the evening when we were there?!

My compliments to the hotel decor and small touches- no matter how small these touches are they always determine how important you are to the hotel as a guest. If you are not satisfied with tarnished gold, dusty thingies and flowery wallpaper which you will find in the majority of 5* hotels in Paris- hurry up to Le Royal Monceau- here you will find luxury without a hint of rigidness/ stiffness/ constraint.

The rooms are bright, spacious with unexpected elements- I spent an hour admiring the wonders of design and creativity in my room. Draw the curtains- and the room is transformed with reflections of the lighting design in the mirrors. It is a modern palace of luxury, true palace of 21st century- without formality but with precision, impeccable service geared towards the most demanding guests, and full of refined decor. Immaculate perfection- without annoying sweetness of perfection.

At your disposal are the spa with the longest swimming pool any hotel claims in Paris, private cinema, art gallery, boutique and warm hospitality of the staff.

This hotel doesn’t shout about its presence with bright flags or huge signs outside, instead this is a hotel with distinct image for sophisticated guests.

Staff is very friendly too- we saw the executive chef in the morning who recognised us and said hello asking wherther we enjoyed our dinner, the reception ladies are very helpful and we were sad to leave so soon. In the city where it's so easy to spend lots of money without getting any value out of it this hotel stands out as a big exception. Can't wait to come back- even if it's just for a cocktail.

Room Tip: I stayed in the courtyard junior suite- very spacious and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vero_D3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leroyalmonceauparis, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your experience at Le Royal Monceau Raffles.

Your excellent comments on our facilities and welcoming staff are highly appreciated and we could not have wished for a better description or a title.

We aim to make each of our guests feel like home and we pay much attention to details in order to do that, therefore, I am very glad that we have achieved doing this during your stay.

I will make sure that everyone from Le Royal Monceau team will hear your kind words, especially our lovely receptionists and talented chef.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon to your Parisian home, either if it is for a Thai Mojito, a movie night or an unwinding massage.

Until then, I wish you all the best from the City of Lights and a marvelous week.

Ömer Acar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Great, great place to stay (note this is a delayed review as we stayed there in March 2013). We had the gallery suite, and in it was probably the biggest bed we've ever slept in. Also very clever use of mirrors everywhere which made the room feel very spacious. Made us feel like stars. Very efficient room service, with nice tasting menu. In general food was excellent (they even had a popup Nobu whilst we were there), and nice cocktails in the bar. A great plus with this hotel is that it is one of few in Paris that has a swimming pool. Courteous staff. We liked it so much that we extended our stay by one night. Perfect place for a romantic weekend. Cant wait to go back there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sakse_Joanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leroyalmonceauparis, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Joanna,

Greetings from the City of Lights!

Thank you very much for sharing your marvelous experience at Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris on TripAdvisor.

It is with pleasure that I have read your kind words about our royal rooms, food and services and be assured that I will further pass them on to all the team, who will be very delighted.

We strive to provide excellent services and make each of our guests feel like a “star”, therefore I am thrilled to hear that we have achieved to make your stay a memorable one.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to your Parisian home.

Best wishes,

Ömer Acar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspen
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2014

My husband and I were lucky enough to stay in this luxurious hotel. Everything from the front desk/restaurants/bars/concierge/rooms/spa are decorated so chic. We loved the modern amenities & will return

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Raffles Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank JennyMacChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leroyalmonceauparis, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Jenny,

I would like to thank you for choosing Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris for your recent trip to Paris and for taking the time to post this review on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted that you enjoyed the modern amenities, the decoration and that you found luxury on all levels at Le Royal Monceau .

We already look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to your Parisian home.

Kindest Regards to Aspen,

Ömer Acar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Bristol Paris
#4 of 1,801 in Paris
1,622 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#12 of 1,801 in Paris
1,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
The Peninsula Paris
The Peninsula Paris
#15 of 1,801 in Paris
721 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Narcisse Blanc Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris

Property: Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris
Address: 37 Avenue Hoche, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Paris
#8 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#15 Spa Hotel in Paris
#23 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#56 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just steps from the Champs Elysees and Arc de Triomphe, Le Royal Monceau - Raffles Paris is the most exciting 5-star luxury hotel in the City of Lights, combining Parisian Chic with relaxed sophistication. Imbued with the original spirit of the 1930s when it first opened, this contemporary masterpiece designed by Philippe Starck features 149 spacious rooms and suites, with three outstanding Presidential Suites, a 99-seat cinema theatre, an art gallery, an exclusive service of Art Concierge and a private art collection. The Spa My Blend by Clarins, 1,500 sqm of ethereal white paradise, offers the ultimate urban escape for complete relaxation and indulgence. With the longest swimming pool in a Paris hotel, personal trainers, a wide range of yoga and Pilates classes, a hammam, watsu basin and exclusive treatment rooms, this award-winning spa takes rejuvenation to another level. From the contemporary French authenticity of La Cuisine to the celebration of Italian regional food in Il Carpaccio (awarded one Michelin star), dining at Le Royal Monceau - Raffles Paris' restaurants is a truly memorable experience. The desserts, all created by pastry superstar Pierre Herme, are the perfect finale to any meal. Colourful and wonderfully sophisticated, Le Royal Monceau - Raffles Paris is the epitome of Parisian vibrancy and elegance - a true one-off. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fairmont Hotels, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris Hotel Paris
Royal Monceau Hotel
Royal Monceau Paris
Hotel Royal Monceau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing