We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris
Ranked #22 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Madrid, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Luxury”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed in this hotel with our 3 children in two adjoining rooms. The rooms and bathrooms were complete luxury and incredibly comfortable. The drinks and cookies waiting for us in our room were a lovely touch. The staff are friendly and always smiling. The breakfasts were super with something to suit all tastes. The decor over the entire hotel is breath taking with lots or amazing touches including the beautiful cups and saucers. Always something to admire ..
We used the spa pool but did not have any treatments. Which I can only imagine are of the highest quality.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank claire j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leroyalmonceauparis, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Claire,

Thank you very much for this Luxurious review on your recent family vacation in the City of Lights.

We are most grateful that you took the time to comment your experience at Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris on this portal. The support of our guest is extremely rewarding for our team who greatly appreciated your compliments on the friendly and smiling service you received.

We are delighted that your 3 children and you appreciated the comfort of the rooms, the breakfast, the amenities and the décor. The satisfaction of our guest is our highest priority and we are delighted to have exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris, Your Parisian Home.

Kindest Regards to Madrid,

Ömer Acar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,023
    139
    27
    9
    5
See reviews for
194
483
65
202
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ladera Ranch, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Everything was perfect with our stay at Le Royal Monceau...from the extremely friendly & helpful staff, to the location (just steps from the Arc de Triumph), to the beautifully decorated hotel and rooms. We were treated like royalty and would highly recommend!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Raffles Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank MEspeleta-CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leroyalmonceauparis, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Sir, Dear Madam,

How delightful it is to read your comment! Thank you very much for taking the time to publish this review on Tripadvisor!

The entire team of Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris strives to provide excellent service and there is no greater reward than your kind words.

Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to your Parisian home,

Kindest regards,

Ömer Acar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel really offers everything one would expect from a Parisian luxury hotel. Location, amenities, rooms, Spa, food are all excellent. Very professional and smiling staff is a nice surprise in Paris. Bar and restaurants are excellent. Don't miss the Sunday brunch.
Rooms have been nicely redocarated a la Stark but not cold modern, rather warm and cozy. We will be returning soon.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HillTopB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leroyalmonceauparis, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Merci Beaucoup as the French would say. In deed thank you very much for this glowing review you took the time wrote after your recent trip to the City of Lights.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the decoration of the hotel with its contemporary and warm vibes. Philippe Starck, Joanna de Vasconcelos, Kochiro Doi, … and Stephane Callais are among the great contemporary names who gave that unique artistic soul to Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris.

Be assured that I have already share this article with all the team who was thrilled to read that you are falling in love with Le Royal Monceau. Your feedback is highly encouraging to them and will for sure reinforce their passion.

We already look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Le Royal Monceau, Your Parisian home.

Kindest Regards,

Ömer Acar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel is an exceptional hotel with very unique styling by the French designer Phillippe Starck. Even the 1-star Michelin restaurant La Cuisine on the ground floor has cups designed by him. The staff were very sincere and helpful. The room and bathroom were spacious and the details of all the things in the room such as drawings, a guitar, lamps, small couches made the stay very enjoyable. The location is a walking distance from Arc de Triomphe or the Champs Elysees. The pool and spa facility is just amazing. The swimming pool is rather small but the area is beautiful. For men, after a short swim you can enjoy at least 4 types of sauna. Well, just go to their website and have a look at the photos. You'll experience what you see there. To conclude, the hotel is a little pricey but my fiancee and I love this hotel and because everything was so perfect I even proposed to my fiancee on the night we stayed here. So I think we are definitely returning to Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daniel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leroyalmonceauparis, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Sir,

First of all, congratulations on your engagement! We are thrilled to hear that you chose Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris for this very special occasion!

Thank you very much for your kind comments and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the room, the location, the Spa My Blend By Clarins and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon at Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris with your fiancée.

Best wishes,

Ömer Acar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This hotel was amazing and was a truly exceptional place to stay. There is so much care and detail put into every feature. There was even a beautiful photograph hidden on the back of the bathroom mirror that you could see in the reflection of the mirrored wall. The pool and spa are beautiful.

Staff was welcoming and the room was exquisite. I stayed in the artist studio and it was much more spacious than I expected. The space was clean, luxurious and dazzling.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happysquirrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leroyalmonceauparis, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for this Stunning review you took the time to wrote on your recent at Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris.

I am delighted to read that you found the hotel amazing and an exceptional place to stay. Le Royal Monceau is a unique blend of Parisian history, contemporary design with unique pieces of art that sometime surprise our guests with an unexpected reflection in the mirror or a large smile on their morning coffee cup.

Thank you also for taking the time to underline the welcoming service you receive from our dedicated team.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris.

Kindest Regards,

Ömer Acar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is one of the 6 Palaces recognized in Paris. We stayed here middle of May with the family. Was in town for some business appointments, so wife and daughter decided to join. This was our first ever trip to France, so we were very excited to see Paris. To stay at Le Royal Monceau - Raffles Paris was like a dream. We were upgraded to one of the larger rooms on the 2f and were just spoiled rotten the entire time from the welcome amenity, to the Concierge arrangements, to the special breakfast at La Cuisine and sumptuous meals from Room Service. It helps that both restaurants in the hotel have Michelin stars, so one can be assured of its authenticity and quality. All rooms in the hotel were beautifully decorated to look more like a Parisian home. Philippe Starck created a lovely design making it very homey and classy at the same time. Everything was laid out well in the room, with some quirky touches such as hand inscribed maps, notes written on the lamp shade, a guitar in the room and many many more. The bathroom was very spacious with lots and lots of mirrors around, giving you an infinite illusion of space. Lighting was also very good. The location was just perfect, a few steps away from Arc de Triomphe in a very quiet, residential side of Paris. It was very convenient to walk down to Champs Élysées or the Metro/RER stations. It is quite pricey but was well worth the money. We will surely return to Le Royal Monceau - Raffles Paris the next time we are in the city of lights! Au revoir!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Octoberians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leroyalmonceauparis, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Sir,

As the French would say: Merci Beaucoup.

I am most grateful that you choose to stay at Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris for your first family trip to France and that you took the time to share your impression on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted that we exceeded your expectations from the personalized service provided by our team members and the beautiful room to the sumptuous served in Michelin starred restaurants.

A trés bientôt au Royal Monceau !



Ömer Acar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed for a long weekend and had a fantastic stay. The hotel has a cool and relaxed vibe- nothing stuffy.The rooms are beautifully appointed and surprisingly spacious. Marble bathroom, lots of arty design features, linen sheets etc. The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful and attentive. The hotel is well located- we walked down the Seine and hit most of the important sites on foot (or it's super close to metro line 1, which takes you the same way through the city). Re: food. All excellent (fresh fruit, juices, cocktails, coffee etc) - just super expensive! I would come back for sure for another treat. Pure indulgence.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pinkissima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leroyalmonceauparis, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Madam,

We are so thrilled that you could experience a Pure ParisianBbliss while staying at Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris and that you found your stay with us to be pure indulgence.
I wish to thank you for this amazing review that you took the time to post. I am so happy that we exceeded your expectations and provided you with a wonderful experience at Le Royal Monceau.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back for another treat in the City of Lights.

Kindest Regards to London,

Ömer Acar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Bristol Paris
#4 of 1,801 in Paris
1,620 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#11 of 1,801 in Paris
1,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
The Peninsula Paris
The Peninsula Paris
#14 of 1,801 in Paris
721 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Narcisse Blanc Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris

Property: Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris
Address: 37 Avenue Hoche, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Paris
#8 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#14 Spa Hotel in Paris
#20 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#56 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just steps from the Champs Elysees and Arc de Triomphe, Le Royal Monceau - Raffles Paris is the most exciting 5-star luxury hotel in the City of Lights, combining Parisian Chic with relaxed sophistication. Imbued with the original spirit of the 1930s when it first opened, this contemporary masterpiece designed by Philippe Starck features 149 spacious rooms and suites, with three outstanding Presidential Suites, a 99-seat cinema theatre, an art gallery, an exclusive service of Art Concierge and a private art collection. The Spa My Blend by Clarins, 1,500 sqm of ethereal white paradise, offers the ultimate urban escape for complete relaxation and indulgence. With the longest swimming pool in a Paris hotel, personal trainers, a wide range of yoga and Pilates classes, a hammam, watsu basin and exclusive treatment rooms, this award-winning spa takes rejuvenation to another level. From the contemporary French authenticity of La Cuisine to the celebration of Italian regional food in Il Carpaccio (awarded one Michelin star), dining at Le Royal Monceau - Raffles Paris' restaurants is a truly memorable experience. The desserts, all created by pastry superstar Pierre Herme, are the perfect finale to any meal. Colourful and wonderfully sophisticated, Le Royal Monceau - Raffles Paris is the epitome of Parisian vibrancy and elegance - a true one-off. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fairmont Hotels, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, Ctrip TA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris Hotel Paris
Royal Monceau Hotel
Royal Monceau Paris
Hotel Royal Monceau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing