We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If first impressions are important this was a fail!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris
Ranked #27 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Looking forward to our stay here. Arrived a bit after 4 pm. Told our room not ready despite a 3 pm check in time. Told would be a few minutes and to have a complimentary drink in the lounge. Took 3 attempts and more than 10 minutes to get someone who was interested in taking our order! After another 30 minutes it took us standing at the counter to get a room nearly 2 hours after check in time!
Room was on courtyard side. Comfortable but woken at 6 by staff cleaning courtyard including a machine operated leaf blower!
Not what I would have expected at such a hotel. Can't see us returning.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Walistair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leroyalmonceauparis, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Sir,

We thank you for sharing your opinion after your recent stay at Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris.

We highly value your feedback and would be grateful if you could grant us a few minutes of your precious time. We would like to call you at a convenient time to follow-up on your remarks and have more details.

Kindest Regards,

Serge Ethuin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

301 - 307 of 1,224 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

A very modern and swank hotel. The room was very nice. The food at the restaurant this is truly outstanding with excellent wine selection. Italian food was fabulous. The service was first class. All-around a great experience. The concierge is very helpful, I was able to make complex changes to my train reservation to get back to London.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank MuyFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leroyalmonceauparis, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Sir, dear Madam,

Thank you very much for taking the time the post such a nice review on Tripadvisor!

We are truly delighted to hear that you enjoyed the Italian cuisine of Roberto Rispoli, our Chef from Il Carpaccio, as well as the service.

Your compliments were also relayed to the concierge team, who were very touched by your kind words.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon at Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris.

Yours sincerely

Serge Ethuin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed here in July for one night as a surprise for my birthday. I loved every minute in this hotel!
On arrival at about 11.30am we checked in but unfortunately our room was not ready, staff very welcoming and were interested about where we had travelled from etc. we kept our bags at the hotel and were told reception would ring when our room was ready! So off we went to explore Paris. At about 1.30pm we received a phone call to say our room was ready so we went back to explore our room and freshen up! We were shown to our room by a member of staff who helped us booked dinner that evening in the hotel and showed us how everything in our room worked. We had a double room on the 2nd floor which overlooked the hotels own garden where they grew their own vegetables!

The interior and design of the hotel is very modern and trendy, i loved it but i can see how it may not be to everyones taste! The bathrooms were lovely and the clarions products were an added treat.

Service is first class throughout, in the restaurant, bar, reception and concierge.
We ate in the french restaurant as the italian was fully booked, lovely meal but food was very rich for me. It was expensive but we were expecting it.
Sat in the bar on our last day waiting for our taxi, had tea and macaroons and then had cocktails. cocktails are €30 euros each which i found expensive, but it was a special occasion so it didn't matter.

Wish i used the spa..
I would love to return to this hotel one day!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jess B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leroyalmonceauparis, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Madam,

We are so happy that this surprise birthday at Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris is synonym Perfect and pure luxury and that you loved every minute of your stay with us.

We thank you very much for sharing your impressions and photos with the community of Tripadvisor. The feedback of our guest is a real support and allows us to improve our quality of service.

Special occasions or ordinary moments are always a good excuse to come to visit us. As Audrey Hepburn said “Paris is always a good idea”, we hope this will encourage you to come and visit us again.

Kindest Regards,

Serge Ethuin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This is a strange premise to submit a review, since we never got to stay at the hotel. We wanted to review the unbelievable service we received recently. Due to highly unusual circumstances (which were fully explained to us) we were unable to take our room at the hotel. We were informed of this situation by Eglantine Plumerand, front of house manager, who was highly concerned for our welfare. She organised another booking without delay at another hotel ( with our consent; the hotel were absolutely not to blame for this situation). We were met at the station by a member of Le Royal Monceau, called Yohanne. He escorted us to our new hotel, waited until we were happy, and left us with some very generous gifts. The hotel could not have been more concerned, despite being put under difficult circumstances by outside forces. So,no we haven't quite had the pleasure of sleeping at the hotel just yet, but I know we will soon if that is the way they treat their guests.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJ1612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leroyalmonceauparis, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay in Paris.

We wish to renew our apologies for this unforeseen and exceptional situation and we regret that we could not welcome you at Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris during your summer vacation. We sincerely appreciate your constructive feedback and have relay your compliments to Yohann and Eglantine.

We are very grateful for your understanding and we truly hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you soon to Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris.

Kindest Regards,

Serge Ethuin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I have stayed at many beautiful hotels across the world but The Raffles Paris surpassed any other hotel stay I have experienced before. From the moment you check in the staff give you genuinely good service. The whole stay was faultless.

We stayed in the lifestyle suite which was just beautiful. The room had a lovely Parisian styled balcony. The attention to detail in the furnishings was wonderful and the room was immaculate. The Clarins toiletries added additional luxury to the experience.

The service was outstanding, staff remembered my name throughout the whole stay and they went out of their way to make our weekend stay very special. A special mention of thanks goes to Eglantine the Guest Relations Manager who made sure the room was how I requested before check in by adding special touches like flowers etc. The concierge staff were also outstanding by using their contacts to find us fast track tickets for the Eiffel Tower which had been booked out for the last three months.

The highlight of this hotel is the Clairns Spa which offers a wonderful sunlit pool and beautiful treatment rooms. Sauna, steam room, haman and an area next to the pool offering a range of healthy snacks and juices.

It is very hard to put into words how outstanding this hotel was but I do recommend that you do try for yourself.

Room Tip: Any room is good. We had a street facing room and the view was lovely and room soundproof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dylan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leroyalmonceauparis, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Merci Beaucoup as the French would say ! In deed thank you very much for this glowing review you took the time to post after your recent stay with us.

It is wonderful for an hotelier to read such a wonderful feedback from a guest, particularly on the quality of service that you received. Of course, I have personally relay your special mention to Eglantine who was extremely touched by your compliments. The entire team of Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris works very hard to go beyond the expectations of our guests and I am delighted to read that we succeed on your last stay with us.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Your Parisian Home.
Kindest Regards,

Serge Ethuin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this delightful motel
It is in a great position , close to the champs Élysées with restaurants every were .
The rooms were very nice and the beds comfortable . The staff were very helpful , the breakfast was good .
It had a delightful court yard were you can have drinks and just relax after a busy day in Paris .
This hotel is a lovely quite haven in such a busy city .

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Gogirl53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leroyalmonceauparis, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for choosing Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris for your recent stay in the City of Lights.

What a pleasure to read that you found the room very nice, the beds comfortable and the courtyard delightful. I will personally share your compliments with the entire team who will be very happy to learn that you found the service most helpful.

We are most grateful that you took the time to post such a nice review about your stay and we truly hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again to Your Parisian Home.

Kindest Regards to Australia,

Serge Ethuin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I just had an amazing experience at Le Royal Monceau. All the staff members have been extremelly professional, friendly, caring and welcoming and the hotel is amazing. I had a beautiful room, comfortable and perfect. From now on, when I'm in Paris I will only stay at Le Royal Monceau.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank AlbieCrespo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leroyalmonceauparis, Directeur général at Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Alberto,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback on Le Royal Monceau Raffles Paris!

How nice it is to read such compliments of the staff as well as your Suite! It was a pleasure to host you and we are really looking forward to welcoming you back in our hotel at any time.

Yours sincerely,

Serge Ethuin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
The Peninsula Paris
The Peninsula Paris
#12 of 1,803 in Paris
763 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Barriere Le Fouquet's Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Plaza Athenee
Hotel Plaza Athenee
#23 of 1,803 in Paris
673 reviews
Le Bristol Paris
#6 of 1,803 in Paris
1,668 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#13 of 1,803 in Paris
1,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris

Address: 37 Avenue Hoche, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Paris
#8 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#15 Spa Hotel in Paris
#25 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#56 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £532 - £1,370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the prestigious Avenue Hoche, just a few steps from the Champs-Elysees and with views of the Arc de Triomphe, Le Royal Monceau features 149 luxurious rooms and suites, a 99-seat cinema, an art gallery, an exclusive service of Art Concierge and a private art collection. The Spa My Blend by Clarins, 1,500 sqm of ethereal white paradise, offers the ultimate urban escape for complete relaxation. With the longest swimming pool in a Paris hotel, personal trainers, a wide range of yoga and Pilates classes, a hammam, watsu basin and exclusive treatment rooms, this award-winning spa takes rejuvenation to another level. From the modern Japanese cuisine of Matsuhisa to the celebration of Italian regional food in the Michelin-starred restaurant Il Carpaccio, dining at Le Royal Monceau - Raffles Paris’ restaurants is a truly memorable experience. The desserts, all created by pastry superstar Pierre Herme, are the perfect finale to any meal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fairmont Hotels, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris Hotel Paris
Royal Monceau Hotel
Royal Monceau Paris
Hotel Royal Monceau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing