We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, reasonable value for the convenience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel California Paris Champs Elysees
Ranked #478 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2014

This is the third time we have stayed at this hotel, and it has just been recently renovated. The rates have thus correspondingly increased. You pay for the convenience of being located just off the Champs Elysees, but it is still reasonable value given you are a short walk away from the metro and close to some very good restaurants along Rue de Berri and Av. Gabriel. I used it as a base for some street and night photography, and its proximity to the metro and its location near the Arc de Triumph and major shopping districts meant that it was no problem returning to the hotel late at night or in the early morning safely.

The service was excellent, and the concierge had no problem holding and storing our bags for a few nights while we travelled to Normandy. The rooms were well appointed and spacious for a central Parisian hotel.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank LightandMotionPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CThiry, Directeur général at Hotel California Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear guest

Thank you for having chosen again the Hotel California Paris Champs-Elysées for your parisian stay and for taking time to leave such a generous review.

We are more than delighted that you appreciated our service, that was excellent and our recently renovated rooms, well appointed and spacious.

Thank you for your kind compliments and for your loyalty, our greatest reward.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again.

With our best regards

Clarisse THIRY
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (833)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

299 - 305 of 833 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2014

We visited here in the summer of last year. Situated just off the Champs-Élysées we were a short walk from a number of metros, restaurants and shops. We opted for the bed and breakfast option and were not disappointed, the breakfast was amazing!!!!! Hot food, cold food, pastries, cheese, everything. The hotel itself is decorated by hundreds of paintings which make walking down the stairs more enticing than taking the lift. I was assured many times before entering our room that it'd be typical French style small compact etc, whoever told me that couldn't have been more wrong. We had enough room to do a cartwheel - with our luggage in the room with us! The room was also equipped with a TV with numerous English channels which we could watch whilst avoiding the intense heat of the sun. Prime location, great service, well decorated is there anything else you want?

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eleanor_banks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CThiry, Directeur général at Hotel California Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for having chosen the HOtel California Paris Champs-ELysées for your last summer vacations, and taking time to leave us your kind review.

We are more than delighted that our accomodations and our services have been up to your expectations, and that that you appreciated the great location, that we are fortunate to have.

Time has come to reserve your next summer vacations, and we would be glad to welcoming you back in our typical French style Hotel.

Best regards

Clarisse THIRY
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Good value, good location, nice large rooms, clean, good breakfast and the staff is nice and efficient. This hotel will be good if you are not looking for anything more than the basics of a good 4 star hotel located very close to Champs Elysee, the price is good for Paris. Internet connection works on and off, even when you get the "fast" paying internet, the free internet is basically useless.
Good overall, nothing super special to write about.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank maderpint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CThiry, Directeur général at Hotel California Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear guest

Thank you for having chosen our charming hotel for your parisian stay and taking time to leave us your kind review.

We are delighted that our accomodations and our services have been able to meet your expectations, and we are glad that our nice and efficient staff, has made your stay a successful experience.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in a near future.

Best regards

Clarisse THIRY
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

very nice breakfast and housekeeping bathrooms are big and clean , hotel has different type of rooms with different desing only problem is about extra beds which are uncomfortable....valet parking was fast....

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ECan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CThiry, Directeur général at Hotel California Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear guest

Let us first thank you for having chosen the Hotel California Paris Champs-Elysées for your parisian stay and for taking time to leave us your kind review.

We are delighted that you had a nice stay with us, and that you appreciated our nice location that we are fortunate to have.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

With our best regards

Clarisse THIRY
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We were very fortunate to spend 5 nights over Christmas in this hotel. We were upgraded to a bigger room which was a lovely big 2 storey suite. Entering the suite we were greeted with champagne and macaroons - Thank you. The room was great the whole floor upstairs was for the main bedroom and bathroom and downstairs had a sofa bed for our children, a meals area and toilet. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was good and the location of the hotel couldn't have been better. We did have Christmas dinner at the hotel and that too was very nice. The room could have done with a few more lights and cupboard space however I'd happily recommend this hotel if your looking for a hotel in a fabulous location. As a warning if you want a taxi make sure you walk down the road and get one as they are very sneaky and run the meter from when they are called - don't be a fool to this con.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelspy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CThiry, Directeur général at Hotel California Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear guest

Let us first thank you for having chosen the Hotel California Paris Champs-Elysées and for taking time to leave us your kind review.

We are glad that you had a successful experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in a near future.

With our best regards

Clarisse THIRY
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Our second stay, service was just as professional. Rooms, just as clean and the atmosphere just as great. We had the the suite suite, the duplex, on the 7th floor which was great in size and away from any traffic noise.

From the front desk, porter, F&B staff and housekeeping, everyone endeavoured to make our stay warm and pleasant. When tasked with making dinner reservations, booking a taxi, room service, and housekeeping, their level of professionalism was stellar!

There a few reasons why we came back to this property. The location is at the heart of Paris, you are in the middle of the Champs-Élysées and rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré, the best place for shopping and dining. The final would be, there is no other property, regardless of star ratings that treats all guests like VIPs. That would be dream for anyone revisiting Paris or for the first time. Will be back again soon.

Room Tip: Don't sting, get a suite. The duplex is amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coolnite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CThiry, Directeur général at Hotel California Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear guest

Thank you for having chosen the Hotel California Paris Champs-Elysées for your parisian stay and for taking time to leave us such a generous review.

We are more than delighted that our accomodations and our services have been able to meet your expectations.

We are glad that you appreciated our great location, and that our staff contributed to the success of your stay.

Our daily mission is to provide our warmest hospitality to our guest, we look forward to enchanting you back again.

Your fidelity is our greatest reward !

Yours sincerely

Clarisse THIRY
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights on business. The rooms for Paris were a generous size. Service was great and as a group we were demanding!
Food was average. Beds and linen were comfortable. All in all it worked.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JEMHertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CThiry, Directeur général at Hotel California Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear customer

Let us first thank you for having chosen the Hotel California for your parisian stay and for taking time to leave us your kind review.

We are more than delighted that our accomodations and our services have been able to meet your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back in a near future.

WIth our best regards

Clarisse THIRY
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Warwick Paris
Warwick Paris
#409 of 1,803 in Paris
770 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Monna Lisa
Hotel Monna Lisa
#311 of 1,803 in Paris
376 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Cristal Champs Elysees
Cristal Champs Elysees
#794 of 1,803 in Paris
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Le Marianne Hotel
Le Marianne Hotel
#150 of 1,803 in Paris
297 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Beauchamps
Hotel Beauchamps
#445 of 1,803 in Paris
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel California Paris Champs Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel California Paris Champs Elysees

Address: 16 rue de Berri | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#296 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#337 Business Hotel in Paris
#349 Family Hotel in Paris
#417 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £153 - £325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel California Paris Champs Elysees 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1925, this Haussmanian style building has been the favourite luxury hotel of the American press and Hollywood Stars. More than just a hotel, this is an authentic art gallery for all art lovers with its private collection of over 3000 oils and lithographs. With its fine sense of luxury, this 4 star hotel has been turned into a fine family mansion just a step away from the Champs Elysees and belongs to Les Hotels du Roy group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel California Paris Champs Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel California Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing