We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel California Paris Champs Elysees
Ranked #467 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Very good location, few minutes away from Champ Elysee, bathrooms are very clean, towels were in very good condition and contains a bath robe and the WC has a water hose. Beds were clean and confortable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mar E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CThiry, Directeur général at Hotel California Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear guest

Thank you for having chosen the Hotel California for your parisian stay and for taking time to leave your kind review on Tripadvisor.

We are thrilled that our accomodations and facilities have been able to meet your expectations and that you appreciated our great location, that we are fortunate to have.

Thank you for your nice compliments, that we gladly shared with all our staff.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards

Clarisse THIRY
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (818)
There are newer reviews for Hotel California Paris Champs Elysees
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

273 - 279 of 818 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

Great location and superb service!! Staff is the heart of the hotel! From check in until check out. What else can I say..? We really had a wonderful time! For sure we will be back again on our next Paris trip.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WalterE2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CThiry, Directeur général at Hotel California Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear guests

Thank you for having chosen the Hotel California for your parisian stay and for taking time to leave such a generous review.

We are more than delighted that you appreciated our great location, and that our service has been up to your expectations.

Thank you for your warmest compliments that we are proud to share with all our staff.

Please be assured that it would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you back, your trust is our greatest reward.

With our best regards

Clarisse THIRY
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This was a special birthday trip to Paris for my wife and I booked online (cheaper than Booking.com which was interesting!). I then had communication with Catherine at the hotel and boy did she do great. Our room was excellent - spacious, clean and nice & quiet. There was a glass of champagne for us and flowers for my wife. But it wasn't just that. The staff in general were just so helpful, pleasant and polite and couldn't help us enough. Also, being 200 meters from the Champs Elysee was an added bonus. All in all I would definitely return to the hotel and highly recommend it as excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Inside room was very quiet
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CThiry, Directeur général at Hotel California Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Ian and Beverly

Thank you for having chosen our charming hotel to celebrate such a special event, Beverly's birthday.

We are more than delighted that our accomodations and our services have been up to your expectations, and we truly would approve the opportunity to welcome you back.

Thank you for your compliments full of praise, that we proudly shared with all our helpful staff, and for recommending our hotel; we appreciate it !

With our best regards

Clarisse THIRY
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Our room was modern, clean and while somewhat on the small side -- hey, that's city life!

We loved this hotel. My boyfriend (turned fiancé on this trip) and I stayed here in April 2013. Staff was very friendly and recommended excellent local restaurants. The bar downstairs is a nice place to relax.

A perfect Paris hotel close to all the sights! We would 100% stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StephanieG615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CThiry, Directeur général at Hotel California Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Stéphanie

Thank you for having chosen the Hotel California the last time you visited Paris, and for leaving such warmest compliments.

We are glad that you had a lovely stay with us, and we would sincerely appreciate the opportunity to welcome you back to our charming hotel, your fiancé and yourself, and why not for celebrating your honeymoon.

With our best regards and sincerest congratulations.

Clarisse THIRY
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Business trip in Paris - Had a day of meetings at the California Hotel.

Helpful staff and rooms very neat and clean although somewhat small. Amazing location with an easy walk to Champs Elysees - a taxi stand a block away is a plus!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AjayCha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CThiry, Directeur général at Hotel California Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear guest

Thank you for having chosen the Hotel California for your business trip and for taking time to share your nice experience with the travellers of Tripadvisor.

Our daily mission is to provide the warmest hospitality and all necessary support to our guest, we clearly succeeded in our mission, and thank you for your kind compliments.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in a near future

Best regards

Clarisse THIRY
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

My husband and I, along with my sister and brother in law, met for several days in Paris. This was their second stay at this hotel (all of us having stayed in Paris several times). From the moment we arrived, the staff was very helpful, efficient and gracious. They all adapted immediately to English as needed. The rooms were clean and recently redone. The breakfasts were excellent. We had a great time in their bar as well, also with excellent service. Location is perfect as there are so many walkable sites from there or an easy taxi ride. We will definitely go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CThiry, Directeur général at Hotel California Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear guest

Thank you for return visit to our charming hotel and for taking time to leave us such a generous review.

We are more than delighted that our accomodations and our facilities have still been able to meet your expectations, and that you appreciated our rooms's renovation.

We proudly shared your warmest compliments with all our staff, that made you feel specials.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again, your loyalty is our greatest reward.

With our best regards

Clarisse THIRY
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We enjoyed a two night return visit to the California and found it largely unchanged after 15 years. The hotel is well located - on the rue de Berri - between the N end of the Champs Elysées and the Faubourg St Honoré and is thus an excellent location for those focussed on the city's hi-end restaurants and stores.

The hotel is elegant in a traditional manner and has an interesting art collection of variable quality. Room size varies and many are quite small. Our ‘premium de luxe’ room was in fact a two-room suite (we may have been upgraded) which was small and somewhat awkwardly designed, with a shower-only bathroom. Clothes storage was poor. But overall the accommodation was ok for a short stay.

Slow WiFi is free throughout the hotel but wasn’t working during our stay. As a result, we were offered the hi-speed service for free. However, it was unstable in our room and would have been somewhat frustrating for someone on a business trip.

Breakfast was an adequate buffet with good staff support.

All the staff we met were professional and generally friendly.

We thought our pre-paid room rate of c. $375 per night including breakfast was quite good value by local standards, especially taking the location into account.

Overall, while our experience wasn't especially memorable, the California is a good choice for those who want to stay in its expensive area but don’t wish to pay the dizzy prices charged by the top-end luxury properties.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank globaltraveller200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CThiry, Directeur général at Hotel California Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear guest

Let us first thank you for your return visit to the Hotel California, and for taking time to leave a kind review.

We are more than delighted that, even after 15 years, our accomodations and our facilities have still been able to meet your expectations, except our wifi service, that was not working properly and prevent you to work.

Some malfunctions appeared recently, that may be due to interferences between the low and high speed.
We assure you that our technicians , in close collaboration with our internet provider, are continually working to resolve those flaws, and to improve the quality of our connection.

We are glad that our professional and friendly contributed to the success of your stay and thank you for your kind compliments.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again in a nearest future.

Best regards

Clarisse THIRY
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Warwick Paris
Warwick Paris
#423 of 1,804 in Paris
766 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Monna Lisa
Hotel Monna Lisa
#226 of 1,804 in Paris
374 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Le Marianne Hotel
Le Marianne Hotel
#143 of 1,804 in Paris
296 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Beauchamps
Hotel Beauchamps
#393 of 1,804 in Paris
189 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Cristal Champs Elysees
Cristal Champs Elysees
#814 of 1,804 in Paris
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel California Paris Champs Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel California Paris Champs Elysees

Address: 16 rue de Berri | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#288 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#337 Business Hotel in Paris
#349 Family Hotel in Paris
#417 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £163 - £344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel California Paris Champs Elysees 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1925, this Haussmanian style building has been the favourite luxury hotel of the American press and Hollywood Stars. More than just a hotel, this is an authentic art gallery for all art lovers with its private collection of over 3000 oils and lithographs. With its fine sense of luxury, this 4 star hotel has been turned into a fine family mansion just a step away from the Champs Elysees and belongs to Les Hotels du Roy group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, LateRooms, Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel California Paris Champs Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel California Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing