We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great time in paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel California Paris Champs Elysees
Ranked #449 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great time in paris”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

the location of the hotel was excellent. the people at check in were very helpful. they all spoke perfect English. there recommendations for local dinning was great. the rooms at the hotel were very large and nicely appointed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suerwayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CThiry, Directeur général at Hotel California Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Gerald,

Thank you for having chosen the Hotel California Paris Champs-Elysées for your parisian stay and for taking time to leave us your kind review.

We are more than delighted that our accomodations and our different services have been up to your expectations and that you had a great time with us.

Thank you for your generous compliments that will be proudly shared with all our entire staff.

With our best regards

Clarisse THIRY
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    354
    104
    32
    30
See reviews for
162
239
35
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This was our first trip to Paris and we can only say what a great hotel to spend out time in this great city.

From the moment we arrived at the hotel, the concierge was very helpful, the front desk assistance was brilliant, they explained everything in terms of facilities, what the room offers and even though our room was not ready (we arrived a touch early) they allowed me to use the wifi within the foyer free of charge, from there we decided to have a wine within the bar / restaurant.

The room was beautiful, clean and everything we needed was at our feet, we ate a couple of times within the restaurant and the food was fantastic, I think my steak was one of the best I tasted.

From a location perspective, we were right in the middle of city, so everything was in walking distance.

Overall our stay within the hotel is something that we will remember, thank you so much to your team, everyone was always friendly and smiling.

I certainly recommended this hotel if your wanting to experience Paris.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CThiry, Directeur général at Hotel California Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Chris

Thank you for having chosen the Hotel California Paris Champs-Elysées for your parisian stay and for taking time to leave us such a generous review.

We are more than delighted that our accomodations and our facilities have been up to your expectations, and that you appreciated our great location, in the heart of the city.

We are glad that you had a great experience with us and we thank you for your warm compliments that have been proudly shared with all our entire staff.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Located in Champs Elysees, amidst all the color of Paris, the hotel has great rooms, service and food. The breakfast is wholesome and keeps you going through your tour of the city. Service is very good and the rooms pretty spacious compared to Parisian standards. Location the best.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sanjumenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CThiry, Directeur général at Hotel California Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Sanjumeno

Thank you for having chosen the Hotel California Paris Champs-Elysées for your parisian stay and for taking time to leave us your kind review.

We are more than delighted that you appreciated the great location we are fortunate to have, and that our accomodations and our different services have been up to your expectations.

Thank you for your generous compliments that will be proudly shared with all our entire staff.

Looking forward to welocming you back.

With our best regards

Clarisse THIRY
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Excelant hotel brand new furniture very clean ecpicslly for arab families (toilet ) I mean and other too near to champ el zeah street .price is a pit expensive however it deserved it . Compared to Warwick hotel nearby California much much more better .than you

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alkhaliji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CThiry, Directeur général at Hotel California Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for having chosen the Hotel California Paris Champs-Elysées for your parisian stay and for taking time to leave us your kind review.

We are more than delighted that our accomodations and our different services have been able to meet your expectations, overall.

We deeply regret the wrong information that has been given to you concerning our room service. We assure you that it is open 24 hours, and that such a situation will not repeat in the future.

We thank you for your kind compliments, and we look forward to welcoming you back in near future.

With our best regards

Clarisse THIRY
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thousand Oaks, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Wonderful location, wonder staff, fabulous room. Not sure what more there is to say. The hotel is fabulous, get the breakfast to expediate your day. Just can's even explain how great all of their staff is. We will come back and stay again.

Room Tip: Get a cab from the cab station down the street, you will save 10 Euros!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly_N16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CThiry, Directeur général at Hotel California Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Kimberly

Thank you for having chosen the Hotel California or your parisian stay and for taking time to leave such a generous review !

We are glad that you appreciated our wonderful location, in the heart of Paris, and our wonder staff, that we are fortunate to have.

Thank you for your warmest compliments that we proudly shared with all of great staff !

Looking forward to welcoming you back to thrill you once again.

With our kindest regards.

Clarisse THIRY
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Very good location, few minutes away from Champ Elysee, bathrooms are very clean, towels were in very good condition and contains a bath robe and the WC has a water hose. Beds were clean and confortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mar E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CThiry, Directeur général at Hotel California Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for having chosen the Hotel California for your parisian stay and for taking time to leave your kind review on Tripadvisor.

We are thrilled that our accomodations and facilities have been able to meet your expectations and that you appreciated our great location, that we are fortunate to have.

Thank you for your nice compliments, that we gladly shared with all our staff.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards

Clarisse THIRY
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Great location and superb service!! Staff is the heart of the hotel! From check in until check out. What else can I say..? We really had a wonderful time! For sure we will be back again on our next Paris trip.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WalterE2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CThiry, Directeur général at Hotel California Paris Champs Elysees, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear guests

Thank you for having chosen the Hotel California for your parisian stay and for taking time to leave such a generous review.

We are more than delighted that you appreciated our great location, and that our service has been up to your expectations.

Thank you for your warmest compliments that we are proud to share with all our staff.

Please be assured that it would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you back, your trust is our greatest reward.

With our best regards

Clarisse THIRY
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Warwick Paris
Warwick Paris
#418 of 1,800 in Paris
763 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Monna Lisa
Hotel Monna Lisa
#203 of 1,800 in Paris
367 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Cristal Champs Elysees
Cristal Champs Elysees
#804 of 1,800 in Paris
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Beauchamps
Hotel Beauchamps
#371 of 1,800 in Paris
186 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Le Marianne Hotel
Le Marianne Hotel
#200 of 1,800 in Paris
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel California Paris Champs Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel California Paris Champs Elysees

Property: Hotel California Paris Champs Elysees
Address: 16 rue de Berri | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#279 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#337 Business Hotel in Paris
#349 Family Hotel in Paris
#417 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel California Paris Champs Elysees 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1925, this Haussmanian style building has been the favourite luxury hotel of the American press and Hollywood Stars. More than just a hotel, this is an authentic art gallery for all art lovers with its private collection of over 3000 oils and lithographs. With its fine sense of luxury, this 4 star hotel has been turned into a fine family mansion just a step away from the Champs Elysees and belongs to Les Hotels du Roy group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel California Paris Champs Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel California Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing