We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Francois 1er
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel de Sers(Paris)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveller rating
398
181
28
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
398
181
28
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeorge vchamps elyseeslouis vuittonboutique hotelexecutive roomquiet streetturn down servicelovely hotelminute walkperfect locationmetro stationan upgradeheart of parisbottle of champagnearound the corneri highly recommend this hotelbooked this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 623 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I stayed here for one night in November 2013. The hotel is just off the Champs Elysees and the metro George V so plenty of things to do around there and plenty of shops and restaurants and bars and cafes. However, the hotel is on a quiet and peaceful street so there was no noise.

The room was nice and comfortable albeit a bit on the small side. The bed was extremely comfortable. It's a shame I didn't get to sleep there for longer.

They have a Bose sound deck which was a nice surprise. They also have a minibar. A kettle would have been nice.
You can open the windows which is good.

The shower was really good and they had complimentary toiletries.

The breakfast room was downstairs in a cellar-like environment with no windows which can be a bit claustrophobic for some people.

The staff were friendly.

All in all, a nice, comfortable, quiet, relaxing and discreet place.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lovefoodlovetravel75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We spent our 6 nights New Year vacation in this hotel and these are my pros and cons:
Pros: Perfect location - 2 min. walk from Champs Elysees and metro station George V.
Nice boutique hotel, fairly clean rooms, good decor and ambience.
Breakfast was very good (caviar, salmon, surimi, good choices of cheese and meat...)
Nicolas at the front desk was very friendly and professional. He was very helpful
suggesting the right restaurants and made sure we got everything we needed. Thanks!
Cons: Small rooms, even smaller bathrooms, every morning i was woken up by the kids in the
next room (poor sound insulation). Most of the staff did not speak English neither
French?!? The bartender was a very absent kid with no service skills at all.
The coffee they served was always terrible! :)
Overall it was a very good experience, Paris is always gorgeous and if you want to spare some money for shopping instead of paying extra for the 5 stars, the Francois 1er is definitely a very good choice!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexander S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KepplerManager, Directeur général at Hotel Francois 1er, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Guests,

Happy New Year and thank you for having chosen our hotel for your stay.
We apologize for the barman who was absent from the bar.
He was replacing our own bartender Thomas, who was on vacation. We sincerely thank you for the comments because next time we can ask for a different replacement for the bar instead of the person that you had.
We are sorry if there was difficulties in understanding our receptionts in English. They all speak very well as we have about 80% English speaking customers in the hotel. We will start soon renovating the hotel and we will check also the soundproofing again. Thank you for letting us know.

We all wish you nice spring time and hopefully we'll see you next time.

kind regards
Alain Lagarrigue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

My fiance and I stayed at this hotel in February last year and had an absolutely wonderful stay at this hotel. The decor is stunning; the lifts are made to look like an old library! We enjoyed having a few glasses of wine on the first night in the bar, where you actually feeling more like you're in the Parisian nobility's drawing room!

The staff are all very polite and were extremely helpful when we discovered the restaurant we wanted to eat in was fully booked!

The room was immaculate and every time we returned to the room, chocolate truffles were left on the pillow for us.

This hotel really does deserve 5 stars- it is a hidden gem, full of character in a great location. I really would recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sophevans311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Our flight arrived early hours in the morning, taxi arrived at hotel door at 07:30 .. we expected to just leave our luggage and come back later... But the floor manager was kind enough to give us our room...
The room.." superior," 28m2...is relatively small, bed very comfortable, classic decor., clean room
location: fantastic.. short walk to Champs-Elysee... subway. etc.
Breakfast is basic...but okay..
Cost?? well, this is Paris , nothing is cheap.. book on the internet, u get a better rate..
we are very happy with our stay & Paris visit...will visit again...

Room Tip: Book on internet better rate, ask for higher floor
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JYAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This hotel's location is great. Right in the golden triangle at the 8th arrondissement. You can walk everywhere from Champs Elysees to Avenue Montaigne and Georges 5.

Expect to find classic decor and well appointed but small rooms, so its ok.

Excellent breakfast.

On the negative side, rather indifferent reception staff.

Prices 200 euros up, but its Paris and everything is overrated. so, overall good value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews