We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay away from this trap. avoid at all cost.”
Review of Hotel Francois 1er

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Francois 1er
Ranked #321 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2014

So my story with this hotel is terrible and is just escalates to a terrible ending which led to me spending 6 more hours at cdg airport read on before you decide to book. My journey started on the 18th of april, I had made my reservation via expedia and and was meant to stay there for 5 days. When I arrived on the hotel at 4 pm, Mr Ludovic who was at the front desk said he was expectng me already, because he had no room for me and would have to accomodate me on hotel Keppler which is twp blocks away. I move to francois 1er on sunday. In the last day there cloae to midnight. Mr reda trues to screw me for Almost 400 euros more for extras suck as breakfast and room rates that escalated. I had paid up front in the first day.i am berated and treated like a lier by mr Reda. Almost one hour later he gets in touch woth mr Ludpvic, sorts things out. I pay the 134 for extras that I do owe. Pack my things in 5 minutes ans hit the airport. Dont go there. Avoid thi trap at all costs.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank du_repi_unda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KepplerManager, Propriétaire at Hotel Francois 1er, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear TripAdvisor Readers and Sir,

When we make mistakes, we apologize and learn from them but YOUR STORY IS NOT TRUE!
You were unfortunately drunk when you came from the CASINO in the middle of the
night. You told our night receptionist that you had LOST a big amount of MONEY and wanted
to leave right away. With the room bill you started to behave aggressively and scream to our night receptionist Reda who was shocked. When booking with Expedia, the breakfasts are NEVER included so we did not scam you. In the end Reda offered your breakfast just to calm down the situation. Also the taxi driver who drove you from the Casino to the hotel left because of you aggressive behaviour. We are very sorry for the money that you lost in the Casino but to TAKE IT ON US IS DEFINETLY NOT FAIR.

Owners of the Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (612)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

154 - 160 of 612 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stayed at the hotel at the end of March 2014. We were absolutely satisfied with the location (quiet street yet very close to Champs Elysees), classy room design, cleanliness, very good breakfast (big selection of everything I believe for 22 euros/person but comparing to eating outside it was a bargain, ). The staff was very helpfull , especially thanks for finding and sending some photos we have left in the room to our address. Overall a very nice experience, also thanks to Tripadvisor (we are eliminating the bad hotels right in the beginning by reading the reviews).

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We just got back from Paris and a three night stay at Hotel Francois Premier. This is one of the friendliest hotels we have stayed at in Paris. When we arrived our room wasn't ready yet (we were there early in the morning) and they offered to feed us breakfast. After giving us maps we headed out for the day. When we returned they were all set and our bags were in our rooms. The rooms are small, typical for Paris but very nice. Huge flat screen TVs. We had their breakfast the next morning and it was fabulous but not included in the price of the room. Also typical. The next day we opted for croissants and McDonalds which are fabulous. The location of the hotel is wonderful. A two minute walk from the Champs de Élysées and the George V Metro stop. Great stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank runsuerun60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This beautiful hotel, located in a great area on a quiet street is a real gem. We arrived early morning after an 11 hour flight. Ashmi, the hotel manager greeted us warmly. Although check in was only at 2 pm, Ashmi made us understand he would do whatever he could to give us a room as soon as possible. We went to have a coffee in the breakfast room, and when we were done, a lovely clean room was offered to us. Ashmi made us feel welcome and important. His interest in us really enhanced our stay. All of the hotel staff were helpful and friendly. Great breakfast too! Very comfortable beds, well appointed bathrooms, great water pressure in showers.
I highly recommend this hotel!!
......and thank you again Ashmi!

Room Tip: We were in room 104, very quiet and very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzybvmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We went to stay two nights and without even asking we got upgraded from our standard room for our second night by the extremely helpful staff and a complimentary bottle of champagne was provided.Location great and a surprisingly good breakfast.

Room Tip: go for a room away from the road.
See more room tips
Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank AllTheGreens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

I decided to bring my family along with me during a business trip in Paris, being that my son was having his mid term break at school.
Being that during the day I would have been busy with some meeting, I decided to book an hotel nearby the Eiffel Tower and the Arc of Triumph so that my wife and son could easily walk around and have good time in my absence.
The choice was excellent because this hotel is just walking distance from Champs-Elysees and Rue George V and less than 10 minutes far from the Eiffel Tower. The hotel personnel was truly kind and polite however the room, No. 403 booked as a triple and supppsed to be larger than a standard double room, was not enough spacious for three persons and the bathroom was quite small indeed. Furthermore the king size bed was very confortable whilst the bed added for my kid was really small and not confortable enough, so we ended to sleep three of us on the king size bed not utilizing at all the extra bed.
Overall our stay at this hotel was great and we will certainly consider again to book a room here when back to Paris next time.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Alberto R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Great location if you wanna be in that area. Cozy feeling. The breakfast was nice and relaxed. On check in it was a mix up with the room, no twin beeds, so instead we were - without any fuzz -given two rooms instead of one. All in all: great relaxed service.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magnus-sthlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Chateau Frontenac
Hotel Chateau Frontenac
#176 of 1,805 in Paris
726 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#56 of 1,805 in Paris
1,110 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Galileo
Hotel Galileo
#156 of 1,805 in Paris
1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Claridge
Hotel Claridge
#672 of 1,805 in Paris
296 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
#291 of 1,805 in Paris
662 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Melia Paris Tour Eiffel
Melia Paris Tour Eiffel
#320 of 1,805 in Paris
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Francois 1er? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Francois 1er

Address: 7 rue Magellan | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#156 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#191 Business Hotel in Paris
#217 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £131 - £519 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Francois 1er 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate boutique hotel with beautiful appointments set in restored townhouse dating from 1900 - 3 blocks to Arc de Triomphe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Francois 1er reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Francois 1er Hotel
Francois 1er Paris
Hotel Francois Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing