We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUTSTANDING !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe
Ranked #247 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Irving, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING !!”
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

The most amazing experience !! Fantastic hotel !! Amazing concierge Margaux !! Beautiful rooms !! Outstanding location !!! Love love love Sofitel Paris !!! Each restaurant Margaux recommended was amazing !!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lalmirch22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaujon, Executive Assistant to the general Manager at Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

I will have the pleasure to share your thoughtful comments with Margaux who I am sure will be touched.

We look forward to welcome you back soon in your Parisian "pied à Terre".


Amel Bibi Triki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,072 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    543
    333
    115
    55
    26
See reviews for
143
520
64
235
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I stayed at the Sofitel Arc de Triomphe earlier this month, This hotel has been refurbished and has moved into the next age. It was very good, staff helpful. Aircon was hot, but you have the ability to adjust. Bed was very comfortable. Would recommend, but pricing is at the upper end of what I am prepared to spend. So check for deals.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaujon, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for sharing your experience following your stay with us.

We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed the transformation of the hotel and the service, as you comfort and convenience is our highest value.

Regarding the pricing please be informed that our rates are in line with similar properties in this area and we feel that we offer good value with the range of deals proposed to our guests, given our primary location personalized service. However in your case it appears we failed to meet your expectation, and for that we are truly sorry.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon in our Parisian demeure.


Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed one night in the Sofitel Arc de Triomphe as we were in Paris for the birthday party of a friend. We liked it a lot. Great location (close to AdT, Champs etc... but a bit away) and very quiet at night. We had a room on the 7th floor. Very well equipped room. Friendly service. Breakfast very good - pity the tables around us were a little too long dirty. I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pgi1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaujon, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience, following your stay in our Parisian demeure.

We are pleased to read that the location and the service met your expectations. Regarding the inconvenience that you have experienced at the breakfast, due to the clearing tables dysfunction. Please be assured that it is not typical of the service that we usually offer to our guests and we do apologize for any disagreement this may have caused. As a result of your comments which have been shared with the concerned heads of department the necessary measures have been taken in order to avoid any reoccurrence in the future.

It will be an honor for me to assist you with any special arrangement for your next your next visit in your Parisian “Pied à Terre”.

Amel Bibi Triki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Beautiful refined luxury, peaceful and charming, brilliant well informed, helpful, English speaking service in all aspects of the hotel, great room facilities including mainstream British channels, great room service and fabulous breakfast! will be returning!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaujon, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience following your stay in our Hotel.

I will have the pleasure to share your wonderful remark with our staff, who I am sure will be as pleased as I am to hear that your stay with us was a thoroughly delightful experience.

We look forward to welcome you back in your Parisian demeure.



Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

The hotel is on one of the Small narrow streets located inthe heart of Paris.....so close by to the Champs Élysées and some more attraction.
Very friendly staff for a late arrival during the night....had a great glass of champagne at the small bar on the reception area...
Rooms are very cosy.....huge and warm pillows, great vibe in the room....massive dark draperies lot the curtains, comfortable bed. Cute bathroom with showers and bath as well.
Bfast is very French with a lot of delicious croissants jams and yogurts.
I have to admit this was a very good surprise and an amazing hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skfmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaujon, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Merci for sharing your recent experience in our Parisian demeure.

We are son pleased to read that you have enjoyed the comfort of the Sofitel SoBed and the service. Our priority is to ensure the well being of our guest as well as a magnifique experience during their stay in Paris.
We look forward to welcome you back in your Parisian Pied à Terre.


Amel Bibi Triki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times while visiting Paris on business. It has recently undergone an extensive refurb. Can't praise it highly enough. I usually arrive late and get room service 24 hours fast and efficient with good selection. Room and bed very comfortable and breakfast very good. Good central location for business and sightseeing

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaujon, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your stay in our Hotel.

We are pleased to read that as a return guest your stays with us are enjoyable. This comforts us in our main aim which is the well being of each guest while staying with us.
It will be a pleasure to assist you with any special request that you may have for your next visit in your Parisian Home to ensure a more pleasant stay.


Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
#207 of 1,800 in Paris
679 reviews
Trocadero
Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour-Eiffel
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Hotel Napoleon Paris
#105 of 1,800 in Paris
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Scribe Paris Opera by Sofitel
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe

Property: Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe
Address: 14 rue Beaujon, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Green Hotel in Paris
#170 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#211 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#213 Family Hotel in Paris
#279 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe 5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the sophisticated ambiance of the Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe, a hotel close to the Champs Elysees and luxury boutiques. The Haussmann exterior of this hotel par excellence houses an interior designed in collaboration with Studio Putman. This hotel near to the Arc de Triomphe offers an ideally located pied-a-terre. The luxurious fabrics and soothing blue tones of the rooms will delight your senses.The comfortable MyBed, luminotherapy and WIFI access will make your stay in Paris a truly exceptional experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Arc De Triomphe Hotel Paris
Sofitel Hotel Paris
Sofitel Paris
Paris Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing