We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe
Ranked #211 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Gorgeous room, shower with its rain head.
Helpful attendants. Always ready to help.
Great location. We walked to the Arc De Triomphe & Eiffel Tower.
Quiet area, great sleep quality.
Restaurant wonderful. Order the breakfast. Bacon, eggs, fruits & juices.
Just ask, and you will receive. Nothing's a problem.
Everyone speaks English, just ask.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank CNDAV6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaujon, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear guest,


First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your last experience in our hotel.

Allow us to express our thanks for your kind compliments upon our staff and the hotel.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our establishment. It was a pleasure for us to host you.

Your comments are most valuable for us as our main objective is your well-being and entire satisfaction.

We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you soon again and remain,

Yours faithfully,



Amel Bibi Triki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

295 - 301 of 1,145 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

Location:
I took a airport bus (right outside the terminal - line 2) from CDG to Arc Triomphe. Costs 15 Euros. From the drop off point (right at the Arc) is a easy 10 min walk to the hotel (some trouble with the not good conditions of some sidewalks and walking with the luggage). Walking Route here: http://goo.gl/gP7ihe

From the hotel you can do 30 - 60 min walk to the main attractions in Paris. The near metro station is at the Arc de Triomphe or the George V station.

Service:
It´s outstanding. The staff is extremely amicable and always available to respond our request. The check-in process was quick. I ask for a room change during my stay (my room does not have a shower, just a tub) and my request was solve quickly. The concierge was very efficient to do reservation at a very busy restaurant (L´Cinq) at the same day.

The street is very silent and quiet during day and night, so you can have a good night of sleep.

Hotel:
Recently refurbished so the overall appearance is very good/new. The two rooms that I used (Junior and Executive Suite after the room change) are very spacious and have all modern equipment's/furniture of a 5* star hotel. Excellent/Comfortable bed. Terrible internet connection (it´s free but almost impossible to use due to the slow connection). I posted some photos.

Potential lowlights:
- Small bar and with a expensive menu (orange juice for 10 Euros, Drink for 15 Euros);
- Excessive artificial smell at the lobby;
- Problems with my billing at the check-out (they didn´t consider my accor points to cover part of the bill)

Room Tip: Avoid room 317 (no shower).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theo_Pappas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaujon, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your last experience in our Hotel.
First of all we would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced upon departure with your bill. Please be informed that an internal investigation is carried on and that our guest relations will get in touch with you in order to inform you of the following.
Regarding the bar prices, there are in line with similar properties in this area and we feel that we offer good value given the quality of our products and the personalized service. However it appears that we did not meet your expectation and for that we are sincerely sorry.
Please be advised that your wonderful remarks regarding the service and the staff will be shared with all the departments.

Should you wish to discuss your experience, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

We wish to welcome you back and to have the opportunity to redeem ourselves.


Best Regards,


Amel Bibi Triki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The best thing at this hotel is the service.
People are genuinely friendly, not a small thing in Paris, and helpful. It’s a family atmosphere all around and not at all out of place in this middle-of-the-good-residential-neighborhood hotel.
The concierges, the receptionists, the doormen and the omni-present guest relationship managers are really treating one with French elegance and deference but friendly and very natural and easy going.

The hotel is located such that one feels one lives in an upscale Parisian neighborhood, but still 5 minutes easy walk away from the Place D’Etoile around the corner from the newer, more luxurious but double priced Raffles, 7 minutes from Champs Elysees and the famous Park Monceau, and one can walk, if one cares, in less than 30 minutes to Elysee Palace along the upscale shopping Rue du Faubourg St Honoree becoming Rue St Honoree by the time one reaches La Madelaine and in another 15 minutes further to The Louvre and Les Tuilleries.
In one word: interesting location.
The sleep quality is excellent on the account of the famous Sofitel bedding and the quiet street the hotel is located on.

The place is not so clean and not so well maintained as one would expect and the rooms are small (not a surprise in Paris). The fitting of the rooms and hallways is French-minimalist-borderline-cheap. We had a few not-so-legendary-services incidents with the housekeeping department during a weeklong stay and the food is not exactly delicious, but hey! It’s hotel food after all… if you decide to eat in your hotel in a city like Paris you deserve what’s coming to you.

The Sofit gym it's VERY minimalistic. a couple of home quality treadmills, a stationary bike and an elliptic, plus a weights rack set-up in two rooms united as one space on the first floor is all there is. Some natural light but no window. No water at the water cooler. A sign that no one really cares what's going on there is that, the time on the gym's clock was still the winter one, one month after changing.
If it doesn't rain outside one is better off doing a few laps in the nearby Park Monceau. Some one hundred Parisians are there doing the same thing every day.

All in all, for the price vs services-location-sleep quality, when one compares, I think it’s a fair choice.

Room Tip: we have stayed in the deluxe rooms. it may be that the regular rooms are smaler which is really smal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hermes-Ro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaujon, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your stay in our Parisian Home.
I was sorry to read that on certain points we did not meet your expectation. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused. Please be assured that your experience has been forwarded to the concerned heads of department in order to take the necessary measures, to avoid any reoccurrence in the future.
Your comments are important for us, since they help on improving our service and to ensure the well being of our guests.
Should you wish to discuss your experience please do not hesitate contact the hotel directly and I will have the pleasure to speak with you personally.


Best Regards,

Amel Bibi Triki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

What a great hotel! What a great service! much better than many other hotels I have stayed in Paris. The rooms are fantastic, large, top style. Bfst is best i have ever seen in a hotel in Europe. Definitively on of the best hotels I have stayed in Europe.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandokan62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaujon, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your stay with us.

We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcome back in your parisian Home

Best Regards,


Amel Bibi Triki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Most recent reviews describe this hotel very accurately! The rooms, while not big, are very good, with tremendous bathrooms, and very well layed out. The location is a very short walk to the Champs. The employees are all extremely well trained, if you desire, they all will speak English. The Sofitel folks were extremely helpful in assisting us with retrieving our bags that were delayed by Air France for two days. This is an excellent hotel, it got 4 stars instead of 5 because it is quite pricey, but you often get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaveRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaujon, Executive Assistant to The General Manager at Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for sharing your experience following your stay with us.

We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed the service as well as the room at the Hotel.
Regarding the price please be informed that we are in line with similar properties in this area and we feel that we offer good value given our primary location and personalized service. However, in your case it appears we failed to meet your expectation, and we are truly sorry. I remain at your entire disposal should you wish to discuss your stay, to do so I invite you to contact the Hotel directly.




Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I recently visited the Sofitel Hotel on a mini break away (From the 17th April-19th April) with my boyfriend to celebrate my birthday, and I must say that the hotel and staff definitely made for a perfect weekend.

We arrived by the metro, having taken the Eurostar into Paris, and the hotel itself was two streets away from the Charles De Gaulle station - easily accessible and you're instantly welcomed to the view of the Arc De Triomphe.

The staff were extremely helpful upon check in, wishing me a happy birthday and just overall delivering excellent service. A pleasant surprise was arriving back to the hotel in the evening to find the tastiest cake in our room, with a note from Paula (a lovely member of staff) wishing me a happy birthday and enjoyable stay.

The room itself was spotless and the perfect size for the two of us, with a spacious bathroom, and more than enough storage for clothes. The mini bar is well stocked. The bed was possibly our favourite part, as both my partner and I were asleep within seconds of hitting the pillow, and both had the best sleep - honestly, incredibly comfortable.

Although we didn't use it, the gym appeared well equipped and rather quiet at the time we looked around.

The hotel is a minutes walk away from the main shopping strip, with high street shops like Zara, H&M, Nike etc, and also included the likes of Louis Vuitton etc. You're surrounded by large restaurants, but if you're willing to go a bit of the beaten track, and take a walk down a few of the back roads, there are some lovely, quaint Parisian bars and cafes, which are a little cheaper than those found along the tourist streets.

The Eiffel Tower was a five minute walk away, which was lovely. The hotel was close enough to the main tourist attractions that we could easily walk to visit, but the small distance ensured that we were not disturbed whilst in the hotel.

The staff at the Sofitel were extremely helpful with regards to travelling around Paris, always offering to book a taxi, or drawing directions onto maps if we were walking. They were also able to help us understand the metro/RER to get around easily (in my opinion, it's the best way to travel. If i remember correctly, it was $13 for 8 tickets, which enabled you to 8 separate locations, regardless of how far they were). Disneyland is about 40 minutes by train (but is one straight train).

Overall, the staff and hotel itself were absolutely outstanding, and we're already planning a return trip. The furnishing is beautifully modern, and the location was absolutely superb. The hotel is definitely on the pricier side, but I still couldn't recommend it more highly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Emelie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaujon, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us during your stay with us.

Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I will share with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Went with my partner for his birthday and its we got a suite its was really beautifull we had a service in our room 3 times a day , we paid around 900 euros a night the service was very good but the room was small and only had a bath the bed was confortable
overall good but you could do better
and they claim its on champs elysee its not its on a bacl road

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BellaTania05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaujon, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your experience following your stay in our Hotel.

Your comments are important to us therefore We urge to contact us directly to discuss your experience in order to understand the disagreement meet during your stay since we can find no record.


Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Élysées
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
#218 of 1,809 in Paris
772 reviews
Champs-Élysées
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Trocadero
Sofitel Paris Baltimore Tour-Eiffel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opéra / Bourse
Hotel Scribe Paris Opera by Sofitel
Champs-Élysées
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Hotel Napoleon Paris
#127 of 1,809 in Paris
381 reviews
Champs-Élysées
Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe

Address: 14 rue Beaujon, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Green Hotel in Paris
#150 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#210 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#278 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £227 - £445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe 5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the sophisticated ambiance of the Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe, a hotel close to the Champs Elysees and luxury boutiques. The Haussmann exterior of this hotel par excellence houses an interior designed in collaboration with Studio Putman. This hotel near to the Arc de Triomphe offers an ideally located pied-a-terre. The luxurious fabrics and soothing blue tones of the rooms will delight your senses.The comfortable MyBed, luminotherapy and WIFI access will make your stay in Paris a truly exceptional experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Arc De Triomphe Hotel Paris
Sofitel Hotel Paris
Sofitel Paris
Paris Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing