We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional value”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Claridge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Claridge
Ranked #564 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Exceptional value”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

A charming and low key hotel that was very Parisian. I was traveling solo through Europe and this was perfect for that - rooms might feel a bit small for a family. Furnishings were very nice for a 4 star property. I have never slept so well before - probably had more to do with other factors but the beds were very comfortable. Overall, think this is an exceptional value for a solo traveler or couple looking for a higher-end stay without paying a big rate.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    102
    16
    8
    5
See reviews for
64
98
11
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Very good hotel specially its distance its about 5 min walk from champ elysie and i will always remember its staff because they were very helpful and nice and i also enjoyed the breakfast although it was small
But the disadvantages was noisy rooms not from outside but because its all made of wood so when u walk a sound will be heard from upstairs or down stairs

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Hisham A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

This is a great little find! My room was large and had a high ceiling small balcony and en suite bathroom. It was clean and warm and had that delicious Parisienne feel to it! The staff were helpful yet relaxed and not "in your face". Breakfast was good and is served until midday!! It is in an excellent location!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Cjgm11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

My family stayed at the Hotel Claridge during our final week living in Paris before moving back to the US. We chose it because of the spacious rooms - we are a family of 5 and had a number of suitcases full of stuff we did not ship with our household across the Atlantic - and for the great central location near many friends, the Champs Élysées and Metro access.

What a great decision. The two adjoining rooms were very spacious by Paris standards. The decor, while not to my taste, was a traditional French style and we enjoyed the street view from the floor to ceiling windows and small balcony. The staff were all pleasant, helpful and professional. The breakfast in the morning was very good and plentiful. The coffee was excellent - rare in Paris surprisingly. Both bathrooms were very well appointed and clean. There was plenty of closet space and good working internet connections.

My only complaint was with the number of badly behaved foreign tourists. It seemed during the week there were a number of people who were not French (and not American either!) who let their children run riot and were rude to the hotel staff and other guests. Not the hotel's fault, but it did tarnish our otherwise enjoyable stay.

The price, while not inexpensive, was certainly reasonable for Paris given the room size and good service .

It has been a few months since we returned and I wanted to be sure I took the time to give a nod to the Hotel Claridge. It was a wonderful way to spend out last week in Paris.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank RoseB51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington Cheshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed here for a weekend break . The hotel is in a convenient location. You could walk to most of the famous landmarks and the a metro was nearby to visit the others. It was a few minutes walk from the Champs Elysee so you could take a walk up and down it in the evening. (shops open till late). The rooms were clean and the staff very pleasant and helpful. There were lots of restaurants/cafe's and bars to eat in nearby.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Family88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed here for a week in August and had no real complaints. We got a good rate on booking.com. I think the hotel is worth the reduced rate (200 euros) but not more than that. The room was really nice, clean, quiet, blackout curtains, white linen, comfortable beds, decent size bathroom.

Things that would make this a bad hotel choice for some guests:

1. The aircon isn't broken persay but doesn't get cold in the rooms, it was ok while sleeping but very warm while getting dressed etc.
2. The lift holds a maximum of 2 ppl or 1 with a bag which is a pain if you are in a group.
3. The pillows are really soft and they don't have any hard pillows on request.
4. The cupboards are like old fashioned wardrobes with not much space and noisy to open.

Things that make this a great hotel:

1. Free wifi with a good range, fast speed and no passwords or limits.
2. Great staff always willing to help with anything.
3. Small business feel but proper hotel amenities.
4. A few steps from the Champs Elyses, metro, taxis, cares, etc.

If you do stay here, go to Aubrac's Corner down the street for 2 euro beers and wine. You won't see this price anywhere else in the area!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 64 and it was very quiet. Room 65 was bigger and nicer but more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Sasha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Our family of four (two teenagers) stayed here for 3 nights while vacationing in Paris. We had a great stay, and the hotel was exactly what we were looking for. We had two adjoining rooms, which were HUGE by european standards. Bathrooms were clean and spacious. The rooms were older, but clean, and the decor I'd describe as traditional french (pink padding on the doors, drapes over the headboard, etc), but that just added to our whole experience. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the hotel is in a great location for touring. Just a few blocks from the Champs Elysees but on a much quieter intersection. Tons of non-touristy restaurants and cafes surrounding the hotel. A couple blocks from the FDR Metro gives you access to all the sights, and the hotel is walking distance to the Eiffel Tower (a mile or so?) and Arc de Triomphe (less than a mile). Highly recommend it if you are looking for a nice, clean, quaint hotel away from the tourist masses.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank theoreomasters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Powers Hotel
Powers Hotel
#637 of 1,798 in Paris
290 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt
Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt
#446 of 1,798 in Paris
434 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Chateau Frontenac
Hotel Chateau Frontenac
#259 of 1,798 in Paris
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Francois 1er
Hotel Francois 1er
#149 of 1,798 in Paris
580 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
#216 of 1,798 in Paris
628 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Melia Royal Alma
Melia Royal Alma
#322 of 1,798 in Paris
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Claridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Claridge

Property: Hotel Claridge
Address: 37 rue Francois 1er | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#245 Business Hotel in Paris
#318 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#377 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#406 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Claridge 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Claridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claridge Bellman Hotel
Claridge Bellman Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing