We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfully located and extremely efficient staff”
Review of Hotel Claridge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Claridge
Ranked #619 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Peoria, Az.
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Wonderfully located and extremely efficient staff”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We are planning to stay in Paris for 3 days this September and we had stayed at this wonderful hotel way back in 1998. After some time searching to find this hotel we finally did find it. It was one of our most pleasant memories of Paris.
We are now owners of a 4 star hotel in Phoenix, Arizona and realize how difficult it is to maintain that status. This hotel shall always bring back the pleasant memories of our trip to Paris and we are hoping to make reservations there again in September of this year. I did notice that the prices have doubled since our last stay but that is the cost of maintaining a great hotel and wonderful staff.

I had to pick a date in order to submit this review, but I really did stay in 1998.

Room Tip: Any room, anywhere. The service is what you are going to be overwhelmed with at this fine hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank macstraits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xavier L, Directeur général at Hotel Claridge, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We would be very pleased to welcom you back in September. Be sure we will do our best for you to enjoy once more time your stay at the Claridge.
Do not hesitate to ask for me, I would be pleased to meet you.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    105
    18
    8
    6
See reviews for
66
103
13
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Hotel location is right in the heart of all the major fashion boutiques! Charming, pleasant, lovable, adorable are the words that can only describe this hotel. Would I return, most definitely! Thank you for making our break wonderful Nigel

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NIGAND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xavier L, General Manager at Hotel Claridge, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest,

I thank you very much for your kind comment.
We would be pleased to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We were there in February and had a fine stay. This was our second stay at this hotel. It's an easy walk to all the shopping areas. Be sure to bring money. Easy access to transportation. The staff was very courteous and helpful. I only hope they get the wifi tended to before we return again in July. The signal was very weak and kept disconnecting.

Room Tip: Spring for the more expensive rooms on the Rue Marbeuf side. They are spacious and quiet. Also you m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xavier L, General Manager at Hotel Claridge, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest,

I thank you to have taken the time to write a comment and I am glad to read you enjoyed your stay at the Claridge.
Regarding the WIFI, I have informed our IT provider .
I would be pleased to welcom you personally when you come back next July. Do not hesitate to ask for me.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

The best thing about this hotel is the location, it's about 5 mins walk to Champ Elysee and the metro station, many cafes and restaurant around.
The room where we stayed is small, but who cares if you compare it to the location.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMALMANSY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xavier L, Directeur général at Hotel Claridge, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Amalmansy,

I thank you for you kind comment. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the location of the hotel.

You stayed in a Classic room that has a size of 18 square meter (194 ft²). For your information, we also have larger rooms like our Deluxe rooms that have a size from 25 to 28 square meter (269 to 301 ft²) or our Junior Suites have a size of 30 square meter (323 ft²). Should you wish to have more space for your next stay, we would be pleased to propose you those room types.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

A charming and low key hotel that was very Parisian. I was traveling solo through Europe and this was perfect for that - rooms might feel a bit small for a family. Furnishings were very nice for a 4 star property. I have never slept so well before - probably had more to do with other factors but the beds were very comfortable. Overall, think this is an exceptional value for a solo traveler or couple looking for a higher-end stay without paying a big rate.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 780brianl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Very good hotel specially its distance its about 5 min walk from champ elysie and i will always remember its staff because they were very helpful and nice and i also enjoyed the breakfast although it was small
But the disadvantages was noisy rooms not from outside but because its all made of wood so when u walk a sound will be heard from upstairs or down stairs

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Hisham A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

This is a great little find! My room was large and had a high ceiling small balcony and en suite bathroom. It was clean and warm and had that delicious Parisienne feel to it! The staff were helpful yet relaxed and not "in your face". Breakfast was good and is served until midday!! It is in an excellent location!

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Cjgm11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt
Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt
#410 of 1,801 in Paris
476 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Melia Paris Tour Eiffel
Melia Paris Tour Eiffel
#328 of 1,801 in Paris
661 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Chateau Frontenac
Hotel Chateau Frontenac
#180 of 1,801 in Paris
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Francois 1er
Hotel Francois 1er
#237 of 1,801 in Paris
597 reviews
Champs-Elysees
West-End Hotel
West-End Hotel
#39 of 1,801 in Paris
730 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Monna Lisa
Hotel Monna Lisa
#202 of 1,801 in Paris
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Claridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Claridge

Property: Hotel Claridge
Address: 37 rue Francois 1er | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#245 Business Hotel in Paris
#349 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#376 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#405 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Claridge 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Claridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claridge Bellman Hotel
Claridge Bellman Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing