We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disapointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Ranked #151 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Disapointed”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Bedroom window looked onto scaffolding with workers right outside window ordered champaign from reception for wife's birthday as a surprise the next morning it did not arrive had to go to reception to remind them,air on con ineffective,not much variety for breakfast

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joseph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larissa G, Web Coordinator at Hotel Napoleon Paris, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear guest,

We are grateful for your recent comment on TripAdvisor. Your remark will certainly encouraging to improve our service.

We are really sorry for the inconvenience you had concerning the scaffolding with workers. We make our best to offer to our guests an excellent service and we are disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations. I have shared your comments with our managers in order to improve our information flow to guarantee a fast and reliable solution to the requests of our future guests.

You can be sure we will take every criticism seriously. We hope you will give us a second chance to give you a better service.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    731
    342
    88
    34
    34
See reviews for
314
503
54
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2014

The hotel exceeded expectations in every way. Room was exceptional, and every staff member was pleasant and helpful. I'd very much recommend this hotel and particularly the junior suites with an avenue view.... magnificent.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larissa G, Web Coordinator at Hotel Napoleon Paris, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for all your kind comments. We are very pleased to know we exceed your expectations. The rooms in the Hotel Napoleon have been entirely renovated and we are proud to know that our guests love them. Our team will be glad to welcome you back at the Hotel Napoleon in Paris.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esslingen Am Neckar, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We were very sad about the room and the Service. Not Five Stars hotel!
I dont understand why the hotel has Smoking rooms! Its awful!
It was also very loud in the hotel! We were dissapointed about the Standard of the hotel

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Christoph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larissa G, Web Coordinator at Hotel Napoleon Paris, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for share your comments on TripAdvisor. We understand you’re disappointed with the service and the smoking room standards. In fact, we have 2 smoking floors, in order to satisfy the demand of our guests. However we have shared your comments with the concerned managers.

We really hope you will give us a second chance to make of your next stay more pleasant.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DurbanSouth Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Really nice hotel, very conveniently located, parking very close by, staff very friendly and efficient. My wife was having her first visit to Paris and she was very pleasantly surprised by the luxury of the hotel and although we ate out each day in the local restaurants the hotel was wonderful to have privacy and relax in.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TedH6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larissa G, Web Coordinator at Hotel Napoleon Paris, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear guest,

We are very glad to know that you and your wife had a pleasant stay with us.
Thank you for all your kind comments about the hotel. We are very happy to learn that you liked the attentive service of the staff and our convenient location.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel Napoleon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We stayed for a long weekend. The hotel was great, our room was lovely with great toiletries its certainly a special place in a fab location you can walk to most of the main attractions and restaurants. All in all First Class - we will return and we wholeheartedly recommend this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Adam O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larissa G, Web Coordinator at Hotel Napoleon Paris, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your last experience at the Napoleon Hotel in Paris.
We are very grateful for all your comments about the hotel and we are glad to see that you liked our service and our location.

We appreciate that you recommend the hotel and you will be more than welcome at the Hotel Napoleon during your next visit to Paris.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Napoleon July 2013 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. First, the location is unbeatable....one block from the Arc de Triomphe, 100 feet from a subway stop, and steps away from the amazing shopping of the Champs. Second, the accommodations were incredibly comfortable and exactly what our family of 4 required. The breakfast buffet included a huge array of both American and European delicacies and we all left the hotel each morning satisfied and ready for the day. Our junior suite included a comfortable sitting area with a fold-out sofa for the kids and a luxurious king bed for the adults, furnished with lovely textiles and a completely updated marble shower. We will choose the Hotel Napoleon again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CBrumCharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larissa G, Web Coordinator at Hotel Napoleon Paris, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for sharing your last experience in the Hotel Napoleon Paris. We are delighted to know that you appreciated our convenient location, the perfect layout of your room to accommodate a family of 4 and the large breakfast choice at the Bivouac Café.

We appreciate all your compliments; we love your description about the situation and the ambience of the hotel. Your comments have a precious value for our staff.

Thank you for recommend the hotel and will be a pleasure to welcome you and your family back to the Hotel Napoleon Paris.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Overall location is excellent! Much too expensive for what you get. Not fully convinced this is a five star. For the money you pay they should have free Wifi but very disappointed you have to pay though I had booked a suite.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mohammed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larissa G, Web Coordinator at Hotel Napoleon Paris, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback and your comments about the Hotel Napoleon Paris. It’s very pleasing to hear that you appreciate the central location as well as our proximity to the most visited places in Paris.

We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our service. We will appreciate if you can send us more details about your comments and experience at the following address: guzman@hotelnapoleon.com.

Concerning the WIFI service, most of guests consider very useful the free WIFI service in the lobby area; however, we are currently working on a new offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel Napoleon Paris.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#82 of 1,802 in Paris
1,292 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel
Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel
#88 of 1,802 in Paris
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#24 of 1,802 in Paris
1,065 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Napoleon Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Napoleon Paris

Property: Hotel Napoleon Paris
Address: 40 avenue de Friedland, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #151 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Napoleon Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Behind the history of the hotel, hides a love story.... The love story between a rich Russian businessman, Alexander Pavlovich Kliaguine, and a young french student who first met at a "literature salon" in 1928. It was love at first sight. In order to introduce her to Parisian "high society" at the time, he bought a hotel in the prestigious 8th arrondissement and gave it to her as a wedding present. Still today the hotel belongs to the Kliaguine family. Today, following a large renovation program, the hotel is proud to announce its 5th star. With its unique location, just a short walk away from the Champs-Elysees and the Arc de Triomphe, the Hotel Napoleon is one of the most legendary hotels of the city: a fine address to discover and rediscover. Our 52 rooms and 50 Suites are all designed in the Empire style with newly refurbished and modernized colors. A Parisian atmosphere still remains in the Hotel. The Napoleon includes also a Bar- Restaurant: the Bivouac Cafe, 8 meeting spaces and a fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Napoleon Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing