We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in the perfect location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Napoleon Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Ranked #142 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Manalapan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in the perfect location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

This is the second time we stayed in this hotel and we love it!!! It is a 5 star hotel in the perfect location. 1 block from Champs-Élysées and 1 block from Arc de Triomphe and the street it's located on is less hectic. Rooms are very well appointed and comfortable, service is superb, they serve delicious buffet breakfast or a la carte breakfast on their outdoor patio as we often had, and 2 doors down from the hotel there is a chocolatier that sells the most amazing caramel eclairs.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DVakser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larissa G, Web Coordinator at Hotel Napoleon Paris, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for let us welcome you for the second time at the Napoleon hotel. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and you appreciated our service.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon at the Napoleon Hotel Paris.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    705
    335
    85
    33
    34
See reviews for
304
490
52
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Hotel is lovely, although I had elderly parents with me and the noise from the traffic below caused them issues sleeping on a Avenue suite - the courtyard suites are much quieter.

Hotel Bar and restaurant very expensive - although come out of the hotel and turn left there is a great wee bar / restaurant called marie suzies

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TVOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larissa G, Web Coordinator at Hotel Napoleon Paris, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking your time to comment on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to know that you appreciated the Hotel Napoleon. We will share your comments with our team and we will be delighted to welcome you back at the Hotel Napoleon Paris.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

I stayed here with high expectation but was really frustrated. This hotel is let down by its staff, very very high mini bar costs(£6 for a bottle of water) there is no complementary water in the room!! The cleaner left dirty cups when servicing the room but put them back where they should be!! Took glasses from room and did not replace them. Shower leaked all over bathroom as was big sealed at floor. We had ants in the room!! Was moved to a roof terrace as the view we had was if a walk and a pigeon net and had to argue about the €150 per night up grade cost.. Toiletries where not always replenished. Staff in general are Rude and not helpful. Everything has a price..
No hotel cars.. Restaurant was £250 for 2 and was average at best.. More 3 star than 5 star...

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dodgym5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larissa G, Web Coordinator at Hotel Napoleon Paris, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear guest,

We are so disappointed regarding your comment on Tripadvisor. Your comments have a special value for improve our quality standards and have been shared with the managers of the services concerned.

We really apologize for the inconvenience and we hope to have another opportunity to offer you a better experience.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ludlow
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Reading the other reviews reckon we had a bog standard room try climbing over a desk in front of window to get some fresh air so can't comment over view,room good for a city,food is in the bar,no problem,can't complain have you tried French food,position of hotel superb,reception staff on booking in very professional,bar staff keen but need a wee bit more urgency,who picked the music on Thursday night,how to empty a hotel in one easy lesson.
Hotel immaculate
Hotel loved by owners
You will not be disappointed give it a try
J.cooke
P.s. it was a busmans holiday if the owners wish they are welcome to stay with us and accompany us to the NEC to the hospitality show and we can have a good moan together thank you for the stay

Room Tip: Give 118 amiss better rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank britishcamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larissa G, Web Coordinator at Hotel Napoleon Paris, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear guest,

We are very happy to know that you liked our service and the location of the hotel. All your comments have been shared with our staff.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back at the Hotel Napoleon in Paris.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We had our 4 day anniversary trip in Paris last week. We stayed in Napoleon hotel and could not be more happy with our stay.
Location was fantastic at steps of Arc de Triomphe and Champs-Élysées.
Our room was small but nicely fitted. Only complaint being that bathroom was not cleaned properly when we checked in but was fine for rest of the trip.
Wifi was free in lobby but not in the room. This was our only negative feedback to the hotel.
Concierge's were very friendly and knowledgeable and recommended amazing restaurants to us for both lunches and dinners.
Overall we would absolutely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TennisHolidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larissa G, Web Coordinator at Hotel Napoleon Paris, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for recommend the Hotel Napoleon on Tripadvisor. We are happy to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.
Please note, for your next stay in Paris, you can reserve through our official website and benefit of the free Wi-Fi in the room and the best rates online guaranteed.

We apologize for the inconveniance when you check in; your comment is very important to improve our quality standards.

We will be delighted to welcome you during your next visit to Paris.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

This is the only word I can use to describe our experience at the Napoleon Hotel. From the moment we arrived, to the moment we left, the staff were attentive, pleasant, and second to none. The hotel itself is splendid. Situated in a perfect position, a minute's walk from the Arc De Triomphe, and the Champs De L'Eysees. Our suite was perfect - we had an Avenue Suite, which looked out onto the main road and included an enormous balcony, from which we could see L'Arc. The room was opulent, and luxurious. An adequate size for a family of 4. The bed - the comfiest we'd slept on (and we have travelled extensively). The wi-fi fast and generous as it allowed the use of 6 devices. In response to some of the Tripadvisor comments:
Price - I found for the quality, and location, this price was reasonable.
Bedroom sizes - Again, our suite was sufficient for 4, and wouldn't expect anything larger in Paris.
Noise - Really? What would you expect on the main road in the centre of Paris. And actually, we didn't hear much anyway.
On a personal note. Thank you so much for the completely unexpected, but fully appreciated, bottle of champagne and biscuits, on arrival, as well as the chocolate egg on Easter Sunday. And thank you also, Lauren, in the breakfast room, who assisted us in the mornings, but was not on duty when we left.
We truly all (even my 2 teens), completely enjoyed and appreciated our stay at the Napoleon. And would love stay there again if we return to Paris.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larissa G, Web Coordinator at Hotel Napoleon Paris, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are glad to know that you and your family had a very nice experience at the hotel Napoleon.

We will share your comments with our team and it will be a pleasure to welcome you back at the Hotel Napoleon Paris.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

If you are looking for a traditional Parisian experience and hotel with a modern twist, stay at Hotel Napoleon. I was lucky enough to stay there several time and never regreted it. It's a family hotel where you will get a very friendly and personalised service. The suites overlooking the Arc de Triomphe are stunning and the breakfast is delicious. Paris...

Room Tip: View on the Arc de Triomphe or Suite with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christophe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larissa G, Web Coordinator at Hotel Napoleon Paris, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you Christophe,

We hope to see you soon at the hotel Napoleon in Paris.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#79 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,232 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel
Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel
#78 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#28 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,045 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Napoleon Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Napoleon Paris

Property: Hotel Napoleon Paris
Address: 40 avenue de Friedland, 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Napoleon Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Behind the history of the hotel, hides a love story.... The love story between a rich Russian businessman, Alexander Pavlovich Kliaguine, and a young french student who first met at a "literature salon" in 1928. It was love at first sight. In order to introduce her to Parisian "high society" at the time, he bought a hotel in the prestigious 8th arrondissement and gave it to her as a wedding present. Still today the hotel belongs to the Kliaguine family. Today, following a large renovation program, the hotel is proud to announce its 5th star. With its unique location, just a short walk away from the Champs-Elysees and the Arc de Triomphe, the Hotel Napoleon is one of the most legendary hotels of the city: a fine address to discover and rediscover. Our 52 rooms and 50 Suites are all designed in the Empire style with newly refurbished and modernized colors. A Parisian atmosphere still remains in the Hotel. The Napoleon includes also a Bar- Restaurant: the Bivouac Cafe, 8 meeting spaces and a fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Napoleon Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing