We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Maximum confort in Paris at a top location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Napoleon Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Ranked #141 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Maximum confort in Paris at a top location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Napoleon is strategically located no more than 50 yards from Arch de Triomphe ! Where Champs Elyses trendy zone is, so you will be at Paris' heart. The hotel is just perfect either for families or couples on a romantic trip. Rooms are clean, comfortable and with and historic story behindhem based on all public figures who have selected this hotel as their home while in Paris.

Room Tip: Interior rooms are a bit quieter if you are delicate to sleep, with a nice patio view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larissa G, Web Cordinator at Hotel Napoleon Paris, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your compliments. In the hotel napoleon we are pleased to welcome all kind of travelers, couples, families, business, romantic trip…
We are delighted to hear that you appreciate the comfort, the story and the location of the hotel.
The staff of the hotel Napoleon will be very happy to welcome you back during your next stay in the city of lights.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    704
    335
    85
    33
    34
See reviews for
303
490
52
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dendermonde
Level Contributor
68 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel has an excellent location close to the Arc the triomphe.A public parking is at 100m of the hotel.The service is excellent, but do not expect decent size rooms.They are tiny,and given the price you pay, I wonder fi you can't find a better price/quality ratio around.Breakfast is OK,nice service but not as extensive as one would expect

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larissa G, Web Coordinator at Hotel Napoleon Paris, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your kind comment on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to know that you like the central location of the hotel.

The size of our rooms is within the standard in Paris; nevertheless we have 102 rooms which half of them are suites from 38m² to 120m². We will be grateful if you can send us all your suggestions about our breakfast service at the following email address, guzman@hotelnapoleon.com. All your comments are important to improve our quality service in each hotel areas.

Thank you for your kind words about our service and we will be delighted to welcome you back soon at the Hotel Napoleon in Paris.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

A perfect location complimentedby a wonderful stay in every way. Friendly staff, excellent quality and evocative decor, matched by an incredible location peoviding easy access to the centre of the city, with the metro close by, buses and taxis too.


  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larissa G, Web Coordinator at Hotel Napoleon Paris, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay at the hotel and you appreciated the service of our staff and our location.

Thank you very much for recommend our hotel and we will be pleased to welcome you during your next visit to Paris.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tupelo, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Hotel was very nice. Attractive exterior with flowers in window boxes on every floor. The staff was more than accommodating in every fashion and responded quickly to requests.
We ate breakfast and one supper at the restaurant - the food was excellent.
The Hotel is one block from the Arc de Triumphe, and the M1/M6 Metro line which may getting around Paris easy.
For US visitors, make sure to bring electricity converters!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larissa G, Web Coordinator at Hotel Napoleon Paris, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear guest,

Many thanks for your kind comment, we are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel and you have appreciated our service. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed the Bivouac Café menu.

Thank you very much for recommend us; indeed, the location of the hotel is perfect to visit the most touristic places in Paris. We are just one minute walk to the “Champs Elysées” avenue, the “Arc de Triomphe”, and metro and bus stations.

The staff of the Napoleon hotel is always attentive to our guests needs; that is why we provide you an electricity converter if necessary.

The team of the Hotel Napoleon will be glad to welcome you back at the hotel during your next visit to Paris.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

For €500 a night I would have expected something a little more spectacular on our 1st wedding anniversary. Dirty bed linen and room smelling of smoke. No breakfast and no wifi (Both had to be purchased separately). I found the staff to be a little cold and the Decor was a little tired.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Mrshaun46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larissa G, Web Coordinator at Hotel Napoleon Paris, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear guest,

We regret to hear that we not exceed your expectations. When you arrived at the hotel, we welcomed you with a VIP service for your 1st wedding anniversary. We do not understand what could happen because your room is not in the smoking floor; we are extremely attentive on this kind of details and all our rooms are cleaned with extremely careful. In effect, breakfast was not included in the rate that you have booked. Regarding the WIFI service, we offer a free WIFI in the lobby and we have a privileged offer for the guest who book through our official website.
We are sorry for your impression about our staff; your comment have a great value for improve the quality of our service. The hotel has had several renovations during the last months. After your comment,we decided that this room will be renovated as a priority.

We hope to have another opportunity to offer you a better experience and we apologize for the inconvenience.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

This lovely hotel was perfect we stayed in the junior suite comfy bed staff were nice and if your a tourist the stop for the bus is at most 2 mins away.this is a traditional French hotel well worth a visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crazysotsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larissa G, Web Coordinator at Hotel Napoleon Paris, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your kind comment and we are delighted when we read your last experience at the hotel Napoleon. As you pointed, our location is very close to the “Arc de Triomphe” and we are very close of the metro station and the bus stop; very convenience for visit Paris.

Thank you very much for recommend our hotel and we will be pleased to welcome you during your next visit to Paris.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

A super stay for a business meeting.
Well located hotel 2 steps from the arc de triomphe.
Particularly liked the copious breakfast and friendly staff
Comfortable, clean beds
Well stocked occitane bathroom products.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larissa G, Web Coordinator at Hotel Napoleon Paris, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Google Translation
Bonjour,

Nous vous remercions d’avoir partagé votre dernière expérience à l’hôtel sur TripAdvisor. C’est un plaisir de savoir que vous avez eu un agréable séjour ainsi que vous avez apprécié le service de notre personnel et notre emplacement.

N’hésitez pas à nous contacter pour votre prochain séjour d'affaires à Paris. Nous avons 8 salons de conférences pour vos séminaires professionnelles ou vos réunions privés. Nous vous proposons un cocktail ou une pause déjeuner créé exclusivement par notre Chef du Bivouac Café.

Nous serons ravis de vous accueillir à nouveau à l’Hôtel Napoléon pendant votre prochain séjour d’affaires à Paris.

Cordialement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#83 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel
Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel
#79 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#26 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Napoleon Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Napoleon Paris

Property: Hotel Napoleon Paris
Address: 40 avenue de Friedland, 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Napoleon Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Behind the history of the hotel, hides a love story.... The love story between a rich Russian businessman, Alexander Pavlovich Kliaguine, and a young french student who first met at a "literature salon" in 1928. It was love at first sight. In order to introduce her to Parisian "high society" at the time, he bought a hotel in the prestigious 8th arrondissement and gave it to her as a wedding present. Still today the hotel belongs to the Kliaguine family. Today, following a large renovation program, the hotel is proud to announce its 5th star. With its unique location, just a short walk away from the Champs-Elysees and the Arc de Triomphe, the Hotel Napoleon is one of the most legendary hotels of the city: a fine address to discover and rediscover. Our 52 rooms and 50 Suites are all designed in the Empire style with newly refurbished and modernized colors. A Parisian atmosphere still remains in the Hotel. The Napoleon includes also a Bar- Restaurant: the Bivouac Cafe, 8 meeting spaces and a fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Napoleon Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing