We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spacious, accommodating, and kind” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Napoleon Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Ranked #144 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spacious, accommodating, and kind”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

My family stayed at Hotel Napoleon July 16-July 20. The staff was helpful and kind. They were very accommodating, the rooms were spacious and great for our family of 5. They accommodated our family on the same floor and even let some of the rooms connect which was helpful as it was a family trip.
the bar and restaurant were nice and the staff was pleasant. Every night we sat on the patio or in the lobby and they were always there to take care of us.
My son has bad food allergies and it was one of the few restaurants where the chef came out and went over items my son could have. Paris is not a friendly city for severe and many food allergies but this hotel helped.
They also were kind enough to hold our luggage for a few days while we traveled to a small town in a different part of france, allowing us to pick them up upon on return and change to a different hotel because they were sold out for our return dates. Will return if ever in Paris again. Great view of Arc de Triumphe as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RZ82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larissa G, Web Marketing at Hotel Napoleon Paris, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear guest

We are so pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay at the Hotel Napoleon Paris. Many thanks for all your compliments regarding our warm service. Be sure that your kind words will be shared with our staff.

Thank you very much for this lovely review on TripAdvisor.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    704
    335
    85
    33
    34
See reviews for
303
490
52
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

This was the first time that I had stayed at this hotel but I would have no hesitation in recommending it to others or using it again myself. The hotel is ideally situated being close to Arc de Triomphe, and Metro stations and is of traditional French decor. A really friendly,warm and welcoming greeting from all reception staff for whom nothing was too much trouble to meet the guests needs. Excellent service from the Concierge arranging transport for us. We had a suite which divided into lounge and bedroom and also had a small balcony. Bathrooms were absolutely immaculate and very well serviced by housekeeping. The buffet breakfast is certainly not to be missed, very well organized and a great selection from which to choose. The fact that local businessmen seem to use the breakfast buffet as a meeting point seems to be an endorsement in itself. This really was an extremely enjoyable place to stay and I would like to express my thanks to all staff at the hotel

Room Tip: Take a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MEllerton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larissa G, Web Coordinator at Hotel Napoleon Paris, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for you kind words shared on Trip Advisor concerning your recent stay in the Hotel Napoleon Paris. We are thrilled to learn that you had a great experience and that you have felt very welcome at the hotel. Indeed, the business guests appreciate the service of the Bivouac restaurant because we offer all the comfort for a business lunch. We have shared your kind words to our staff and they are very pleased.

We are looking forwards to seeing you in the Hotel Napoleon Paris during your next stay in the City of Lights.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

I love the location and the hospitality of the hotel staff!
I got an upgrade room due a maintenance they do in that period of my stay!
Its located in a good location behind Cartier Gallery so its ideal for walking and shopping around specially its a few steps from Champ élysées,

It has small lobby and no spa or activities but its great for family and couples

Its really cleaned hotel but still need some entertainment!
Its close to most attractive places

The internet service is not that efficient and still need to be improved and make free!

The bar and restaurant ar good but costly!!

I love that place!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank 2faisal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larissa G, Web Coordinator at Hotel Napoleon Paris, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for all your comments and having chosen the Hotel Napoleon during your last stay in Paris. We are very pleased to know we have exceeded your expectations and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially the comfort of your room, the service of the staff and the location for shopping.

The fitness room is at our guest disposal every day of the week from 7 A.M. to 10 P.M. and the hotel has massage service with a large choice of treatments. We are glad to know that you appreciate the arrangement of your room; our junior suites and suites are ideally furnished to welcome a family of 3 or 4 persons, and we have also the perfect rooms for couples. We are working to improve the Internet service, please note that we have special Wi-Fi offer when you book through our official website.

The Hotel staff will be glad to welcome you back at the Hotel Napoleon during your next stay in Paris.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Fantastic Staff and Great Location --- we enjoyed the Property, you will too. Very close to shopping and night life --- easy to get to The Tower and two blocks from the Arc .... I thank the whole staff as they made the stay pleasant!!!!!!!!!!


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bradley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larissa G, Web Coordinator at Hotel Napoleon Paris, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comment!!! It was a pleasure to welcome you at the Hotel Napoleon in Paris. We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed the location of the property and the proximity with the most visited shops in Paris and nightlife.

Thank you very much for recommending our hotel and we will be pleased to welcome you during your next visit to Paris.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We travelled as a family and stayed in the avenue suite. The room was big enough for us and our 2 boys. The staff was very friendly and helpful and made for a terrific stay in Paris. Couldn't have been more pleased

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank G R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larissa G, Web Coordinator at Hotel Napoleon Paris, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for share this lovely review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you appreciate the convenience accommodation for your family, the service of our staff and the location of the hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly to reserve your next stay in Paris, we will be delighted to welcome you back to the Hotel Napoleon Paris.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

The Hotel Napoleon has an outstanding location, just minutes from the Arc de Triomphe. The hotel staff were highly professional, courteous, and friendly. The rooms were clean and well serviced. We had a lovely view of the Eiffel Tower from our room. The only issues I would mention is that, if noise is an issue for you, you may want to stay in a courtyard room. The Avenue de Friedland was very noisy, even until midnight. Furthermore, the walls are a bit thin, and it is very easy to hear neighbors.

Room Tip: If noise is not an issue, pick a room on a higher floor that faces out over the Avenue de Friedland...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larissa G, Web Coordinator at Hotel Napoleon Paris, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for stay at the Napoleon Hotel. We are very pleased to know that you have a good souvenir of your stay in the Hotel Napoleon. We are glad to know that our location was at your convenience and that you appreciate the service of our staff.
Please note that we have double glazed windows that provide an appropriate degree of acoustic insulation in all rooms.

We thank you for having chosen our hotel and we will be delighted to welcome you back at the hotel Napoleon in Paris.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
149 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Lovely boutique hotel close to the Arch DeTriomph and Champs De Elysees! We booked the Youssoupov Suite for our week in Paris. The room was very elegantly appointed and very spacious for the 3 of us. We had a long plane trip to Paris and were very pleasantly surprised that we were able to check in early. The staff is VERY accommodating and helpful. The location of the hotel is perfect for walking tours. There is a metro stop right near the hotel which was great! We loved Paris and will definitely stay at this hotel when we return! Excellent daily breakfast too!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tennismum916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larissa G, Web Coordinator at Hotel Napoleon Paris, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for take your time and comment on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure having you at the hotel, we are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay and you have appreciated our service as well as the menu in the Bivouac Café.

Thank you very much for recommending us; indeed, the location of the hotel is perfect to visit the most touristic places in Paris. We are just one minute walk to the “Champs Elysées”, the “Arc de Triomphe”, and metro and bus stations.

The team of the Hotel Napoleon will be glad to welcome you back at the hotel during your next visit to Paris.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Maison Albar Hotel Paris Champs-Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#82 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Renaissance Paris Arc de Triomphe Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel
Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel
#79 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#27 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Arc de Triomphe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Napoleon Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Napoleon Paris

Property: Hotel Napoleon Paris
Address: 40 avenue de Friedland, 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #144 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Napoleon Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Behind the history of the hotel, hides a love story.... The love story between a rich Russian businessman, Alexander Pavlovich Kliaguine, and a young french student who first met at a "literature salon" in 1928. It was love at first sight. In order to introduce her to Parisian "high society" at the time, he bought a hotel in the prestigious 8th arrondissement and gave it to her as a wedding present. Still today the hotel belongs to the Kliaguine family. Today, following a large renovation program, the hotel is proud to announce its 5th star. With its unique location, just a short walk away from the Champs-Elysees and the Arc de Triomphe, the Hotel Napoleon is one of the most legendary hotels of the city: a fine address to discover and rediscover. Our 52 rooms and 50 Suites are all designed in the Empire style with newly refurbished and modernized colors. A Parisian atmosphere still remains in the Hotel. The Napoleon includes also a Bar- Restaurant: the Bivouac Cafe, 8 meeting spaces and a fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Napoleon Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing