We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location location.. Class all the way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fraser Suites Le Claridge Champs-Elysees
Ranked #756 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Location location.. Class all the way”
Reviewed 26 January 2012

What a fantastic hotel! Loved it here, smack bang in the middle of the Champs Élysées ! Lovely hotel.. Next door to the Marriott . Rooms were great, service fantastic.. I would reccomend this hotel to any one visiting Paris.. It does not get any better than this!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giorgiadettoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    116
    41
    16
    33
See reviews for
195
101
14
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
319 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

What can more be said about accommodation on the Champs-Elysees, next door to a Starbucks and across the road from a Laduree Cake shop. I had been planning this trip for awhile taking my family somewhere special for our 20th wedding anniversary.

The Hotel was approximately 35 mins from CDG Airport. I took a taxi but there were quite a few public transport options as Le Claridge is about a 5 minute walk from either the 'Franklin D Roosevelt' or 'George V' metro stations. We arrived at about 8.30am and after having a coffee at the Starbucks next door to the Hotel, we tried our luck checking in. As it was early, we were expecting to drop off our bags and to start exploring the City. The reception, which is located on the first floor, were extremely accommodating and offered us a one bedroom apartment to use to freshen up as our room was not yet ready. We took up this offer gladly as we had just flown 15 hours to get to Paris.

After coming back from a walk around the City to get our bearings, we were given the keys to our 2 bedroom apartment which was on the 6th floor (top floor). The apartment was well appointed and overlooked the inner courtyard of the hotel where breakfast is sometimes served in the summer. The apartment was very spacious with the lounge, kitchen and WC downstairs and the upstairs comprised two bedrooms, a bathroom and a second WC. Worth noting are the differences between the lower floors and the upper floors. Whilst the lower floors has floor to ceiling windows which opened, there was not a balcony whilst the upper floors where the larger apartments are located, there are small balconies off the lounge.

There is a small kitchen which was great for us but I don't think that it is sufficiently set up for cooking a full meal. But, being in Paris, this was not a problem as there were multiple eating options just outside the Hotel doors. Other small things to note is that the staircase winding up from the downstairs to the bedrooms upstairs has child-proof fences in case you're travelling with kids. WIFI (chargeable) was available in the room. The TV is only in the lounge but there were limited channels in english (mainly news)

The only complaint I had was two fold, firstly the complimentary breakfast offered to us was not particularly good and secondly the lack of hooks of any kind in the bathroom to hang our towels to dry. Apart from that, a truly wonderful apartment to base yourself in while in Paris. The staff were very friendly and helped us as much as they could to ensure our stay in Paris was memorable.

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor (top floor) overlooking the courtyard. An alternative option would be to ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kebuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
55 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

It was a realy pleasent stay at this hotel , every thing as perfect as i wish exept the chick in time which is at 4 pm , but we get the room at 3 pm ,the location , service, A/C , kitchen , toilet, bed , TV (( multilungual channel inc Arabic )) ,sleep quality, room size , hot water , tea and cofee maker , every thing is perfact , I did not try the breakfast or the food so I cant talk about this point , I will come back here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aisha a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Please note, I have tried to be as fair as possible (writing this a few days after the visit to avoid writing "on the heat of the moment").
Used to travelling (8-10 times a year for business and 3x a year with family. France has usually worse service than rest of Europe, not to mention the UK. Also, in France furniture and maintenace is usually significantly worse than in the US.
The whole review below takes all this into consideration.

I stayed at the Frasier suites in Paris over the new year (2011-2012) with my family and a few findings:
- terribly maintained (1 elevator per building, elevator broke down one day and we couldn't go up with children's strollers). Rooms were unclean and old (not usual french old - the sofa had stains, the bed was dirty old, the centre table was broken)
- cleaning is not their forte: had 2 rooms (one bedroom apt and a studio). Rooms were barely cleaned. Clearly not vacumed
- kitchen under-equipped
- disorganized: I wanted out in the first day. Asked if I would receive a refund if I took the decision to leave (it was just a question). In 40 minutes, they had checked me and children out, couldn't go into room
- arrived at 4pm and room wasnt ready. When I asked if I could leave at 2pm (because I would get a 12 hour flight at night from CDG, they wanted to charge me an extra half day
- despite all the above, staff was friendly and did their best to help

Room Tip: Dont stay there
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fmattar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Well-located, within walking distance of 2 Metro stations, the Arc de Triompe and next to many shops. Champs-Elysees remains busy late into the night and walking down the busy and well-lit street poses no security issues. Upon entry and up the stairs to the lobby level, one leaves the noise and hustle & bustle behind. The hotel is need of some renovation. There were three of us who occupied a bedroom suite, allowing one of us a very comfortable pull-out sofa bed in the living area. The only problem was that there was only one TV, so if that person intended to sleep early, the remaining two would have to contend with going to bed without their dose of TV. Very spacious with dining and kitchen facilities. But the bathroom lacked hooks for our clothes, when we are showering, and the main bedroom did not have bedside tables. Staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast was adequate.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2CDWorld44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

i had a really good time here..stayed only one night but was worth it. the service and the room was really worth the money. it was slightly over my budget for just one night in paris, but they were having a promotion and i got a nice discount.. :) well done and keep up the good work..

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Asha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2011

We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment which was huge (we were upgraded to a deluxe room). The separare dining kitchen was an added bonus so the living room with double sofa bed was another bedroom. The apartments are right on the champs élysées (can be a little noisy but not too bad) a few minutes from the metro so an excellent base.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Vernet
Hotel Vernet
#383 of 1,798 in Paris
296 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Warwick Paris
Warwick Paris
#324 of 1,798 in Paris
736 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Balzac
Hotel Balzac
#548 of 1,798 in Paris
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Le Claridge Champs-Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Le Claridge Champs-Elysees

Property: Fraser Suites Le Claridge Champs-Elysees
Address: 74 avenue des Champs Elysees, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#247 Business Hotel in Paris
#353 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#373 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#409 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Fraser Suites Le Claridge Champs-Elysees 5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Claridge Champs-Elysées, built in 1914 right on the Champs-Elysées Avenue, has been witness to a century of political and romantic history of France. Secrets kept forever behind the walls of this legendary palace which has welcomed so many stars. A century later, Le Claridge Champs Elysées and its facade became listed French historical monuments, entering into the world of the most beautiful hotel residences in the world. The renovation changed this historical establishment into a contemporary, elegant Parisian residence. Spacious and comfortable, the110 Suites and apartments offer an exceptional view of the Champs Elysées Avenue or the peaceful patio of the residence. The blend of black and beige in the wall-to-wall carpeting evoke the black and white checkered pattern of the Parisian townhouses and the play of blue bands painted on the walls creates a unique ambiance. Wild silk curtains, velvet chairs, wool rugs and leather bring back the luxury of Claridge’s past glory. This is a new era for the Claridge Champs Elysées which, in 2006, joined theprestigious Fraser Suites collection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fraser Suites Le Claridge Champs-Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Le Claridge Champs-Elysees Hotel Paris
Le Claridge Champs Elysees Paris
Claridge Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing