We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I have Parisian friends that are jealous...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fraser Suites Le Claridge Champs-Elysees
Ranked #722 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“I have Parisian friends that are jealous...”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Travelling with a large family (5 adults & 4 kids) we had to book 1 x 2bdr + 2 x studios. I always find it funny when hotel/airline staff blame the travel agent for something on a booking, to me, when as a/the travel agent I know I requested twin bedding in one of the rooms that the hotel said I hadn't. But we made do and in the end the hotel didn't complain when we moved a mattress into the lounge to appease the kids. We were already separated over different floors so had I wanted to have the twin room we would have been separated further. Other than that this hotel is what dreams are made of! We were able to cook for our group, although they could do with some new knives, across two rooms. And the supermarket is minutes down the road. The rooms were really big so we were all able to sit around at breakfast in one room and not have to feel squashed. The afternoon we arrived we were able to go buy food, cook and then walk up the Champs-Elysees and go up the Arc De Triomphe, so the location was superb. And the metro station is meters away also. Definitely recommend this hotel, but maybe email them directly before your stay to make sure the bedding configuration is as needed (i've just seen another review with similar issues).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tooks_meri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BMKParis, Directeur général at Fraser Suites Le Claridge Champs-Elysees, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your nice comments about our product and services.
Be sure we will consider your remarks to make improvement.
I feel sorry you didn't have the bedding you requested for and I do apologize.
Make sure next time to book directly with our property by phone or even better trough our website to be sure your wishes will be satisfied.
We wish you a very nice day and hope to see you soon in one of our properties around the world.
Best regards,
Bertrand MAÏK
General Manager Fraser Suites Le Claridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    121
    42
    17
    34
See reviews for
208
107
14
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Spacious bedroom,bathroom, living room and kitchen.
excellent location...with nice view.
Shopping all around with good food n restaurants...
Macdonalds just a walking distance...
Doorman extremely courteous and greeted us every time he sees us.

Overall it was good...will stay there again :)

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mandyshima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BMKParis, Directeur général at Fraser Suites Le Claridge Champs-Elysees, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your nice comments about our property.
We hope to welcome you again in Paris or in one of our properties around the world
I wish you a very nice day
Best regards,
Bertrand MAÏK
General Manager
Fraser Suites Le Claridge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney Aust
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Le Claridge Champs de Elysee


My wife and I stayed 5 nights early September at La Claridge and had a thoroughly good stay. The hotel is in a great location, on the Champs de Elysee, Sephora next door and only minutes to the Monoprix (not open on Sundays) for any food necessities. Our room was located on the 5th floor facing the ‘Champs’ and we really liked that it had a small balcony with opening doors enabling you to step out and view all the street activity below. With the balcony doors closed the room was very quiet, enabling easy sleep, even on a Saturday night.

The room also included a small self catering kitchen with small refrigerator, microwave, 1 saucepan, no frying pan, kettle, toaster and coffee machine. Good for simple meals.

The breakfast room downstairs was very clean with a good variety of food. The hot food was only ever luke warm with little variety. There was a great variety of the usual food on the continental side and our favourite was the freshly squeezed orange juice.

The business office downstairs which includes 2 Apple Macintosh computers and a printer is handy for printing boarding passes or the like although we found the keyboard hard to use as the letters are in totally different places to what the keyboards are in Australia.

There were an abundance of smiles from the various hotel staff we spoke with, we felt we were part of the family rather than guests in a ‘cold’ hotel.

Be it housekeeping, the front door, reception, always a welcoming bonjour and smile, well done we wouldn’t hesitate to stay with the Le Claridge again.

Room Tip: Definitely a room overlooking the Champs de Elysee with opening doors onto small balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank johnw097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BMKParis, Directeur général at Fraser Suites Le Claridge Champs-Elysees, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for such nice comments. Our Guests are allways our best Ambassador and we take their comments very seriously in order for us to improve.
Frying Pan is now available in all our Suites, thank you
We wish you a very nice day and hope to see you soon in Paris or in one of our Properties around the world.
Best regards,
Bertrand MAÏK
General Manager
Fraser Suites Le Claridge Champs Elysées
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

spacious rooms right on the Champs-Elysees. The room was wonderful for our family of four. We had a kitchen, sitting area and bedroom. Thought it was strange the bed in the room was 2 twin beds and not a king size bed for a couple--it was very comfy. We had noisy neighbors one night but a call to the desk resolved the problem. Breakfast was wonderful--they only served breakfast would have liked a bar to visit in the evenings. The hotel was very quiet considering the location. The variety of shops, food was amazing. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tish43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibraltar
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Spacious duplex room, with kitchen, perfect for families. The location is right on the Champs-Elysees, and it was terrific. The water pressure in the shower wasn't great, and the layout of the room is a bit odd, but all in all, a good stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TGib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Picture beautiful Parisian Architecture in a prime location with room to spread out including a kitchenette.
Add to this a very congenial and accommodating staff and you have all the comforts of home in Paris.
I have stayed here several times. With the Mono Prix and other sources nearby it is easy to stock your kitchen with juice, milk, a baguette, and wine for those times you just want to chill out.
Then step out to door to find retail, subways, and entertainment just steps away.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

A second visit to the Fraser Suites: I was lyrical the first time I visited this hotel because of the spacious room and the quietness right at the Champs Elysees. This time around the gave me the room right above the gym. This room was even more spacious - which is great - but they invite guests to use the gym 24hours. Not many visitors do and most of the time it was really quiet, but every once in a while somebody would use the gym in the middle of the night, and some of the noise would get through to my room. OK, well noted and next time I will definitely ask not to be put right on top of the gym (or any other source of untimely noise). And I advise everybody to do so. Either don't open the gym 24 hours or don't rent out the room above it.

Room Tip: If on the first floor, ask whether it is above the gym - if so, ask for another room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wintberg53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Hotel Napoleon Paris
#96 of 1,801 in Paris
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Lancaster Paris Champs-Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Warwick Paris
Warwick Paris
#404 of 1,801 in Paris
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Le Claridge Champs-Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Le Claridge Champs-Elysees

Property: Fraser Suites Le Claridge Champs-Elysees
Address: 74 avenue des Champs Elysees, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#247 Business Hotel in Paris
#352 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#373 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#408 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Fraser Suites Le Claridge Champs-Elysees 5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Claridge Champs-Elysées, built in 1914 right on the Champs-Elysées Avenue, has been witness to a century of political and romantic history of France. Secrets kept forever behind the walls of this legendary palace which has welcomed so many stars. A century later, Le Claridge Champs Elysées and its facade became listed French historical monuments, entering into the world of the most beautiful hotel residences in the world. The renovation changed this historical establishment into a contemporary, elegant Parisian residence. Spacious and comfortable, the110 Suites and apartments offer an exceptional view of the Champs Elysées Avenue or the peaceful patio of the residence. The blend of black and beige in the wall-to-wall carpeting evoke the black and white checkered pattern of the Parisian townhouses and the play of blue bands painted on the walls creates a unique ambiance. Wild silk curtains, velvet chairs, wool rugs and leather bring back the luxury of Claridge’s past glory. This is a new era for the Claridge Champs Elysées which, in 2006, joined theprestigious Fraser Suites collection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fraser Suites Le Claridge Champs-Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Le Claridge Champs-Elysees Hotel Paris
Le Claridge Champs Elysees Paris
Claridge Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing