We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice apartment near metro and centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Adagio Paris Haussmann Champs-Elysees
Ranked #1,226 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 22 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
5  Thank thecherry9
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
There are newer reviews for Adagio Paris Haussmann Champs-Elysees
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

56 - 62 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2013

My wife and I stayed at this property in Oct. It was our second visit, the first two years ago. We could scarcely believe the change. In 2011 the place was immaculate, this time rubbish. Firstly, upon arrival we where informed our booking had been cancelled for reasons that where never made clear to us. They then did us "a big favour" and found us a room. What a mess, filthy carpet, air con not working, damaged furniture etc. In short the room should never have been let out. Staff where at best indifferent. Summing up, the hotel was crap, but Paris, as ever, was fabulous and more than compensated.

Room Tip: Don't waste your time. Look elsewhere.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Niklas T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We had a studio room much like many others, I'm sure. I'll break it down in the same order as we had for our trip.

Getting here: Good and easy. The cabby knew exactly where this place was and in hindsite, it's fairly easy to get to from the metro. It's about a block and a half from the nearest metron entrance, but that entrance is a little creepy since it's a small narrow walkway to the underground. Nothing bad happened but It just didn't feel safe.

Check in: We were greeted by a VERY nice and cheerful person who spoke both English and French, and I'm assuming other languages. She helped us check in and told us where to go for our room. Check in was a good experience.

The lifts: As with any other european lift, these were small and fit myself, the wife, and the luggage. We're no big Americans by any means, but we still had a tight fit in the lift with our luggage. One major plus is that the "close" button actually closes the door!

The room: The meat of this meal. The room was very sub-m'eh. Why?
-First off it wasn't exactly clean. The carpets had a lot of stains, it had an odd smell (not bad just not... clean).
-The shower didn't have any door or shower curtain. Maybe this is common with Europe (seeing how we had a similar shower in London) but the divider was so small, we could not take a shower without the bathroom's floor becoming soaked.
- They didn't have sufficient towels and when we asked for them, there was resistance in getting them to surrender two more towels.
- The key was not a "new" digital lock with a magnetic strip, but one of the punch card style which I hadn't seen in over a decade
- The room was DARK. The lights in there were not sufficient to light the room and over half the light fixtures were missing light bulbs or the bulbs were broken!
- The windows didn't filter out enough noise. During one of our rests, my wife asked, "Did you open the window?" Nope, it's closed. So much street noise!

Some plus'es to the room though. They are very environmental conscious. This is always a good thing in my opinion. How? Their hallways were motion sensor lights and the soap/shampoo was a large bottle instead of small individual sized ones. Yes, there's a risk that someone may have done something unmentionable in the soap but i don't care... out of site out of mind.

Check-out: Our plan was to give our luggage to the concierge and have them store our luggage. What happened? They don't have a concierge. They have a room where you can store luggage. A room that anyone has access to and no codes/etc. to access the luggage. Major minus for this.

The only redeeming factors for this hotel was the cost and the front desk. But even then, I'd say it's worth the money to get better rooms.

Room Tip: Bring a lock since they don't have a concierge and the luggage room is open access.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eleebob7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

the location is great. subway station is just around the corner. The room is spacious but it's just not that clean. carpet has a lot of stains, the mattress was not comfortable. They provided an all in one shampoo + shower gel in the bathroom. The shower / tub was a joke. yes, the tub is big, but if you're going to take a shower, be prepare to get water everywhere in the bathroom. There are no curtains or shower door - i dont know how people take showers here.

I like that they have a kitchenette: sink, stove, microwave, fridge, dish washer, boiler, and coffee maker. They even have utensils too. So that was nice. You can go to a local shop and bring food back.

The room is very dim, i wish it was brighter.

the internet connection was super slow and it was really bad, only certain area of our room got wifi.

the only good thing about this apartment-hotel is the location. how it's so close to the subway and walking distance from Galleries Lafayette, Arc de triomphe and champs elysees. However i recommend taking the subway to these places they're not exactly THAT close; it's still quite a walk to those destinations.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank agbells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We had a studio room, which was comfortable and reasonable in size. The bathroom, too, was of a good size. We chose to stay here because of the cooking facilities, and these are adequate: two hot plates and microwave and jug, but no toaster. Quite generous hanging and cupboard space as well as a desk with a pull out dining table. We could open the doors to go out on the balcony (but standing room only!). The lighting was fairly subdued and although adequate, it would be improved by a light on the desk. And we noticed a couple of little maintenance quibbles, nothing serious, but there was a minor leak in the toilet and the seal on the balcony door was coming away a little.
As was many properties of this type, the room wasn't serviced during our short stay (which was in line with our expectations).
The wi fi was fine, as was the coin laundry on the 1st floor.
For the most part, the reception staff were very good, although we did encounter one with a little "attitude" (perhaps we invited this as I think we may have omitted to say "Bonjour")!
The neighbourhood is fairly upmarket, so for tourists, it might be a little quiet. However, there are numerous neighbourhood cafes and restaurants as well as a Metro station around the corner plus a bus stop at the door. Musée Jacquemart-André is just down the street and Parc Monceau (a gem) and St Lazarre station are both within walking distance. A Monoprix supermarket is located a few minutes down Blvd Hausmann, opposite St Augustine.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gat16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Location is great, 3 minutes to subway, 10-15 min to Galleries Lafayette, 7 min to Monoprix (grocery store). The room looked great until we slept the first night on those beds. The mattresses were the worse I had ever Experienced. Our backs were sore in the morning so we asked the hotel if they could do anything about the sinking mattress. They changed one but the same story. Honestly those mattresses were ready to be tossed out. Totally out of shape.
The shower was the second problem. Splashing outside the tub was unavoidable. The bathroom floor was completely wet after a brief shower (and of course there was no fan.)

Room Tip: We had a room facing the back. Less noise than the front but still if the AC doesnt work (as it was...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saba R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Adagio Paris Opera
Adagio Paris Opera
#805 of 1,804 in Paris
603 reviews
Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel
#1,044 of 1,804 in Paris
1,787 reviews
Hotel Residence Quintinie
#485 of 1,804 in Paris
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Adagio Paris Montmartre
Adagio Paris Montmartre
#993 of 1,804 in Paris
519 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Residence du Roy Hotel
Residence du Roy Hotel
#609 of 1,804 in Paris
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Paris Haussmann Champs-Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Paris Haussmann Champs-Elysees

Address: 129 boulevard Haussmann, 75008 Paris, France (Formerly Citadines)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#482 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £106 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adagio Paris Haussmann Champs-Elysees 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adagio Paris Haussmann Champs-Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Paris Haussmann Champs-Elysees Hotel Paris
Adagio Hotel Paris
Accor Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing