We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Maison Champs Elysees
Ranked #319 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Terrible hotel!”
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

The most terrible hotel I have ever stayed. Rooms are dark and dirty. Staff is rude. I dragged my baggage to taxi by myself. I couldn't find a soul in reception trying to check-out. The hotel doesn't deserve even 1 star. The only good moment in hotel is Genia in reception desk who helped us a lot. But this was my first and last stay in this awful hotel.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank Ramin_Huseynzade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lamaisonc085, Responsable réception at La Maison Champs Elysees, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you for your comment but we are very surprised by this feedback as we needed 72 hours to clean up the room after your check out because of all damages caused, especially on the carpet! Your comment is unacceptable in regards to your behavior. All our team feel concerned as we always provide the maximum in terms of services.
Sincerely yours, the management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    140
    47
    10
    21
See reviews for
66
240
15
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

This is a 5 star hotel that deserves that status. The design of the rooms is a lovely bonus and all of the expected services are as you would expect for what is, after all, an expensive hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the place is kept in excellent condition.

I booked a breakfast inclusive deal and the breakfast offered is pretty good. However it is unique in my experience for a place of this standing to reply to a request for a boiled egg with the request for a further €12. My rooms set me back over €2000 and I found this gesture to be petty and ill-judged. How embarrassing for the friendly staff to have to deliver such a greedy request. And how disappointing for an otherwise very happy customer.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arnold T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2013

It's been a wonderful experience for me living in this luxurious designer hotel centrally located in Paris in champs élysées.this hotel has about 60-70 rooms among which 17 of them have been specially designed by famous designer Martin margiela.it is all black inside with fantastic interiors and modern technology equipments.the service and the breakfast can't get better.even the location is perfect if you want to go around the city.If you want to experience the real chic Paris, you can't miss la Maison !!

Room Tip: One of the 17 rooms designed by Martin margiela.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaytee2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

First time for us in this hotel where we shall return. The location is perfect. Nice breakfast, very large room. The hotel is very quiet yet in the heart of the city. The staff is very nice and available for any request. The Nespresso machine in the room is defintely a plus for me !

Room Tip: 257 is a perfect choice with a terrasse, great for the week end. It is facing an office building, em...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank likitornot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2013

My wife and I had a very pleasant stay in this boutique hotel located in a great residential zone in Paris (as it is quite close to main touristic attractions, yet not too close to be bothered). The staff is very gentle.

The rooms have good size and the design is amazing (especially the bathroom).

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonathanJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Contemporary hotel, monochrome look, silver corridors, the food is excellent - could suffer from being too cool, if it wasn't for the super-friendly staff. I always enjoy staying there. I know of better value hotels in Paris, but this one is an amazing location which more than makes up for the extra cost.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
146 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Nicely designed hotel. Different from your standard hotel. Excellent location for Grand Palais, Eiffel Tower, fancy shops in the Golden triangle, Champs Elysées etc. Our room was cosy, quiet, everything worked perfectly. What we found missing was a towel rack and a place to hang the winter coats. Very friendly staff, although restaurant staff could be a bit more on the ball. Price/Quality in the restaurant was also a bit disappointing. Reception staff was efficient and knew our room number by heart quite fast.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ParkPeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Hotel San Regis
Hotel San Regis
#785 of 1,798 in Paris
264 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel de la Tremoille
Hotel de la Tremoille
#541 of 1,798 in Paris
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Vernet
Hotel Vernet
#383 of 1,798 in Paris
296 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Residence du Roy Hotel
Residence du Roy Hotel
#604 of 1,798 in Paris
310 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Melia Royal Alma
Melia Royal Alma
#322 of 1,798 in Paris
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Champs Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Champs Elysees

Property: La Maison Champs Elysees
Address: 8 rue Jean Goujon, 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#119 Business Hotel in Paris
#198 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#235 Family Hotel in Paris
#304 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — La Maison Champs Elysees 5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Maison Champs ELysées, a brand new hotel.Today, discovering No. 8 rue Jean Goujon is a unique experience in an unexpected place that combines generosity, poetry, luxury and lightness, pleasure and an offbeat vision. You set off on a journey within a journey, as in a film. Camera! Action!Discover 57 rooms and suites, very peaceful, among which 17 have been designed by Maison Martin Margiela, famous French designer house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Maison Champs Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Champs Elysees Hotel Paris
Accor Champs Elysees Paris
Sofitel Paris
Paris Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing