We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location is good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Maison Champs Elysees
Ranked #319 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Seoul, South Korea
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Location is good”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Location is best.
Walk to almost all the tourist attractions of Paris possible.
Clean and service is good.

The disadvantage is the poor breakfast. I had wanted to eat eggs. I had reservations with breakfast. But you need to pay extra eggs can be eaten.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yonghoonkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    140
    47
    10
    21
See reviews for
66
240
15
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Location is very central to wherever you wanna go in Paris, without being at a crowded area. Lots of restaurants and shops around, including easy access to subway. Rooms in front of the garden are very silent and recently remodeled. Internet facilities are just perfect, with excellent free WI-FI, apple TV and iPhone/iPod connector for alarm clock and sound. The courtesy of professionals was outstanding, supporting me with whatever need I had for directions, sight recommendations and room service. Would definitely recommend for best cost-benefit I recently experienced in Paris.

Room Tip: Definitely rooms 227, 237, 247 and 257 with garden view for more space and total quietness. Room 252...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Room was clean, but dark, small and nothing special. Not a designer work for sure :)))) The view on some building from 70-s was depressing,
Breakfast was too expensive. Service was average, not too friendly or hospitable.
The only good thing is location - so close to Champs-Élysées.
Definitely not suggesting to a friend and not coming back.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank n0ne_n0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracusa
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

The La Maison is a small hotel located in the best area for who do not want to be in the midle of the crowd.
The accomodations are fine, room is may be a bit small, but the multimidia TV - radio + internet + open channels + free films list + cd player - compensates the size.
I recomend.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sylvia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Right, so this was booked as a honeymoon. I contacted the hotel in advance to ask about having a room at the front of the property, but they informed me that the couture rooms were all at the rear of the property- there was no offer to change the type of room booked or suggestions for the cost to do this which is a shame because when we got there our view left a lot to be desired.

On a positive note, we were escorted to our room and shown around. The lady who showed us up to the room was the friendliest member of staff at the hotel. Some of the others kept asking us which room we were in when we entered- so much so that I took to carrying the room key obviously in my hand.

We were told that we had been upgraded to a junior suite- I'm guessing it was this due to the size and maybe the two chairs in the room.

The buffet breakfast was lovely. There were a few hot items included- sausages etc, but as noted in other reviews, you have to pay extra for most eggs. However, you can ask for some lovely scrambled eggs free of charge. There is coffee available, but you have to ask for tea or any other hot drinks.

Now onto the room- it was ok. It was functional. I quite liked the little details like lights in recesses in the ceiling and squares of different paint. Unfortunately though, the furniture all seemed to be cheaply made and tatty in places with chips in the veneer. Also, the room had an overwhelming smell of bathroom cleaner and then once you had a shower everything would smell damp and musty.

The location was great and all the designer stores, the champs élysées and some of the main sights are well within walking distance. It is really quiet at night and the free wifi and films are a bonus. You don't even need a laptop as a keyboard is supplied to use with the tv!

Maybe the hotel is just a little bit too cool for itself or maybe I missed something that others have seen. The price reflects the location and a belief that it is a designer hotel. However, the designer touches shouldn't come at the expense of basic quality items.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

The most terrible hotel I have ever stayed. Rooms are dark and dirty. Staff is rude. I dragged my baggage to taxi by myself. I couldn't find a soul in reception trying to check-out. The hotel doesn't deserve even 1 star. The only good moment in hotel is Genia in reception desk who helped us a lot. But this was my first and last stay in this awful hotel.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank Ramin_Huseynzade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lamaisonc085, Responsable réception at La Maison Champs Elysees, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you for your comment but we are very surprised by this feedback as we needed 72 hours to clean up the room after your check out because of all damages caused, especially on the carpet! Your comment is unacceptable in regards to your behavior. All our team feel concerned as we always provide the maximum in terms of services.
Sincerely yours, the management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

This is a 5 star hotel that deserves that status. The design of the rooms is a lovely bonus and all of the expected services are as you would expect for what is, after all, an expensive hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the place is kept in excellent condition.

I booked a breakfast inclusive deal and the breakfast offered is pretty good. However it is unique in my experience for a place of this standing to reply to a request for a boiled egg with the request for a further €12. My rooms set me back over €2000 and I found this gesture to be petty and ill-judged. How embarrassing for the friendly staff to have to deliver such a greedy request. And how disappointing for an otherwise very happy customer.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arnold T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Marignan Champs-Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Hotel San Regis
Hotel San Regis
#785 of 1,798 in Paris
264 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel de la Tremoille
Hotel de la Tremoille
#541 of 1,798 in Paris
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Vernet
Hotel Vernet
#383 of 1,798 in Paris
296 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Residence du Roy Hotel
Residence du Roy Hotel
#604 of 1,798 in Paris
311 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Melia Royal Alma
Melia Royal Alma
#322 of 1,798 in Paris
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Champs Elysees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Champs Elysees

Property: La Maison Champs Elysees
Address: 8 rue Jean Goujon, 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#119 Business Hotel in Paris
#198 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#235 Family Hotel in Paris
#304 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — La Maison Champs Elysees 5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Maison Champs ELysées, a brand new hotel.Today, discovering No. 8 rue Jean Goujon is a unique experience in an unexpected place that combines generosity, poetry, luxury and lightness, pleasure and an offbeat vision. You set off on a journey within a journey, as in a film. Camera! Action!Discover 57 rooms and suites, very peaceful, among which 17 have been designed by Maison Martin Margiela, famous French designer house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Maison Champs Elysees reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Champs Elysees Hotel Paris
Accor Champs Elysees Paris
Sofitel Paris
Paris Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing