We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money. But not more than that”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture
Ranked #339 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good value for money. But not more than that”
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Nice and clean. Good location. Old building and not well mauntained.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atirhj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOUIEB, Directeur général at Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for your comment you took the tilme to share with our community.

Your comment is a valuable source for a continuos improvement and we took good note of it.

We would like to share with you that the hotel has been recently renovated (2011) on its 99%.

Please feel free to contact me personally in order to be more specific and I will be more than happy to share your feedback.

Looking forward to the great pleasure of welcoming you again to our property, me and my team are completely at your disposal for any further inquiry you might have.

Best regards,

Marco Calderone
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,040 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    417
    423
    121
    49
    30
See reviews for
194
487
62
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We initally had a problem with our credit card before we travelled. Air France and Booking.com stated they contacted the hotel and ensured everything was fine. We arrived on 7 Jun 2012 at 5 p.m. They stated they could not get ahold of us and that our rooms had been given to someone else because of the credit card problem. BUT that day the hotel sent us an email that they would honor our reservation until 6 p.m. They lied. They gave our rooms away and we had to find another hotel in the area. All they said was we are sorry. They did not offer any compensation at all. I would avoid this place just because they didn't seem they were honest with us. Very shameful.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOUIEB, Directeur général at Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear valued customer,

first and foremost we would like to thank you for the time you took to post your comment about your experience in Paris.

We are pleased to answer to your comments regarding you reservation:

You are perfectly right by stating that your reservation had a problem concerning your credit card and true as well that we tried to contact you more than 24 hours in advance on the telephone number you put on your reservation but with no success. We informed Booking.com too but received no feedback from your side so we finally ended up to cancel your reservation. We never confirmed to Booking.com that we were keeping your reservation until 6pm which is too late to be able to sell the rooms for us and this will represent a loss for the hotel.

Since we did not recveive any feedback from your side we released the 2 rooms you reserved.

Furthermore, upon your arrival you informed us that you had the message stating that we had a problem with your credit card and that your reservations were not anymore guaranteed.
Our team and myself immediately helped you to find another hotel with succes; we offered you all the assistance for the new reservations and offered you the possibility to store part of your luggage for the following day. You also made 2 new reservations for the following day which we did not charge for late cancellation when you cancelled one of them later on.

I am really sorry to learn that your experience was so dissatisfactory and our reliability was on doubt.

When I met you upon your arrivals, after explaining the situation, I also offered you a free upgrade for the following day as compensation which you accepted by thanking me and stating that you were understanding our position.

Once again we regret for not having met your expectation but please be assured that our aim is to serve our guests without any hidden agenda and this is the reason why we are also one of the privileged hotel on Booking.com.

At your disposal for any further assistance, we really hope to have the great pleasure of welcoming you back to Paris in the very next future.

Best regards

Marco Calderone
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

We had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel in May 2012. Free breakfast, free evening buffet, excellent service by the staff (English speaking), perfect location next to Arc de Triumph, easy to find, easy walk to Metro station(s), room was clean and decent size, everything functional, will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pavementends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

We arrived and were greated at our taxi by the doorman who took our cases straight to reception then on to our room. We booked in very quickly and our room was ready right away instead of having to wait till 2pm. Our room was 101 and was not as good as the pictures on the website but it was nice, clean and new from the refurbishment late last year. I managed to hook up to the wifi although everytime I left the hotel I had to re login. The speed test of the broadband ranged between 3mb and 12mb depending on the time of day. Breakfast was nice and being from the UK I was glad of bacon and sausage. The included in the price evening buffet filled us up ok and meant of the 3 nights stay we ate out just the once because you really must eat out when on holiday. The hotel room was very warm even though the radiator was on the lowest setting so we had to open the window a lot which meant it was a bit noisy from the road but we really just used the room for sleeping in and spent most of the time out sight seeing. The room could have done with a full length mirror and the one over the sink was all we had to check out our attire and I noticed that if someone was a little on the overweight side then sitting on the toilet may be a little tight. I would class the hotel as a 3 star as 4 seems a little ambitious and more so as there is not even a proper bar in the hotel so you have no real place to sit and drink till late in the evening before you retire. The staff were really helpful and spoke great English and the place was really well kept at all times.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank simonster28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strassen, Luxembourg
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

I passed just one night there, but did enjoy my stay:

- comfortable and spacious rooms and bath room with separate toilet
- free drinks, wifi and breakfast
- excellent location
- nicely designed rooms
- quiet and peaceful sleep

just one thing:

- the common area (especially stairways) is a bit run down and needs a refresh

Correct price especially for Paris ..

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pabo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Excellent booking facility.
Very courteous and helpful staff.
Hotel rooms are excellent, large and clean.
Good, central location.
Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Good price value hotel.
Had a superior room which was very big for Paris standard

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mobydick8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Champs-Elysees Friedland by HappyCulture
Champs-Elysees
Helzear Champs Elysees
Helzear Champs Elysees
#465 of 1,800 in Paris
457 reviews
Royal Garden Champs Elysees
#990 of 1,800 in Paris
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Magda Champs Elysees
Hotel Magda Champs Elysees
#221 of 1,800 in Paris
1,650 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Plaza Elysees
Hotel Plaza Elysees
#539 of 1,800 in Paris
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture

Property: Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture
Address: 214 rue du Faubourg Saint Honore, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#223 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#318 Family Hotel in Paris
#331 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#413 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore is located on Rue du Faubourg St Honore, near the Place de l'Etoile and the Arc de Triomphe, and just afex minutes away from the Champs Elysees. It is a hotel that combines elegance and modernity in a very Parisian style. Each of the 85 rooms including 9 Junior Suite displays a very strong attention to detail and features cutting-edge technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Lastminute, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection Etoile Saint Honore Hotel Paris
Best Western Etoile Saint Honore
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing