We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay at clarion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture
Ranked #365 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Hotel is located at 5 mins walking distance from the main shopping area. Very convenient to reach metro / bus stops or to catch taxi
Stay was very comfortable - we were there for a week. Helpful staff. Good breakfast buffet and efficient room service.
Room size is excellent - very spacious and comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poonam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco C, Directeur général at Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Poonam C,

we are delighted to learn how positive was your stay with us.

The best gift for us is to receive such a nice comment and we thank you for the time you took for it.

We hope to have the great pleasure to welcoming you back to our property in the very next future.

Best regards

Marco Calderone
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

336 - 342 of 1,129 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in February 2014. Perfectly located - just off the champs elysees. Great staff and the hotels decor was traditional Paris but the luxury certainly didn't suffer.

We had champagne late at night and the night staff could not have been more helpful. We visit Paris every couple of years and this is the first hotel we would definitly go back too!

Thanks for a great stay and keep up the good work :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco C, Directeur général at Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Jennifer M,

it is with a great pleasure that I read your comment and extremely happy that you found our service and product up to your expectations.

Sharing your comment is the best way to let us know that we are doing well in our daily efforts to satisfy our customers expectations.

The wole team and I really look forward to welcome you back in your parisian home hopefully in the very next future.

Best regards

Marco Calderone
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Paris has dozens, ok hundreds of hotels. The choice is plentiful and the pricing varies tremendously. This one is in a very nice area, 5 minutes walk from Champs Elysees and the Arc de Triomphe. Very convenient from that perspective for tourism. The service was also excellent, the staff were extremely helpful and everything was very clean. The only thing was that the rooms were quite underwhelming. It really shouldn't matter, but there are little things that need updating in the hotel. Everything else was great, and one thing's for sure, the quality/value ratio is in a good place.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the back, higher up to avoid street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diego C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco C, Directeur général at Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Duftpunk,

Thank you for sharing your comment with us; this is the best prize we could won.

We are proud to see that our product and service was the right one for your travel pourpose and hope that this will be the first of many visits.

We remain at your complete disposal awaiting for the great pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Best regards

Marco Calderone
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

They never mentioned there's a massive construction site with a huge crane right next door. You cannot sleep past 6:30am. They have offered no remedy or price reduction either. Staff is friendly but this is completely unacceptable.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco C, Directeur général at Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Andrew T,

first and foremost we would like to apologize for the experience you had concerning the contructions going on outside our hotel.

Unfortunately, a city hotel, in the hearth of town could be subject to road works or constructions which do not depend to any hotel decision.

This could represent a negative point but, please do not forget the positive one, which allows you to be within walking distance to the major sights.

The city centre is continously moving and changing and constructions are very frequent.

I would have been glad to meet you and offer you a solution during your stay in order to accommodate you in the best way possible.

We really hope to have the chance to welcome you back to our property in the very next future and I am personally at your disposal to arrange your stay in the best way to show you that we Worth your patronage.

Best regards.

Marco Calderone
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Great hotel! My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights during our stay in Paris and absolutely loved it. We didn't have high expectations as it was half the price of some of the 4-5 star hotels and we'd never been to Paris so we didn't know what to expect but the stay was really great! We stayed in room 626 - it was a renovated room, comfortable size, the BEST bed and pillows (we are both quite tall) and it was so comfortable. Small bathroom but all new, didn't bother us. It was also quiet - no noise from the street or anywhere. LCD TV, free soft drinks all the time, breakfast was delicious, and they throw in afternoon tea between 5:30pm -730pm which we both loved after a long day shopping. The location is brilliant too - literally around the corner from the Champs du élysées and we were able to walk absolutely everywhere. Loved this hotel, would stay again and recommend to friends. Also the staff were absolutely fantastic - so helpful!!!!

Room Tip: Asked for renovated rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco C, Directeur général at Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Daniela!

What a pleasure reading your review! This represents the best prize we could won. A guest happy about our product, our exclusive offer and our team!

It was a great pleasure for us welcoming you and really hope that you will be back soon and talk about us with your friends and family!!

All the best for you.

Yours faithfully,

Marco Calderone
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Short walk to the Champs Elysee, the Etoile St. Honore was a great location, with a bakery, sidewalk cafes and a top notch Chinese restaurant close by. The staff, especially Aleksandra, made helpful suggestions on how to make the most of our 3 days in Paris. Breakfasts were quite good and filling. When Melanie and I return to Paris, we will plan to stay here.

Room Tip: The shower was excellent and roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco C, Directeur général at Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear John M and Melanie,

it is a great pleasure learning that you enjoyed our property and had a memorable stay with us.

This is the best prize we could have ever won!

It will be a great pleasure to share your comment with Alexandra and the rest of the team.

We all look forward to welcome Melanie and You back to your Parisian Home!

All our best regards!

Marco Calderone
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Yes I know. It's a prize so why complain? It was an okay hotel but considering everything else on this prize winning trip was five star first class the hotel was a let down. A bit chaotic checking in. A bad location room. Teens serving breakfast. On the plus great location, tasty food, clean rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lennivlek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco C, Directeur général at Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Lennivlek,

thank you very much for your feedback and with our surprise we are learning that we did not meet your expectations this time.

We regret that you found our service not up to your satisfaction and hope that next time you will have the possibility to choose us to experience that we worth your patronage.

Our team is young and with a high spirit to serve and are not teenagers at all.

Thank you again and awaiting to the great pleasure of welcoming you back to our property soon, we remain at your disposal for any further assistance you might need.

Best regards

Marco Calderone
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Champs-Elysees Friedland by HappyCulture
Royal Garden Champs Elysees
#939 of 1,805 in Paris
296 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Basss by HappyCulture
Hotel Basss by HappyCulture
#452 of 1,805 in Paris
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Saint-Martin
Hotel Magenta 38 by HappyCulture
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Corona Opera
Hotel Corona Opera
#356 of 1,805 in Paris
524 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel de Suez
Hotel de Suez
#562 of 1,805 in Paris
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture

Address: 214 rue du Faubourg Saint Honore, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#244 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#330 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#412 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £101 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore is located on Rue du Faubourg St Honore, near the Place de l'Etoile and the Arc de Triomphe, and just afex minutes away from the Champs Elysees. It is a hotel that combines elegance and modernity in a very Parisian style. Each of the 85 rooms including 9 Junior Suite displays a very strong attention to detail and features cutting-edge technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection Etoile Saint Honore Hotel Paris
Best Western Etoile Saint Honore
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing