We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture
Ranked #347 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

The staff at the desk were helpful and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable with the exception of the non-working TV. The HUGE problem that was never resolved was a loud larger group that was in the room next door - screaming, slamming doors, TV blasting, etc. We complained nightly and hotel management never did anything about it! The walls must be extremely thin - whole conversations were heard! Sleep was out of the question!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Pouncie127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales S, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2014

Dear Pouncie 127
We thank you for sharing your review.
First and foremost we would like to apologize for the experience you had concerning your stay in our hotel.
I would have been glad to meet you and offer you a solution during your stay in order to accommodate you in the best way possible.
The satisfaction of our customers being of utmost importance to us, we truly hope that you will give us the opportunity to regain your faith towards our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

311 - 317 of 1,108 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

We were upgraded upon check in (But I think this was due to it not being peak season). The hotel room was spacious, clean and the staff member who greeted us was friendly and informative. The only down side would be the location... and in our complimentary minibar there was a can of lemonade already open and the hotel walls are very thin- We were woken up at 7am by neighbours!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Natasha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco C, General Manager at Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Dear Natasha,

thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding you stay with us.

We love to pamper our guests and as far as we can, we offer higher catgory of rooms free of charge!

We took good note of your comment and wish to inform you that, some actions have been taken in order not to have such a problem in the future. We wish to express our sincerest apologies for any incovenience caused.

We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon back to our property.

best regards

Marco Calderone
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This hotel is supposedly a four star hotel. It is a two star hotel at best. We checked into this hotel and - it is not located in the best part of the city, the room smelled like cigarette smoke, there were stains on the carpet (and I mean large stains; it probably had not been replaced in 10 years), and there is a large building being built right beside this place. If you pay $80/night, then you got what you paid for. If you pay $100+ then you are getting ripped off. We booked three nights and they would not let us check out without paying for all our nights. They finally relented and let me out by paying for the night I stayed. Interesting enough, trip advisor did not ask me for a review (like the rest of the hotels we stayed in Europe) I had to go online and post it myself. It is a true flea bag hotel. The hotel staff argued with us and showed us other rooms and they all were terrible.

Room Tip: Tell them you want the side without construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Charles A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco C, General Manager at Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Dear Charles,

first and foremost I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comment with us.

I would like to express my sincerets apologies if we were not able to meet you expectations this time and would like to draw you attention on some information which was not give correctly to you.

The suppléments you are talking about are to have access to higher categories of rooms such as privilege rooms or Junior suite with balcony and view over the Eiffel Tower or Sacre cœur.

Unfortunately your reservation was a non refundable reservation, like Airlines tickets, we basically have no right to rembourse as we pay commissions on those nights anyway. But depite this we finally allowed you to check out and without any additional fee. This is really a defeat for us as we were not able to find a valuable solution to your expectations.

Concerning tripadvisor, you usually have to go on your own to leave a review since tripadvisor is not a reservation website but just a free review website which does not have any way to check if you really went to the place. It is a simple forum which allows travellers leave comments on their experiencies in a totally free way.

We thank you again for your comments and assure you that they al have been taken into deep consideration.

Best regards

Marco Calderone
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Amazing staff very friendly always with a smile. Alexandra that work on reception was very helpful another staff that worked on the night shift she was really friendly I didn't get her name but she was also vey helpful with a lovely smile. big size room for Paris nice and clean. Your mini bar has free soft drinks this is great for when you arrive. the location is great you can walk to many site from the hotel train station is only a 10 min walk . I highly recommend this hotel to anyone I would defiantly come and stay at this hotel on my next visit to Paris.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alisha r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco C, General Manager at Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Dear Alisha,

We are extremely happy about your experience with us and for rating us 5 stars, that means we are going to the right direction.

The whole team from housekeeping to reception and breakfast work hard to make your stay as much confortable as possible and we are happy to learn that we succed.

We all hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel soon in the future.

Best regards

Marco Calderone
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

When we checked into our room we were greeted by a near empty minibar containing a half drunken bottle of water and a loose light fitting swinging gently above one of the beds. The room was clean and cleaned regularly and was of a decent standard. However below what would be expected of a four star hotel. The walls were very thin and so you could hear discussions in adjacent rooms and we were woken up every morning by the tv in a neighbouring room. There was also a mix up over the breakfast buffet, which upon asking we had been told was free, but the extortionate fee had been added to our bill. We were also told wrong information about checkout which caused us to rush home early from a days sighseeing. Would not recommend.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco C, General Manager at Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Dear Emily S,

first ando foremost I would liek to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

My team and myself would like to express our sincerest apologies for not having met your expectations this time.

We took into deep consideration your comments and would do our utmost to fix the incoveniences you experienced during your stay.

I will be more than happy to assist you personnally if you will give us the possibility to show you that we Worth your patronage as our guests wellbeing and satisfactions are our priorities.

Fell free to contact me personally at mcalderone@my-paris-hotel.com

We all remain at your disposal for any further assistance you might need.

Best regards

Marco Calderone
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

very reasonable hotel breakfast much better than expected staff were engaging and pleasant our room was clean and reasonably fitted, close to champs elysees in a nice area would return ,would say well priced to.

Room Tip: high floors are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco C, General Manager at Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Dear Lee C,

Thank you very much for choosing Clarion collection Etoile Saint Honore for your recent stay in the City of Lights.

It is with great pleasure that we learn how positive has been your stay with us and I will be glad to share it with my team.

Thank you for the tie you took for sharing your esxperience and look forward to the great pleasure of wlecoming you again to our property in the very next future.

Best regards

Marco Calderone
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Near from Champs Elysées, Arc de Triomphe and Parc Monceau.
Metro: near from Charles de Gaulle-Étoile, George V and Ternes, Monceau (+/-)
Free mini bar in the room (1 per 3 days) and every day, from 17:00 to 19:00, a nice surprise: snacks and drinks for free in the hotel lobby.

Room Tip: Nothing to say about rooms with good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Fernando P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco C, General Manager at Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Dear Fernando P,

We wish thank you for sharing your experience with this community and are happy that your enjoyed our exclusive offer with free minibar and tea time buffet.

We all look forward to the great pleasure of welcoming you to our hotel in the very next future.

Best regards

Marco Calderone
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Champs-Elysees Friedland by HappyCulture
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Plaza Elysees
Hotel Plaza Elysees
#479 of 1,804 in Paris
371 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Basss by HappyCulture
Hotel Basss by HappyCulture
#455 of 1,804 in Paris
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hidden Hotel by Elegancia
Royal Garden Champs Elysees
#956 of 1,804 in Paris
278 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel
Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel
#185 of 1,804 in Paris
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture

Address: 214 rue du Faubourg Saint Honore, 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#229 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#330 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#412 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £102 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore is located on Rue du Faubourg St Honore, near the Place de l'Etoile and the Arc de Triomphe, and just afex minutes away from the Champs Elysees. It is a hotel that combines elegance and modernity in a very Parisian style. Each of the 85 rooms including 9 Junior Suite displays a very strong attention to detail and features cutting-edge technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection Etoile Saint Honore Hotel Paris
Best Western Etoile Saint Honore
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing