We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture
Ranked #321 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

Cute, cosy an comfortable, friendly and helpful staff. Lovely afternoon tea and complimentary mini bar. Great location. Breakfast was lacking... But otherwise a great, pleasant place, I will definitely stay here again!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank nihaldevries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales S, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 6 November 2014
Dear Nihalderv,

We are happy to read your comment and we will share your support to our team.
We are waiting to welcome you back with pleasure.

With our best regards
Nadège Guest relations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

991 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    392
    410
    115
    45
    29
See reviews for
178
469
61
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tehran
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Good location, 10 minutes far from metro station and Champs Elysees street, 30 minutes to walk to Eiffel tower. Regarding other Hotels in Paris, this hotel was quite good. Yes the walls were thin, but our neighbors were quiet. Breakfast was good, staff were polite and helpful. Most hotels in Paris are old and small, we should not expect more ;)

Room Tip: higher floors, better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k_nikfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales S, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 6 November 2014
Dear k-NIKFAM,

Thank you for having chosen our charming hotel for your parisian stay and for taking time to leave your kind review on Tripadvisor.

We are more than delighted that you had a nice experience with us and we would sincerely appreciate the opportunity to welcome you back.

With our best regards
Nadège, guest relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2014

All was fine until i report a problem in the A/C were they could not fix it and simply offered me to upgrade with an extra charge to another room or open the window and sleep tonight until the technician come in the next day !!!
One more thing , they refuse to cancel my booking and threat me to charge me for the night if moved to other hotel !

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Izzeldeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales S, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 6 November 2014
Dear Izzeldeen,

We deeply regret the A/C problem you encountered in your room.
We sincerely regret that the technical problem haven’t been solve the day you told us. We actually process to a complete check-up on this, and really hope to resolve all problem before the next summer.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and please feel free to contact me. I will be glad to meet you.

My personal details: guest-relations@my-paris-hotel.com

Nadège, guest relation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

We had two rooms in the hotel, which is being renovated. Good location nearby many monuments and museums. One of the room was at the top floor with balcony with a fantastic view over The roofs and the Eiffel Tower. The other one was to the calm back side, without a balcony but bigger. Really great. Excellent and friendly staff. Good buffet breakfast. Quick breakfast possible from 5 am for those who have to leave early.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Catharina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales S, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 6 November 2014
Dear Catharina,


Thank you very much for this nice review and for giving us 5 stars!

We will forward your support to our team.
Moreover,our staff was glad to serve you and satisfy your requests.

Thank you very much for this nice review and your kind words for our breakfast staff.

Nadège-Guest relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

The staff at the desk were helpful and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable with the exception of the non-working TV. The HUGE problem that was never resolved was a loud larger group that was in the room next door - screaming, slamming doors, TV blasting, etc. We complained nightly and hotel management never did anything about it! The walls must be extremely thin - whole conversations were heard! Sleep was out of the question!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pouncie127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sales S, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 6 November 2014
Dear Pouncie 127
We thank you for sharing your review.
First and foremost we would like to apologize for the experience you had concerning your stay in our hotel.
I would have been glad to meet you and offer you a solution during your stay in order to accommodate you in the best way possible.
The satisfaction of our customers being of utmost importance to us, we truly hope that you will give us the opportunity to regain your faith towards our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We were upgraded upon check in (But I think this was due to it not being peak season). The hotel room was spacious, clean and the staff member who greeted us was friendly and informative. The only down side would be the location... and in our complimentary minibar there was a can of lemonade already open and the hotel walls are very thin- We were woken up at 7am by neighbours!!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natasha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco C, General Manager at Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 24 September 2014
Dear Natasha,

thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding you stay with us.

We love to pamper our guests and as far as we can, we offer higher catgory of rooms free of charge!

We took good note of your comment and wish to inform you that, some actions have been taken in order not to have such a problem in the future. We wish to express our sincerest apologies for any incovenience caused.

We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon back to our property.

best regards

Marco Calderone
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This hotel is supposedly a four star hotel. It is a two star hotel at best. We checked into this hotel and - it is not located in the best part of the city, the room smelled like cigarette smoke, there were stains on the carpet (and I mean large stains; it probably had not been replaced in 10 years), and there is a large building being built right beside this place. If you pay $80/night, then you got what you paid for. If you pay $100+ then you are getting ripped off. We booked three nights and they would not let us check out without paying for all our nights. They finally relented and let me out by paying for the night I stayed. Interesting enough, trip advisor did not ask me for a review (like the rest of the hotels we stayed in Europe) I had to go online and post it myself. It is a true flea bag hotel. The hotel staff argued with us and showed us other rooms and they all were terrible.

Room Tip: Tell them you want the side without construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco C, General Manager at Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture, responded to this review, 24 September 2014
Dear Charles,

first and foremost I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comment with us.

I would like to express my sincerets apologies if we were not able to meet you expectations this time and would like to draw you attention on some information which was not give correctly to you.

The suppléments you are talking about are to have access to higher categories of rooms such as privilege rooms or Junior suite with balcony and view over the Eiffel Tower or Sacre cœur.

Unfortunately your reservation was a non refundable reservation, like Airlines tickets, we basically have no right to rembourse as we pay commissions on those nights anyway. But depite this we finally allowed you to check out and without any additional fee. This is really a defeat for us as we were not able to find a valuable solution to your expectations.

Concerning tripadvisor, you usually have to go on your own to leave a review since tripadvisor is not a reservation website but just a free review website which does not have any way to check if you really went to the place. It is a simple forum which allows travellers leave comments on their experiencies in a totally free way.

We thank you again for your comments and assure you that they al have been taken into deep consideration.

Best regards

Marco Calderone
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Champs-Elysees Friedland by HappyCulture
Royal Garden Champs Elysees
#967 of 1,798 in Paris
178 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Helzear Champs Elysees
Helzear Champs Elysees
#315 of 1,798 in Paris
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Royal Hotel Paris Champs Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Royal Magda Etoile Hotel
Royal Magda Etoile Hotel
#215 of 1,798 in Paris
1,584 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#84 of 1,798 in Paris
1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture

Property: Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture
Address: 214 rue du Faubourg Saint Honore, 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#199 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#319 Family Hotel in Paris
#332 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#413 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore is located on Rue du Faubourg St Honore, near the Place de l'Etoile and the Arc de Triomphe, and just afex minutes away from the Champs Elysees. It is a hotel that combines elegance and modernity in a very Parisian style. Each of the 85 rooms including 9 Junior Suite displays a very strong attention to detail and features cutting-edge technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Lastminute, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Etoile Saint-Honore by HappyCulture reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection Etoile Saint Honore Hotel Paris
Best Western Etoile Saint Honore
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing