We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel in Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel
Ranked #219 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel in Paris”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We stayed at Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel for four nights. We enjoy local chic hotels when we travel out of the country. Rochester was an excellent selection.

The location is one of the best in Paris. The lobby is beautiful Parisian. Our room was delightful – meticulously clean, large, well-decorated, modern, tranquil, and comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael-Midtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    436
    339
    65
    14
    11
See reviews for
170
346
38
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Location of the hotel is perfect 2' from center. Rooms were very clean and the staff very helpful
Neighborhood calm with no danger walking alone night. wifi access easy and adequate. I definitely stay here again in future

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Acrivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london sw7
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

heres a hotel that offers good value for money, not easy to find in Paris with its overpriced hotels.
The lobby is the reason, it has no atmosphere at all. The room was more than adequate , large with a king bed. ask for the 8th floor , you have to walk up as the lift stops at 7, but the view is better

Room Tip: Choose *th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank roger31148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRONTENACParis, Directeur général at Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Everyone at Hotel Rochester Champs Elysées is honored that you would take the time to share your thoughts, and we look forward to a return visit soon.

Sincerely,

Mr Thomas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Excellent Hotel - well managed and rooms clean and comfortable. Location 2 mins from Champs-Elysees. Shall definitely stay here again. Helpful reception staff and easy check in/out. Easy transport links - 40 mins to airport by Metro/RER.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert126126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRONTENACParis, Directeur général at Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear guest

Let us first thank you for having chosen the Hotel Rochester Champs Elysées for your parisian stay and for taking time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are proud that our accomodations and our services have been able to meet your expectations and that our friendly and helpful staff have contributed to the success of your stay.

Thank you for such a generous review and kind compliments.
Please be assured that all our staff is looking forward to welcoming you back in a near future.

Sincerely,
Mr Thomas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Very well located hotel, with very friendly and helpful staff.

Noise for us was an issue - from the floor above - very low insulation - if you are unlucky it can impact a good night's sleep. However, the staff were very good and helped relocate us for the second night.

There is a great modern little gym/hammam area in the basement which was lovely at the end of a long day of walking.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strasbourg, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We spend 3 nights in this wonderful hotel. The rooms are very good, no noise even from the road side. Staff was very welcoming. Good buffet breakfast with a good service. Hotel is best located near from Metro and Champs Elysees. An excellent Hotel in all features.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, Chile
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stayed here for three nights at the end of a two week vacation in France. It was a totally wonderful experience. The staff was English speaking and helpful. We arrived at 1:30 PM and were happy to hear that our room was ready. Excellent location, right off the Champs Elysees; lots off restaurant options close by. Lovely clean room, good AC, free WiFi. The highlight of our stay was meeting Dany, the manager of the breakfast buffet. We met him at our first breakfast (good buffet, 7AM-2PM) and when we returned the second morning, he remembered our room number and how we liked our coffee. He asked if we would be at breakfast the following morning and we explained that we had to catch a 7AM shuttle. No problem, he says, just come down at 6:30 and I'll take care of you. Sure enough, at 6:30 the following day, Dany set a lovely table for us: coffee, juice and croissants.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms in the front of the hotel. We had a room on the 7th floor street side and were awakened...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kspkakr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Le Marianne Hotel
Le Marianne Hotel
#183 of 1,800 in Paris
284 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Monna Lisa
Hotel Monna Lisa
#217 of 1,800 in Paris
367 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Elysees Mermoz Hotel
Elysees Mermoz Hotel
#151 of 1,800 in Paris
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Chateau Frontenac
Hotel Chateau Frontenac
#185 of 1,800 in Paris
685 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Beauchamps
Hotel Beauchamps
#368 of 1,800 in Paris
185 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Le A
Hotel Le A
#86 of 1,800 in Paris
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel

Property: Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel
Address: 92 Rue la Boetie, 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
#44 Spa Hotel in Paris
#145 Business Hotel in Paris
#153 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#185 Family Hotel in Paris
#186 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only two steps from the Champs Elysées and rue du faubourg Saint Honoré, the Hotel Rochester Champs Elysées, is happy to welcome you in a setting combining luxury, charm and tradition.Welcome to the hotel:The Hotel Rochester, 106 rooms and suites, in the heart of the busy area of the Champs Elysées, is the ideal place for business or leisure trips.The hotel will charm you thanks to its warm setting and refined atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, LateRooms, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rochester Champs Elysees Hotel
Hotel Rochester Champs Elysees

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing