We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel
Ranked #238 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Apart from the location which was easy everything else was just average. The rooms are decent but definately not worth their price and the staff apart from one concierge were a bit slow, not interested and borderline rude. I would not return.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristinaF_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRONTENACParis, Directeur général at Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay in our hotel and for taking the time to post your comment on Trip advisor.
We put a lot of efforts in making each of our guest feel at home and not just “looked after”, so I am sorry to learn that you did not feel totally the sense of hospitality.
Thank you for highlighting the points and please be assured that corrective actions have been made.
We all hope that you will give us a second chance and to have the pleasure of welcoming you back with the hope you will truly feel at home with us.

Yours sincerely.
Mr Sébastien Thomas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    315
    62
    13
    10
See reviews for
154
306
36
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jaffrey, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

They say location is everything and indeed in Paris it is. This hotel was very friendly and well located. We were not in an expensive room but totally delighted to have a great view of the Eiffel Tower from our window. Metro stop is close-by and we used the Metro a lot!!!! They serve breakfast until very late in the morning which was very nice. Rooms were clean and while not large, they were large enough (have stayed in some very small hotel rooms in France and this was not one of them.) The staff was quite nice and very accomodating!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MBHfromNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRONTENACParis, Directeur général at Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time and share your experience on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as our services and the location of the Hotel.

We look forward to welcome you back on your next trip to Paris.

Kind Regards,

Mr Sébastien Thomas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 5 January 2014

The location of the Hotel is ideal, my girlfriend and I stayed here for twoo nights. Rooms were very clean and the staff was very helpful; When we asked we would like to have diner in the Eiffel Tower they called multiple options (almost everything was booked) until they found something for us, great service !

The only negative part that we found is that breakfast was quite expensive but there are other options in the neighbourhood ;-)

Recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erik A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRONTENACParis, Directeur général at Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor’s community.

We very much appreciate that you can recommend highly our hotel.
Regarding prices, breakfast is sometimes included depending on different offers.
We are delighted to receive your posting regarding your stay in Hôtel Rochester Champs Elysées.

Yours sincerely,

Mr Sébastien Thomas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

But worth the price..could be better but could be worse .breakfast good...close to eifle tower ...would I go back? Don't know probably not.nice experience.my best birthday ever but I don't like France lol

Room Tip: The rooms are3 star nowhere near 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank renata z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We stayed at Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel for four nights. We enjoy local chic hotels when we travel out of the country. Rochester was an excellent selection.

The location is one of the best in Paris. The lobby is beautiful Parisian. Our room was delightful – meticulously clean, large, well-decorated, modern, tranquil, and comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael-Midtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Location of the hotel is perfect 2' from center. Rooms were very clean and the staff very helpful
Neighborhood calm with no danger walking alone night. wifi access easy and adequate. I definitely stay here again in future

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Acrivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london sw7
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

heres a hotel that offers good value for money, not easy to find in Paris with its overpriced hotels.
The lobby is the reason, it has no atmosphere at all. The room was more than adequate , large with a king bed. ask for the 8th floor , you have to walk up as the lift stops at 7, but the view is better

Room Tip: Choose *th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank roger31148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRONTENACParis, Directeur général at Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Everyone at Hotel Rochester Champs Elysées is honored that you would take the time to share your thoughts, and we look forward to a return visit soon.

Sincerely,

Mr Thomas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Monna Lisa
Hotel Monna Lisa
#229 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Chateau Frontenac
Hotel Chateau Frontenac
#227 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Le A
Hotel Le A
#86 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Le Marianne Hotel
Le Marianne Hotel
#146 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel
Champs-Elysees
Elysees Mermoz Hotel
Elysees Mermoz Hotel
#170 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel

Property: Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel
Address: 92 Rue la Boetie, 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
#45 Spa Hotel in Paris
#145 Business Hotel in Paris
#159 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#185 Family Hotel in Paris
#186 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only two steps from the Champs Elysées and rue du faubourg Saint Honoré, the Hotel Rochester Champs Elysées, is happy to welcome you in a setting combining luxury, charm and tradition.Welcome to the hotel:The Hotel Rochester, 106 rooms and suites, in the heart of the busy area of the Champs Elysées, is the ideal place for business or leisure trips.The hotel will charm you thanks to its warm setting and refined atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rochester Champs Elysees Hotel
Hotel Rochester Champs Elysees

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing