We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel/Perfect Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel
Ranked #246 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel/Perfect Location”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The hotel is a small beautifully appointed hotel located three blocks from the Champs-élysées close to most of the major sights. The staff were very professional and personable and very helpful in helping us find and how to get around, as this was our first visit to Paris. Our concerns were put to rest by the staff who could not have been more helpful. Rooms were relatively small by comparison to hotels in the US put comfortable. Only breakfast was served at the hotel which was quite expensive. However All said, we highly recommend this hotel and look forward to retuning.

Room Tip: Be sure to request a room off the Main Street as you could hear street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clarence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRONTENACParis, Directeur général at Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Allow me to kindly thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon for another Parisian experience and please consider us as your Home away from Home!

Remaining at your entire disposal,
Warm regards,

Sébastien Thomas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    319
    62
    13
    10
See reviews for
155
309
36
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The Hotel Rochester may have Champs-Elysees in its name, but it is NOT on the Champs Elysees. Indeed, it is a good ten-minute walk from the grand avenue. Moreover the neighborhood is a little dicey and does not match the grandeur and loveliness of this hotel.

Everything about this hotel was wonderful (besides the aforementioned) - the lobby is stunning, the rooms are a nice size and beautiful. It felt very luxurious and upscale.

Three small issues: The tables in the breakfast room for groups were so close together that it was almost impossible to be seated. Once you were, there was no getting up again. The food was good, but not abundant. I do not think the hotel was equipped for groups.

Secondly, the hair dryers were useless. Ours was held together with packing tape. For such an upscale hotel, they could have done better in this regard.

Third, there is NO storage in the rooms. There is abundant closet space for handing clothes, but nothing for folded items or lingerie. We had to live out of our suitcases which did not fit on the suitcase rack.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back. The street side is noisy all night because of the location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Just returned from Paris and our stay at this convenient, clean, comfortable hotel. Their breakfast was excellent and service perfect. I need a Dr. at midnight and the front desk called and the Dr. appeared at our room in less than 40 min., took care of me and prescribed medicine. All night drugstore within walking distance.
Our room was very comfortable. Bed firm. Hotel is right of Champs Elysees. Loved this tay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saltesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRONTENACParis, Directeur général at Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience with the members of Tripadvisor.

Your comments about the location of our hotel, the comfort of our rooms and the quality of service we provide were really heartwarming. We are really glad that you enjoyed your recent stay in Paris.

We look forward to welcome you back again at the hotel Rochester Champs Elysées during your next visit to the City of Light.

Yours Sincerely,

Sébastien Thomas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Good experience but not sure why!

Booked through the work travel agents. I asked for the standard stuff and got a suite. 2 TVs, separate lounge, bookshelves with arty books, modern in a traditional building. Not your usual hotel chain.

Pros:
- large bathroom
- size
- clean
- impeccable condition
- large room(s)
- professional staff
- near the métro
- good climate control
- well lit

Cons:
- blue curtains: woke up with the sun. That was bad.
- 2 lifts only (old building) and one seemed to be permanently in use in the evening, OK in the morning for check-out time.
- crazy EUR 25 breakfast. I don't need a feast, just the basics.
- when in the bath, a nice view on the toilet highlighted that previous occupiers had left little memorabilia. Please make sure the maids clean more than what is obviously visible.

Neutral: no restaurant. Lots of them nearby.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatrickInHoxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Very good hotel in the city center. 150 m from Champs-Elysee. 50 m to the nearest metro station. Despite of small sizes of the rooms they remain clean and cozy. The staff is well experinced, polite enough and always ready to help. The only thing is that the breakfast could be more rich and diverse.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank andrii r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macungie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Close to everything. No. 9 Metro stop 50 meters from front entrance. Some very high quality restaurants close by (two Michelin 3 stars). Rooms big for European cities, and very quiet at night, breakfast excellent, staff very helpful. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank knives25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
62 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I recently stayed here for a business trip. The hotel was selected because of its proximity to my office. I found the room to have more than enough room and convenient to work in. The bathroom was large and there was enough room for a small table and chair next to the window. The staff was very good although I didn't need them too often. The only downside is that there isn't a restaurant but there are certainly enough nearby. I can also see this being a good choice for those on vacation as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dave46439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRONTENACParis, Directeur général at Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you warmly for your generous comments on TripAdvisor following your stay at the Hotel Rochester Champs Elysées.

We were truly happy to read that your entire guest experience exceeded your expectations. To know that we assisted in making that visit to Paris more memorable is more important than anything else.

Looking forward to welcoming you very soon,

Yours sincerely,

Mr Sébastien Thomas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Monna Lisa
Hotel Monna Lisa
#180 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Chateau Frontenac
Hotel Chateau Frontenac
#228 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Le A
Hotel Le A
#88 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Le Marianne Hotel
Le Marianne Hotel
#171 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel
Champs-Elysees
Elysees Mermoz Hotel
Elysees Mermoz Hotel
#160 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel

Property: Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel
Address: 92 Rue la Boetie, 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
#47 Spa Hotel in Paris
#145 Business Hotel in Paris
#163 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#185 Family Hotel in Paris
#186 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only two steps from the Champs Elysées and rue du faubourg Saint Honoré, the Hotel Rochester Champs Elysées, is happy to welcome you in a setting combining luxury, charm and tradition.Welcome to the hotel:The Hotel Rochester, 106 rooms and suites, in the heart of the busy area of the Champs Elysées, is the ideal place for business or leisure trips.The hotel will charm you thanks to its warm setting and refined atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rochester Champs Elysees Hotel
Hotel Rochester Champs Elysees

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing