We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice situated hotel, value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel
Ranked #197 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2014

The front building's rooms are larger than the back ones. Very close to Champs Elysees and a metro station. Very clean. Concierge staff were very polite, as opposed to some staff from the reception. Next time we visit we'll definitely choose it again.

Room Tip: Try the front building's rooms. They are quite larger than the rest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank aprili_sandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (939)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

323 - 329 of 939 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

On a recent trip to Paris, my travel agent booked me here for two nights. Dreadful, especially for the price. My upgraded room was simply weird -- long and narrow, with a circular wall jutting into the middle of the space. Terrible street noise. Awful breakfast, with crummy croissants. Concierge sent me to a crummy neighborhood restaurant for dinner (and didn't seem surprised when I told him it was bad -- "oh, you wanted something of a higher quality?", he asked). But the worst thing: the bed linens were heavily perfumed, causing me to wake in the middle of the night because of the oppressive scent. I reported to my travel agent -- will not be visiting this hotel again!

Room Tip: For a good room, stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRONTENACParis, Directeur général at Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to share your impression at the Hotel Rochester Champs Elysées and we are sorry to hear of your disappointment during your stay and that your experience did not live up to your expectations.

We always do our utmost to offer our guests the best possible service.

All our rooms on the street view have a double window.. As our 80% of our rooms are overlooking on the courtyard wiew, we kindly suggest you to reserve a room on that side.

Concerning your remarks on our breakast, we are quite surprised as all our reviews are positives and we are offering to our guests a brunch/breakfast with a very high quality and fresh products served every day until 2.00 pm.

Concerning the bed linens you found heavy perfumed, we kindly inform you that we have our own laundry service and we never had any problems in the past with this but we will submit your remark to the service concerned.

We take every criticism seriously and we hope you will give us a second chance for your next stay.
Kind regards,

Mr. Thomas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The hotel is in a great location just a short walking distance from the Champs Elysee. The room was lovely equipped with very comfortable beds, a mini fridge and a good sized bathroom, however we expected the room to be a bit larger for the price paid. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful and everyone spoke very good English.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the courtyard and on higher floors are quieter and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Conveniently located a short walk from the Champs Elysees and Parc Monceau, and close to a Metro station, the hotel is a good base for most of the major sites of Paris. Friendly, knowledgeable and helpful staff complement the small elegantly appointed hotel. There is an excellent breakfast although if you are staying for any length of time there is little variety in the menu.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank an_kettle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRONTENACParis, Directeur général at Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for being such a wonderful ambassador with your generous comments on TripAdvisor. We’re delighted that you found your stay in July to be comfortable, just home away from home, with a very friendly staff. It is true also that it is all in the details, so we’re so pleased that you had a special guest experience.

Look forward to a return visit at the Hotel Rochester Champs!

Best regards,

Sébastien Thomas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I can overlook many things - a musty smell, a tiny bathroom, an overhyped breakfast offering - but a supposed 4-star (think 3-star) claiming to have 'wifi throughout' when it is non-existent in the evenings is a nightmare if you are in this district for business, which many guests are. The staff are very pleasant, the lobby decor is lovely, but If you need to be online, go elsewhere. Also NB, no restaurant, you are welcome to order takeaway through the concierge. Like I said, think 3-star.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank Limehouse_Lil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The hotel is located 2 minutes away from the champs élysées making it very easy to walk around till late at night and saves transportation costs. The staff are very friendly and made the whole experience so much easier starting from checking in until leaving for the airport. The cleaness of the hotel is very visible and for a family vacation it was simply perfect.

Room Tip: The suites are very good for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hend H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRONTENACParis, Directeur général at Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind compliments about the hotel, we are very happy that you had a great experience during your stay at the Hotel Rochester Champs Elysées.

We are glad that you enjoyed the comfort in your room, the quality of our Buffet breakfast and the hotel location.

We will be pleased to welcome you back for your next visit to Paris and thank you very much for recommending us.

Kind regards,

Sébastien Thomas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The hotel is a small beautifully appointed hotel located three blocks from the Champs-élysées close to most of the major sights. The staff were very professional and personable and very helpful in helping us find and how to get around, as this was our first visit to Paris. Our concerns were put to rest by the staff who could not have been more helpful. Rooms were relatively small by comparison to hotels in the US put comfortable. Only breakfast was served at the hotel which was quite expensive. However All said, we highly recommend this hotel and look forward to retuning.

Room Tip: Be sure to request a room off the Main Street as you could hear street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Clarence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRONTENACParis, Directeur général at Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Allow me to kindly thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon for another Parisian experience and please consider us as your Home away from Home!

Remaining at your entire disposal,
Warm regards,

Sébastien Thomas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Le Marianne Hotel
Le Marianne Hotel
#145 of 1,802 in Paris
308 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Chateau Frontenac
Hotel Chateau Frontenac
#162 of 1,802 in Paris
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Le A
Hotel Le A
#110 of 1,802 in Paris
572 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Beauchamps
Hotel Beauchamps
#414 of 1,802 in Paris
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel

Address: 92 rue la Boetie, 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
#41 Spa Hotel in Paris
#138 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#144 Business Hotel in Paris
#185 Family Hotel in Paris
#185 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £143 - £303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only two steps from the Champs Elysées and rue du faubourg Saint Honoré, the Hotel Rochester Champs Elysées, is happy to welcome you in a setting combining luxury, charm and tradition.Welcome to the hotel:The Hotel Rochester, 106 rooms and suites, in the heart of the busy area of the Champs Elysées, is the ideal place for business or leisure trips.The hotel will charm you thanks to its warm setting and refined atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ctrip TA, LateRooms, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rochester Champs Elysees Hotel
Hotel Rochester Champs Elysees

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing