We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique chic... but...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
New Hotel Roblin La Madeleine
Ranked #413 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I really liked the New Hotel Roblin La Madeleine having stayed here for two nights in March for my wedding anniversary. The decor is modern and very chic, with old world charm such as the little glass elevator. The rooms are a decent enough size and beautifully decorated (I really want the mirror from our room for my flat at home!) and the bathroom was super modern with an amazing shower. The location is perfect and we loved that we were able to walk to the Eiffel Tower, the Opera House and Notre Dame. It's also right by a Metro station if walking isn't your thing. The immediate area is very smart and I felt safe walking around, even at night.

However... the hotel was unbearably hot (and this is from someone who is generally freezing most of the time!) The air con in the room was too noisy to turn up at night so the room so it all got pretty stuffy and headache-inducing in there. If it wasn't for that, it'd have been five stars all the way.

Oh, one final thing... beware the city tax when you check out. It's only three euro but it would have been nice to have been told that when booking or when checking in.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A_J_Mann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Antoun, Director at New Hotel Roblin La Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

We would like to thank you for your nice comments and apologise about the hot temperature in the hotel. The air conditionning is working during all the year and we have got a special button for the night to avoid the noise. Sorry that nobody informed you about that. For the city tax it is 1,5€ per person and we normaly put this information in all the reservations. We really hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (561)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 561 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014

I would highly recommend this boutique hotel. It is charming and lovely, with a fantastic location about 15 mins walk away from the Lafayette, the Eiffel tower and the Louvre museum, amongst others. There are also many cafes and restaurants close by. Although the lobby was under renovation at the time of my stay it did not affect me in anyway. The staff were very efficient, friendly and helpful. The rooms were lovely, clean and cosy. Free wifi. I would love to visit this hotel again if I am in Paris again in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dragonfli3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Antoun, Director at New Hotel Roblin La Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you so much, we really hope you will be back in paris to have the pleasure to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This hotel is a truly fantastic find! It is in one of the quieter streets in Madeleine, but still so close to good shops and cafes (some of which are very expensive, so search around for best price!). From the outside, the hotel doesn't look much...however, inside is a gem. The staff are very welcoming and so friendly - they were always ready to help (especially one of the porters who went out of his way to help us).
The Madeleine Metro Station is literally just around the corner which is handy. The direct airport bus stop is about 7 mins walk away.
The double room that we had wasn't huge but it was plenty big enough - beds were really comfortable and the bathroom is lush!! We stayed in a room overlooking the courtyard where NO noise was heard...nothing at all...which is a rare find in central hotels. Free European and International phone calls can be made from your room too.
If you stay here, you are within easy walking distance to Place de la Concorde and surrounding gardens...I would recommend the open top bus tour for sight-seeing, which stops very close to the hotel.
My only criticism of the hotel is the fact that they do not offer free tea/coffee making facilities...they have a coffee making machine with the coffee capsules costing 2.50E per capsule for an espresso cup (dolly-sized!) which I think is bad - most 4* hotels at least offer this for free.
As for places to eat...you are spoilt for choice BUT check the prices before you go in as they differ hugely!! Coffee can be as much as 9E!! Shop around and you will find cheaper and better tasting. For a really cheap but tasty pizza with EXCELLENT service and wonderful staff - try Matteo which is literally just across the road from this lovely hotel...the staff were absolutely amazing and the pizza was only 6.5E!!!!
Don't look at other hotels...book this one!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrenchMaid2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Antoun, Director at New Hotel Roblin La Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

We would like to thank you for your wonderful comment on the hotel. It is always a pleasure to read that our guest enjoyed their stay very much. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a conference that my hubby was attending in October a few years ago. As it was supposed to be an all-guys trip but I tagged along, the rooms were booked for the group as 2 twin beds. The beds were decorated with lovely down duvet comforters. The elevator was only big enough to hold 2 people plus luggage - it was the tiniest hotel room I've ever been in, with a small window, it had the old metal wall heaters like you see in movies, very cozy and clean. The bathroom had an old fashioned white tub but you could take a shower. The complimentary soaps were beautiful smelling from a French company called Compagnie de Provence, I will never forget these soaps! The staff were very friendly and accommodating and spoke English, continental breakfast was included. The location of this hotel is perfect, close to the Madeleine shopping district, the metro station and within walking distance to the Eiffel Tower. There are many great restaurants around this hotel - a pancake house down the street, a little simple deli across the street had the best quiches and salads I ever had in my life! Thank goodness this little hotel had a coat room with a door because I could not sleep as my hubby snores very loudly. We paid around USD$300 a night and I ended up sleeping in the coatroom! Romance in Paris!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chupi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Antoun, Director at New Hotel Roblin La Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you for your comments. The hotel has been completely renovated 2 years ago so I hope to see you again because you will not recognize the hotel! It will be a pleasure to show you all the new arrangement.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in Paris countless times over the years and this hotel offered a great combination of price and location. Friendly staff, nice toiletries, comfy bed. Should have asked to avoid street side as a bit noisy. But, it is in the centre if things.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Colombus72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Antoun, Director at New Hotel Roblin La Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

We would like to thank you for your good comments. We really hope to see you again soon to give you a quiet room on the courtyard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We simply love your Hotel. Its in the middle of everything, but quiet.
The service is very friendly and warm and always in a good mood.
The rooms are very clean and cosy and we are sleeping like stones.


  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CLA_D2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Antoun, Director at New Hotel Roblin La Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you for your comments. We are very lucky with our situation in the center of Paris. We are all very pleased that you enjoyed so much your stay. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Stayed in this hotel for the first time. Very polite service staff, perfect location by the Madeleine, which makes it close to so many important places in Paris. Renovated, decent size rooms with all necessary amenities, perfect shower, free wi-fi, free newspapers. I booked online and got a good price.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Freddy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Antoun, Director at New Hotel Roblin La Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you very much for your nice return. We will welcome you again with pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Madeleine Plaza
#369 of 1,805 in Paris
576 reviews
Hotel Opera Marigny
#492 of 1,805 in Paris
522 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel de Seze
Hotel de Seze
#107 of 1,805 in Paris
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Waldorf Madeleine
Hotel Waldorf Madeleine
#482 of 1,805 in Paris
294 reviews
Hotel de l'Arcade
#548 of 1,805 in Paris
353 reviews
Vendome Opera Hotel
#1,096 of 1,805 in Paris
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Hotel Roblin La Madeleine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Hotel Roblin La Madeleine

Address: 6 rue Chauveau Lagarde, 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
#193 Business Hotel in Paris
#260 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#281 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £132 - £386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — New Hotel Roblin La Madeleine 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Fastbooking, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your New Hotel Roblin La Madeleine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing