We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New Hotel Roblin La Madeleine
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Lido(Paris)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (576)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveller rating
266
236
41
16
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
236
41
16
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshermes toiletrieswalking distance to operathe hotel is perfectly locatedrain showercentral locationexcellent locationboutique hotelmins walk awayairport shuttleeiffel towerhop on hop off buslovely hotelsitting areaearly checkexploring parisgood sizedefinitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 576 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The expectations you may have about hotels in Paris, especially centrally located, do not apply. The room was large, the staff very friendly and helpful and the price reasonable. Top notch accommodations. We had a very nice stay for two nights. Our breakfast rate was included, but if it isn't for you, there are lots of places nearby for a better breakfast assortment and the coffee in the room should not be 5 euros for two capsules, but if you know these things and avoid them, the stay is remarkable. We did not eat in their restaurant, so while we cannot judge it, there are so many around there that are really great.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Konatravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Antoun, Director at New Hotel Roblin La Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

We would like to thank you for your comments. We really hope to have the pleasure to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stayed over for the marathon weekend, it is a boutique kind of hotel. Small , intimate, clean and beautiful. I enjoyed the room, the sitting areas, bar, lobby. Highly recommend. The hotel is perfectly located if you like the area of madeleine, arc de trimoph, opera, louvre, cocorde and is super friendly.

Room Tip: hotel front going under renovations (april 2014) so better to be at the back of the hotel
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orit W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Antoun, Directrice at New Hotel Roblin La Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Orit, thank you for your so nice comments. We are very lucky with our central location. See you soon in Paris.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed over for the marathon weekend, it is a boutique kind of hotel. Small , intimate, clean and beautiful. I enjoyed the room, the sitting areas, bar, lobby. Highly recommend. The hotel is perfectly located and super friendly.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Orit W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Antoun, Director at New Hotel Roblin La Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Orit, thank you for your so nice comments. We are very lucky with our central location. See you soon in Paris.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

This was such a great find. Perfectly situated for sightseeing or a quiet walk in the evening. The room was comfy and quiet. The shower was fantastic. The decor was the perfect blend of modern and classic. Truly boutique. The front desk and all the staff could not have been nicer, always going out of their way to help. Will book here again!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Antoun, Director at New Hotel Roblin La Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Mary, I would like to thank you for your comment. The front desk is here to help the guest to enjoy their stay and I am really pleased to hear that this was the case. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I really liked the New Hotel Roblin La Madeleine having stayed here for two nights in March for my wedding anniversary. The decor is modern and very chic, with old world charm such as the little glass elevator. The rooms are a decent enough size and beautifully decorated (I really want the mirror from our room for my flat at home!) and the bathroom was super modern with an amazing shower. The location is perfect and we loved that we were able to walk to the Eiffel Tower, the Opera House and Notre Dame. It's also right by a Metro station if walking isn't your thing. The immediate area is very smart and I felt safe walking around, even at night.

However... the hotel was unbearably hot (and this is from someone who is generally freezing most of the time!) The air con in the room was too noisy to turn up at night so the room so it all got pretty stuffy and headache-inducing in there. If it wasn't for that, it'd have been five stars all the way.

Oh, one final thing... beware the city tax when you check out. It's only three euro but it would have been nice to have been told that when booking or when checking in.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A_J_Mann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Antoun, Director at New Hotel Roblin La Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

We would like to thank you for your nice comments and apologise about the hot temperature in the hotel. The air conditionning is working during all the year and we have got a special button for the night to avoid the noise. Sorry that nobody informed you about that. For the city tax it is 1,5€ per person and we normaly put this information in all the reservations. We really hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews