We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New Hotel Roblin La Madeleine
Nearby Hotels
The Peninsula Paris(Paris)
US$1,220
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$480
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$411
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Grand Hotel Francais(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$543
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$527
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$294
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
Duquesne Eiffel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Muguet(Paris)
US$229
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$502
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$444
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (576)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveller rating
266
236
41
16
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
236
41
16
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshermes toiletrieswalking distance to operathe hotel is perfectly locatedrain showercentral locationexcellent locationboutique hotelmins walk awayairport shuttleeiffel towerhop on hop off buslovely hotelsitting areaearly checkexploring parisgood sizedefinitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 576 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I spent 5 nights at the New Hotel Roblin and loved it. I was on the 6th floor (top floor) and the ceilings had pretty, exposed beams. My BF stayed at this hotel another time and his first room was smaller than the room we had this time.

Staff was pleasant - all we really wanted. Walking distance to the metro, as well as the Galleries Lafayette shopping area and much, much more.

The queen sized bed was actually two mattresses put together, and the bed was softer than I care for but I still slept well. My room looked out into the interior, but I was able to open the windows and enjoy the weather. The most amazing thing about my stay in this hotel was just how shut off from the city I felt when I was in the room. It was so quiet and peaceful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank betterinblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Antoun, Director at New Hotel Roblin La Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for your comment. We are so lucky to be in the center of paris and have such quiet rooms. Hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Checked in two times within a month's time.. And second time my room was upgraded for no extra cost
Friendly Staff, well maintained rooms, best location. Only little disappointment is breakfast variety.. But over all good hotel to stay in with family..
Good baggage storage facility..

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank Rohit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Antoun, Director at New Hotel Roblin La Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

We would like to thank you Rohit for your so nice return. We apologise that you didn't enjoy so much your breakfast. The chef make every day madeleine, cookies ans cake to have different varieties of home made cooking but we can study on improving again the breakfast. Thank you for your advise. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Hotel is situated within walking distance to train lines. Located conveniently near some of the major tourist attractions. I took a 5 minute taxi ride to the Eiffel Tower to get as close as possible at night. Staff was extremely friendly. We speak both English and French but either language is fine. Rooms are average size for Paris hotels. Free wifi was well appreciated and performed well.There was a breakfast buffet but we did not go. There is an airport shuttle for a fee, Would definitely stay here again. There was construction to the building facade that limited the view from all windows and prevented the opening of any windows. Perhaps a room on a higher floor would have avoided this.

Room Tip: There was construction to the building facade that limited the view from all windows and prevented the opening of any windows. Perhaps a room on a higher floor would have avoided this.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephsTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Antoun, Director at New Hotel Roblin La Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you very much Stephs Trips for your nice comment on our hotel. I really apologise that you suffered from the work on the facade. This is done now and you can have from all the room a clear view. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

In late March I visited Paris for the first time. I was looking forward to the trip as it has always been on my bucket list of places to visit. This hotel was in a great location. Close to the metro, great shopping, and the Champs Élysées . Hotel staff were courteous and helpful, rooms were clean, modern and well maintained. I would gladly stay here again and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Antoun, Director at New Hotel Roblin La Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

I would like to thank you very much Marlene for your great comment and we all hope that you will be back soon to have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The staff were exceptionally friendly and accommodating to our group of four. They accommodated an early check in and were able to switch rooms for one of our group who requested a different location. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and well appointed. Bathrooms were nicely sized and the provided toiletries were very good. The location was excellent, directly off of the plaza at La Madeleine and right by the Metro station. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline_Antoun, Director at New Hotel Roblin La Madeleine, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Justin, thank you so much, we also hope that you will be back soon. We always try to do our best to give a room to our guest arriving early when it is possible, even if the chek in time is 3pm.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews