We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
144
97
19
3
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
97
19
3
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews champs elysees twinkle lights la vie en rose rooms are small metro station cute boutique hotel the bed was extremely comfortable recommend this hotel walking distance stay there again business trip a great stay mini bar eiffel tower miromesnil lift taxi
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 276 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Just got back from Paris and wanted to share a recommendation. If you are looking for a centrally located affordable hotel with excellent service and spotless environment you cannot beat the Le Petit Madeleine Hotel. While the room was a tad small we spent most of our time roaming the beautiful city seeing the sites so the size of the room didnt much matter to us!
The Sullivans

Room Tip: If size of room matters ask the hotel for dimensions...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mattsully10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

The good:

The hotel is located very conveniently, we didn't need to take any public transport and walked to the Louvre, Champs Elysee and so on. Located in a nice area that seems very safe etc.

The rooms are really nice, not large but very well done in terms of decor and amenities. iPhone dock, really good shower, spotlessly clean etc.

The feel of the hotel is good too, nice receptionist and staff and the lobby is comfortable and looks good.

The Bad:

Would have been a 5* experience with no complaints. The only thing that spoilt it was the rather odd behaviour of the manager/owner. She was a little brusque and rude from the start when my girlfriend asked if any rooms have baths, which we didn't really care about but her manner was definitely not friendly.

After checking out (and having paid!) we asked if we could sit in the lobby for 45 mins or so waiting for our taxi. She didn't like that at all - we left a bag on a sofa and my girlfriend was eating some food which she made a big deal out of and was quite confrontational despite us being willing to accommodate if she didnt want us to eat/sit/breathe - totally unneeded. There'sno harm in being polite and friendly, you never know, customers might actually come back!

This behaviour made us feel very unwelcome from the start, with a particularly odd and rude confrontational manner when we were waiting for our taxi at the end of the stay.

We would have definitely been back and recommended to others as the hotel itself is great, unfortunately we won't return as the rudeness was a real dampener on an otherwise nice hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PixT84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Great place to stay in Paris for the price given.
Convenient location. Great amazing staff! Could not ask for better about that.
The place is well located.
Rooms are ok. Clean and with a great view.
Not a fan of Paris but was worth staying.

Room Tip: Good price for the location and the staff is great!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldwelltravelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Stayed here for a weekend in February - picked location as convenient walking distance to Champs-Elysees and other attractions - I've stayed in numerous locations in Paris previously and this was by far the best. Staff are particularly lovely and accommodating.

Rooms are not large but adequate, they have sufficient storage space for a small suitcase, USB charger/ipod dock and is bright and well lit. Modern decor is pleasant in the room I stayed in. I notice they often have good discounts if you book at certain times - I paid a very reasonable rate for Paris. Rooms are clean and tidy - bed was comfortable. No real street noise - area is fairly quiet - and you have 2 metro stations just around the corner. I even walked back from Pigalle in the early hours one night - just a 15 minute walk and relatively undisturbed.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lff12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chambre côté cour
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews